The cause of vaccine hesitancy

@dredd please watch from 4:17 and 6:33. especially 6:33

I have said many times. That's the way the North American doctors do it.

Build Trust. Find common ground.

All those comments about me behaving this way not being suitable to be a doctor, wasted education, disgrace to my alma mater.......gaslighting.

And By the way.......Dr Drew is PRO VACCINE too.

You know what Sam.......

I got gaslighted for just doing what is expected of most drs in North America. Doing what I am trained to do as well.

But clearly this is not how Drs are taught to do in SG.

But the interesting thing is that Singapore has one of the highest vaccination rates in the god damn world! So clearly it work for SG!

In AB we still have about 20-30% unvaxxed and will remain that way for the long term IMHO.

I will tell you that a dr that sits in a box and points fingers and scold patients and tells them they are stupid and to just follow what they say is generally frowned upon in North America. We can argue what is right or wrong. But there is no such thing. It is depended on culture and accepted norms and practices in that country or society.

You know what Sam.......

I got gaslighted for just doing what is expected of most drs in North America. Doing what I am trained to do as well.

But clearly this is not how Drs are taught to do in SG.

But the interesting thing is that Singapore has one of the highest vaccination rates in the god damn world! So clearly it work for SG!

In AB we still have about 20-30% unvaxxed and will remain that way for the long term IMHO.

I will tell you that a dr that sits in a box and points fingers and scold patients and tells them they are stupid and to just follow what they say is generally frowned upon in North America. We can argue what is right or wrong. But there is no such thing. It is depended on culture and accepted norms and practices in that country or society.

I actually prefer the Singapore approach where a doctor can pass judgement on the poor choices that a patient makes.

I am not sure if that is really how SMC sees things though. Just that in SG not many such cases come up.

Over in Alberta, past 2 years they have been making us do these modules about sexual relationships between drs and patients and how it is not acceptable etc.

Don't think that is such a big problem in SG either.

Different culture here.

Transhumanism is the concept of using science and technology to upgrade the human body and human experience. It is already helping those with disabilities to walk, hear and see, thanks to implants or robotics. Such technology will soon impact the way we work, too.

Nobody has faith or believes in Robust Natural Immunity / Evolution anymore.....

Science & Technologies is such and is what 'Aliens' advanced Technologies or off world powers is actually about.

Welcome to reality. Ironically science is the believes or base on cause/effects but most people fall short when it comes to believing in Soul Evolution and Karma... stretching beyond this life.

To me ie ignorance. As some say 'Chance' is the ignorance way of saying sumthing we do not yet understand or able to sees or calculate the connection of the cause/effects. As nothing is even accidental.

Simply put our science or knowledge is still primitive. lol.......

*But why ? It's simple, the human body is already perfect is also the most perfect combination nature can ever have in a 3rd density or physical manifestation. Humans though seems naïve but are capable of infinite Love and kindness the precursor / requisite to next realm or Soul evolution ie based on Oneness, Unity or simply 'LOVE'. ie 4th and 5th density and beyond.

4th Density and above is totally different dimension/existence. The Orion or the Draconian evolution are the 'other' categories /species or cold blooded lifeforms hence the lizzy or reptilians existence.

They would embrace Transhumanism as they are not of the Light and are not in the same category that of those capable of Soul evolution. But by Nature Light beings like the Hu-Man longest natural age is roughly 900 yrs. That is recorded in scriptures too.

These 'Other' beings can live to thousands of years and they would embrace Transhumanism naturally and they are the ones controlling the physical universe, naturally ofc as they can live to very long age they can accumulate power etc.

Is also why the Christian says all 'Aliens' are demons. In certain sense it's not wrong.

Yes it sounds like Sci-fi. Life is stranger than fiction just that most of us are living or rather bz with survival where got time to research in suchs and hence blindly believes these as nonsense. lol..............

To each his own, happy tio ho.

