• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Hard Truths - About Bank of China

cunnosieur

Wang Xuebing, one of China‟s most powerful bankers until his detention early last year, has been sentenced by a Beijing court to 12 years in prison for taking bribes.

Mr Wang was formerly Head of the Bank of China and China Construction Bank, two of the country‟s big four state-owned banks. When he was expelled from the Communist party in November last year, the official Chinese media said he had received bribes worth Rmb2.28m (US$341,000) and numerous improper gifts, including 17 "luxury watches."

He was also accused of leading a "decadent life", including sleeping with prostitutes in Hong Kong and in three mainland cities.

He is one of three high-ranked Chinese financiers with experience and clout in global markets who have been removed from their positions for corruption in recent years.

http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/20...6_106322.shtml

the official Chinese media said he had received bribes worth Rmb2.28m (US$341,000) and numerous improper gifts, including 17 "luxury watches."

If that's all he's pocketed in bribes, he should be receiving a medal for his honesty.

There are ex PRC govt officials here in Auckland who have obviously helped themselves to MILLIONS in USD!

http://419.bittenus.com/ChewLei/index.htm

This story is about a huge sum, $410m, originating from China, that I have to handle. It requires total confidentiality and is 100 % risk free! It takes me a while before I realize where in the world my partner is residing.

busi-week.jpg

• busi-week.jpg
    busi-week.jpg
    44.6 KB · Views: 268
The Sunday Times said the deceased was William Hart, a 37-year-old British man working in the city-state as head of sales for the Bank of China International.
It said Hart was at the hotel's bar located on the seventh floor when he was believed to have breached a metal railing and glass barrier before falling into the waters.
An employee with the Fullerton Bay Hotel confirmed Thursday's incident but declined to give further details.
It was reported that Hart was drinking with a group of friends at Lantern, a seventh-floor bar at the boutique hotel and that while it was unclear how he fell, one theory is that he had leapt from the rooftop in a game of dare.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_655076.html

Orinal posted by Bro Funguy

PRC Bank Exec
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour.

Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand. (Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 250 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
She: How??? Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story..... Name: Txxx Xxxx Age: 25 Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look) Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so) BBBJ: Yes for me FJ: 9 (good moaning) Painting: Yes for me CIM: No AR: No AJ: No Attitude: Very anticipating Damage: 250 / 1shot Overall: Good RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Pretty Bank Exec)

thumbnail.aspx

Cai's father lived in Ipoh when he was alive. His father had opened a current account in the Bank of China Singapore branch and deposited total of 111 million FaBi (Kuomingdang's currency) through a Malaysian agent from August 1946 to May 1948. The value of the current account deposit was equivalent to more than 20 million USD at that time, says Cai. In 1953, the Chinese Communist Party placed a public notice in Malaysia newspapers to inform their customers to claim back deposits from the Bank of China Singapore branch. On August 23, 1953, Cai's father went through the administrative procedures hoping to withdraw his deposit within the given 1 year period.

The Singapore branch collected two check books and a bank deposit book from his father as part of the procedures. Since that time, they have not been able to withdraw any money from the bank for years. The branch had explained to them that the Headquarter in Xiamen did not transfer their money to the branch. The 'transfer' was delayed for years.

Cai's father passed away in 1983. After thirty years of continuous trying, not a single cent could be withdrawn. Cai's father had written a will to authorise Cai to get back the bank deposit on behalf of him.

Dramatically In 1997, the bank sent a letter to inform Cai that the deposit was only worth 8.92 Yuan. He was instructed to withdraw the money from the Headquarters in Xiamen, China.

When Cai approached the Bank of China Malaysia branch in Kuala Lumpur, the bank told him that they were only the Malaysian branch and has no relationship with the Headquarters in Xiamen, China.

