• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Ferrari accident was a sad tragedy, but pls do not generalize or spread hatred

RonRon

PeaceMaker

The Ferrari accident was a sad tragedy, but pls do not generalize or spread hatred

I have been reading this forum for stock market info for quite some time, this is my first post here, as I see too many irresponsible posts by a few forumers, and feel compelled to say something. I’m sure there are many who feel the same but kept silent (“silent majority”), but we cannot let a handful of disgraceful forumers to spread hatred here.

First of all, the Ferrari accident was a sad tragedy, the Ferrari driver was utterly irresponsible and has killed innocent people, he would have been sentenced and punished by law severely if he survived, but he died among other innocent victims, leaving behind his traumatized family, the tax driver’s traumatized family, and the Japanese passenger’s. It was a total tragedy.

There are a few vulgar forumers who have been using rude words towards the entire population of immigrants (PRC, Indians, etc), and their words have been even more aggressive, rude, provocative towards PRC immigrants after this tragedy. While showing sympathies to the victims, one should be mindful to refrain from generalizing the issue. There are many other PRC immigrants who are hardworking, living a normal and humble life here in the competitive society of Singapore. True, the PRC immigrants in general may have a lesser moral standard compared to Singaporeans, the percentage of bad may be higher in PRC immigrants as compared to Singaporeans, primarily because PRC has been in a poor developing state for decades, they themselves and their parents were struggling to make their most basic ends meet 30 years ago, the rich culture and moral standard was partially destroyed during cultural revolution and the economic reform which neglected the moral and value development. These are the reasons for the possible higher percentage of bad among PRC immigrants, but still, a sensible and responsible forumer should never generalize any issue or spread hatred towards the entire PRC immigrant population, that is not only because we are the same ethnic group, but also because there are still many (majority) good PRC immigrants around.

My PRC colleagues who are hardworking and not rich, are donating to Cheng family. My Singaporean friend (not rich) has been donating to China victims who suffered from natural disasters. My Indian friend is doing volunteer work just to help out those poorer families.

Peace and love, not hatred

Re: The Ferrari accident was a sad tragedy, but pls do not generalize or spread hatre

The guy who posted that must be smoking weed. The drug squad should track him down and bust him.

Re: The Ferrari accident was a sad tragedy, but pls do not generalize or spread hatre

True, the PRC immigrants in general may have a lesser moral standard compared to Singaporeans, the percentage of bad may be higher in PRC immigrants as compared to Singaporeans, primarily because PRC has been in a poor developing state for decades, they themselves and their parents were struggling to make their most basic ends meet 30 years ago, the rich culture and moral standard was partially destroyed during cultural revolution and the economic reform which neglected the moral and value development. These are the reasons for the possible higher percentage of bad among PRC immigrants,

We should open our door wider to more bird species too. Bird flu are carried by only a small minority. Don't hate birds in general.:rolleyes:

[video=youtube;rWsr7TX-lJA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWsr7TX-lJA[/video]

"PEACE IN OUR TIME"......

"MAY A HUNDRED fLOWERS BLOOM"

"Workers of the world - Unite !!"

Puki lah, Ron

[video=youtube;rWsr7TX-lJA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWsr7TX-lJA[/video]

"PEACE IN OUR TIME"......

"MAY A HUNDRED fLOWERS BLOOM"

"Workers of the world - Unite !!"

Puki lah, Ron

PTuuiiii! My first hearing of the accompanying audio. Who described the passengers screaming hysterically? Fucking Singlish from typical sinkies is all I heard!

Maybe the guy is FT, miw got give special.:(

The guy who posted that must be smoking weed. The drug squad should track him down and bust him.

No culture is superior than another. All cultures are the same. Singapore is not a better country than Afghanistan. Anyone who argues that Singapore is better is a bloody racist. We are all human beings. What makes you think you are better than other human beings? :mad:

Pls tell that to the americans and the kelings ok.

We should open our door wider to more bird species too. Bird flu are carried by only a small minority. Don't hate birds in general.:rolleyes:

I recall when there was a swine flu in Taiwan they slaughtered all the pigs they could.

Agreed, all human being are equal... BUT SOME ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS!

Only balless, politically correct Sinkies would look at a bunch of subhumans bred in a shared environment of hatred and callousness and argue that it's wrong to generalise and discriminate against them. :rolleyes:

I thought all humans are equal? So afghanistans are really subhumans.

I have to disagree with you on that one. Take cultures which mutilate the genitals of their females. Surely a culture like that can't be given the same ranking as one that allows individuals to choose what they want to do with their own bodies

You don't get what snake cruxx is trying to say. He's trying to imply only the chinese culture is subhuman but he cannot say so directly so he has to cook up BS. FGM isn't subhuman to him unless it's done by the chinese.

Racist! :mad:

Baboons who exhort tolerance are truly low crass baboons.

They can afford to generous because ape Ma Chi did not mow down their loved ones.

If ah siah Ma Chi take their loved ones for target practice, rest assured, those baboons preaching peace will turned into rabid dogs and demand expelling all PRC Pandas.

Baboons who exhort tolerance are truly low crass baboons.

Yeah it's always easy to preach tolerance and understanding when it doesn't directly affect you.

The Green party in NZ constantly preaches this message when it comes to immigration, refugee quotas and so on. They'd be singing a different tune if a bunch of muslim refugees built a mosque outside the bedroom window of the green party leader and started blasting their prayer call via loudspeakers at 5.30 am daily.

Ah Sam, tell them to observe and start blasting their loudspeakers at 5.30am GMT+3. It should be 2.30pm GMT+12.

They'd be singing a different tune if a bunch of muslim refugees built a mosque outside the bedroom window of the green party leader and started blasting their prayer call via loudspeakers at 5.30 am daily.

I have been reading this forum for stock market info for quite some time,

Siao... come here for stock market info? This one confirm ninja turtle...

The stock info or the sex info?:D