Sam would ask me 'what are you smoking ? lol..... :P <3

Transhumanism is the concept of using science and technology to upgrade the human body and human experience. It is already helping those with disabilities to walk, hear and see, thanks to implants or robotics. Such technology will soon impact the way we work, too.

Nobody has faith or believes in Robust Natural Immunity / Evolution anymore.....

Science & Technologies is such and is what 'Aliens' advanced Technologies or off world powers is actually about.

Welcome to reality. Ironically science is the believes or base on cause/effects but most people fall short when it comes to believing in Soul Evolution and Karma... stretching beyond this life.

To me ie ignorance. As some say 'Chance' is the ignorance way of saying sumthing we do not yet understand or able to sees or calculate the connection of the cause/effects. As nothing is even accidental.

Simply put our science or knowledge is still primitive. lol.......

*But why ? It's simple, the human body is already perfect is also the most perfect combination nature can ever have in a 3rd density or physical manifestation. Humans though seems naïve but are capable of infinite Love and kindness the precursor / requisite to next realm or Soul evolution ie based on Oneness, Unity or simply 'LOVE'. ie 4th and 5th density and beyond.

4th Density and above is totally different dimension/existence. The Orion or the Draconian evolution are the 'other' categories /species or cold blooded lifeforms hence the lizzy or reptilians existence.

They would embrace Transhumanism as they are not of the Light and are not in the same category that of those capable of Soul evolution. But by Nature Light beings like the Hu-Man longest natural age is roughly 900 yrs. That is recorded in scriptures too.

These 'Other' beings can live to thousands of years and they would embrace Transhumanism naturally and they are the ones controlling the physical universe, naturally ofc as they can live to very long age they can accumulate power etc.

Is also why the Christian says all 'Aliens' are demons. In certain sense it's not wrong.

Yes it sounds like Sci-fi. Life is stranger than fiction just that most of us are living or rather bz with survival where got time to research in suchs and hence blindly believes these as nonsense. lol..............

To each his own, happy tio ho.

Sam would ask me 'what are you smoking ? lol..... :P <3

Very cheem. Sounds like science fiction to me.

I have honestly not read much about it but does Scientology share some of the elements you have been writing about?

This is a pandemic

Actions of the foolish can greatly and adversely impact the many

Elective procedures and hospital admissions have been severely affected and staff are exhausted and resigning

Therefore cancer surgery, CABG , paediatric corrective surgery have to be postponed while the anti vaxxers tout their victory

If you think all this is fair and we can still afford to waste time and find common ground and bleeding heart and coddle these ignorant retards , go fuck yourselves

This is a pandemic

Actions of the foolish can greatly and adversely impact the many

Elective procedures and hospital admissions have been severely affected and staff are exhausted and resigning

Therefore cancer surgery, CABG , paediatric corrective surgery have to be postponed while the anti vaxxers tout their victory

If you think all this is fair and we can still afford to waste time and find common ground and bleeding heart and coddle these ignorant retards , go fuck yourselves

A century ago life expectancy was in the low 40s.

We are now well into the 80s. We have doubled the figure and this should continue to increase as we advance and find better treatments for a variety of diseases.

Once in a while a new virus will come along and cause excess mortality for a year or so and things will then stabilise as can be seen from the graphs at https://www.euromomo.eu/graphs-and-maps/ so honestly what is the big deal with Covid deaths? Shit happens and then we move on.

If, as a society, we want to save lives above all else then rather than mandate vaxxing we should ban alcohol and tobacco and execute anyone who tries to peddle the stuff illegally. It will increase average life expectancy far more than Covid vaccinations.

Screenshot_20211101-170911_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20211101-170933_Chrome.jpg

SG already one of the highest fully vaccination rates per % of population in the world.

Already damn good liao. So the approach has been correct for Singapore.

The difference is that SG wants to get to 100% vaccinated. Whereas other countries would be envious to get to SG's 82.7% already.