"This is nonsense. Aren't all the branches of the Bank of China in the world under control by the Headquarters in Xiamen? Isn't the logo of the Kuala Lumpur branch the same as the rest of other branches?" Cai asked the audien

2006-9-6-cai_letter1_edit.jpg

http://www.theepochtimes.com/news/6-9-6/45683.html

Fun Guy Samster Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: Singapore Ltd. Posts: 107 My Reputation:Points: 77 / Power: 1
Re: PRC Bank Exec
Hi to all Bros Bro JJjumper Bro, I have not mentioned which bank she work in and from what I know not all banks in Spore (Local and Foreign) required english speaking staff. Local bank do required english speaking staff but that does not mean all are able to. For example (Pantry lady, Cleaner and etc....) Foreign bank do required english speaking staff at the frontline but how about those at the backend. Those junior staff or lower ranking at the backend may not need to. No offence to you bro....

Bro DL2UHI Bro, what you have stated in your post is very true and well said. I can speak, sing and even scold in chinese or dialect but when I come to reading or writing, I am a total BLUR king.

Bro kefuso Bro, I guess you may have misheard or there are some miscommunication between you and her. She has never told anyone that she is working in a factory. What she has told me is she is rushing some work at her colleague house and need to be handed over the next day. She say she is still very new working there and that why she need to go over to her colleague house to finish her work. Bro there are many levels in the bank and she maybe a small little fly over there. She may not understand what you have know. There are many frontline staff at our local bank and when ask some question, they always tell us to wait and will ask their senior to talk to us. I hope I am right bro. No offence to you............

Bro Cunnosieur Bro, what you have posted up is a profile of a manager and a senior officer position. I have only stated that she work in the bank as a exec. An exec. could mean = admin, clerk, trainee staff or some backend staff.

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3Q2TvqwY1-s?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3Q2TvqwY1-s?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

Hard Truths continued....

Bank of China plans to sell about 25.5 billion shares globally at a price between HK$ 2.5 and 3 (approximately US$ 32 cents to 39 cents) which will raise about $9.9 billion. Only five percent of the 25.5 billion shares or 1.278 billion shares will be sold in Hong Kong.

Bank of China is the largest bank among the four Chinese state-owned banks. Following the China Construction Bank and Bank of Communications, Bank of China is the third state-owned bank to raise funds at the Hong Kong stock market. During recent years, many scandals were exposed at Bank of China, including the dismissal of its presidents, Wang Xuebin and Liu Jinbao, for accepting huge bribes. Bank of China also has a large amount of debt, and has suffered a loss of state-owned properties. Experts suspect that the bank is already insolvent and close to bankruptcy.

China expert and executive editor of Hong Kong Open Magazine, Ms. Cai Yongmei, stated that the Chinese state-owned banks wish to overcome the crisis by raising funds from overseas markets. She said, "These banks should have been bankrupt already if the Chinese government did not support them. In China, many economic transactions are dictated by the government and these banks are kept operating with people's money. Though these banks are still operating in China, they are very risky. The purpose of IPO in the Hong Kong stock market is to transfer the risk to overseas markets."

220px-Bankofchina-sg.JPG

http://www.theepochtimes.com/news/6-5-26/41972.html

Not A News Anymore Lah

Hard Truths continued....

CCP and PAP are basically the same. They know that you know (it). But, what the heck ! They just tell a straight lie like as if you are blind. What are you going to do (about it) ? Write to SPH or call the police ? You should know the answer.

Re: Not A News Anymore Lah

This kind of news is nothing compared to the widespread rot beneath the surface.

China corruption has been institutionalised throughout the generations and is extremely difficult to contain, much less to eradicate. In fact the mild form was even praised by the PAP govt via the liberal use of the term "guan xi", which they took to mean "networking" even though that's not the original meaning.

This kind of news is nothing compared to the widespread rot beneath the surface.

China corruption has been institutionalised throughout the generations and is extremely difficult to contain, much less to eradicate. In fact the mild form was even praised by the PAP govt via the liberal use of the term "guan xi", which they took to mean "networking" even though that's not the original meaning.

关系 was the magic word in business. They even get gangsters to work for them to remove 'trouble makers' who are actually victims of these corruptions.

The ang moh businessmen knew this. It was an eyebrow raising 'understanding' for them at first. Sinkies garmen also like that idea too. School principals that allow parents to 'volunteer' is bribery. I don't see why it isn't.

关系 was the magic word in business. They even get gangsters to work for them to remove 'trouble makers' who are actually victims of these corruptions.

The ang moh businessmen knew this. It was an eyebrow raising 'understanding' for them at first. Sinkies garmen also like that idea too. School principals that allow parents to 'volunteer' is bribery. I don't see why it isn't.

Agree.

The Singapore version is the mildest and not worth mentioning actually. Biggest crook remains the govt and other kinds of bribery pale in comparison.

The japs practice a different form of cronyism through their kereitsu, but to their credit they have maintained a culture of full employment for japanese.

singaporeans get eaten alive overseas because too used to the sanitized environment.

CEO OF BANK OF CHINA Liu Jinbao Shanghai has faced numerous sex scandals.

The former head of the Bank of China in Hong Kong has been accused of spending almost £300,000 on plastic surgery for his mistress, in the latest of a series of sex scandals exposed in the state-run media. Liu Jinbao is said to have confessed that he wanted to make his mistress look more like his high-school sweetheart, from whose rejection he never recovered. The leaking of court records relating to his conviction for corruption comes as a string of senior figures from the Communist Party and big business fall victim to a nationwide purge, centred on Shanghai.

thumbnail.aspx

180px-Bankofchina-sg.JPG

c94b22c3125ef244

The Breast of Times By May Yip. The Straits Times Publication Date: 20-04-2006

Cleavages are bustin' out all over Singapore, it seems. Take the recent Miss Singapore Universe pageant. From tabloids to blogs, eye-catching bust-lines were what made headlines, with water-cooler talk revolving around the generous cup sizes of this year's winner. And on a daily basis, images of cleavages juggle - or should that be jiggle - for the attention of passers-by on billboard ads, covers of magazines and on the small screen. Not that straight men with healthy libidos are complaining, but you would be excused for thinking that once-conservative Singapore is turning into one breast-obsessed nation.

"I thought this year's Miss Singapore Universe (Carol Cheong) won because of her boobs," says Joshua-Uriel Leong, a banker from BOC in his 30s who admits that he is a "boob man" and is drawn to a woman's breasts ahead of her other physical attributes. And "Yes, yes, yes - size does matter", he adds.

"Boobs are the reason men wake up in the morning and the source of comfort as they lie in bed with their ladies at night," says Joshua-Uriel Leong. "The ideal breast size should be big enough for you to notice, but not of the size that you end up talking to them instead."

392831883.jpg

picture

IMG_0047.JPG

Orinal posted by Bro Funguy

PRC Bank Exec

Damage: 250 / 1shot Overall: Good RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Pretty Bank Exec)

OZ Watch.
There is this thing about Ah Neh and Angmo hotties. Drives a 8yo $15,000 BMW. Pick up the gals at the pubs. F O C.
How come? Watch too much Bollywood?

The Breast of Times By May Yip. The Straits Times Publication Date: 20-04-2006

Cleavages are bustin' out all over Singapore, it seems. Take the recent Miss Singapore Universe pageant. From tabloids to blogs, eye-catching bust-lines were what made headlines, with water-cooler talk revolving around the generous cup sizes of this year's winner. And on a daily basis, images of cleavages juggle - or should that be jiggle - for the attention of passers-by on billboard ads, covers of magazines and on the small screen. Not that straight men with healthy libidos are complaining, but you would be excused for thinking that once-conservative Singapore is turning into one breast-obsessed nation.

"I thought this year's Miss Singapore Universe (Carol Cheong) won because of her boobs," says Joshua-Uriel Leong, a banker from BOC in his 30s who admits that he is a "boob man" and is drawn to a woman's breasts ahead of her other physical attributes. And "Yes, yes, yes - size does matter", he adds.

"Boobs are the reason men wake up in the morning and the source of comfort as they lie in bed with their ladies at night," says Joshua-Uriel Leong. "The ideal breast size should be big enough for you to notice, but not of the size that you end up talking to them instead."