Alcohol​

21 September 2018

Key facts​

• Worldwide, 3 million deaths every year result from harmful use of alcohol, this represent 5.3 % of all deaths.
  • The harmful use of alcohol is a causal factor in more than 200 disease and injury conditions.
  • Overall 5.1 % of the global burden of disease and injury is attributable to alcohol, as measured in disability-adjusted life years (DALYs).
  • Alcohol consumption causes death and disability relatively early in life. In the age group 20–39 years approximately 13.5 % of the total deaths are alcohol-attributable.
  • There is a causal relationship between harmful use of alcohol and a range of mental and behavioural disorders, other noncommunicable conditions as well as injuries.
  • The latest causal relationships have been established between harmful drinking and incidence of infectious diseases such as tuberculosis as well as the course of HIV/AIDS.
  • Beyond health consequences, the harmful use of alcohol brings significant social and economic losses to individuals and society at large.

Tobacco​

26 July 2021

Key facts​

• Tobacco kills up to half of its users.
  • Tobacco kills more than 8 million people each year. More than 7 million of those deaths are the result of direct tobacco use while around 1.2 million are the result of non-smokers being exposed to second-hand smoke.
  • Over 80% of the world's 1.3 billion tobacco users live in low- and middle-income countries.

Leading cause of death, illness and impoverishment​

The tobacco epidemic is one of the biggest public health threats the world has ever faced, killing more than 8 million people a year around the world. More than 7 million of those deaths are the result of direct tobacco use while around 1.2 million are the result of non-smokers being exposed to second-hand smoke.(1)
All forms of tobacco are harmful, and there is no safe level of exposure to tobacco. Cigarette smoking is the most common form of tobacco use worldwide. Other tobacco products include waterpipe tobacco, various smokeless tobacco products, cigars, cigarillos, roll-your-own tobacco, pipe tobacco, bidis and kreteks.
Waterpipe tobacco use is damaging to health in similar ways to cigarette tobacco use. However, the health dangers of waterpipe tobacco use are often little understood by users.
Smokeless tobacco use is highly addictive and damaging to health. Smokeless tobacco contains many cancer-causing toxins and its use increases the risk of cancers of the head, neck, throat, oesophagus and oral cavity (including cancer of the mouth, tongue, lip and gums) as well as various dental diseases.
Over 80% of the 1.3 billion tobacco users worldwide live in low- and middle-income countries, where the burden of tobacco-related illness and death is heaviest. Tobacco use contributes to poverty by diverting household spending from basic needs such as food and shelter to tobacco.
The economic costs of tobacco use are substantial and include significant health care costs for treating the diseases caused by tobacco use as well as the lost human capital that results from tobacco-attributable morbidity and mortality.
In some countries children from poor households are employed in tobacco farming to boost family income. Tobacco growing farmers are also exposed to a number of health risks, including the "green tobacco sickness".
Surveillance is key
Effective monitoring tracks the extent and character of the tobacco epidemic and indicates how best to implement policies.

Key measures to reduce the demand for tobacco

Second-hand smoke kills​

• Second-hand smoke is the smoke that fills enclosed spaces when people burn tobacco products such as cigarettes, bidis and water-pipes.
  • There is no safe level of exposure to second-hand tobacco smoke, which causes more than 1.2 million premature deaths per year and serious cardiovascular and respiratory diseases.
  • Almost half of children regularly breathe air polluted by tobacco smoke in public places, and 65 000 die each year from illnesses attributable to second-hand smoke.
  • In infants, it raises the risk of sudden infant death syndrome. In pregnant women, it causes pregnancy complications and low birth weight.
  • Smoke-free laws protect the health of non-smokers and are popular, as they do not harm business and they encourage smokers to quit.

Pictorial health warnings work​

• Large pictorial or graphic health warnings, including plain packaging, with hard hitting messages can persuade smokers to protect the health of non-smokers by not smoking inside the home, increase compliance with smoke-free laws and encourage more people to quit tobacco use.
  • Studies show that pictorial warnings significantly increase people's awareness of the harms from tobacco use.
  • Mass media campaigns can also reduce demand for tobacco by promoting the protection of non-smokers and by convincing people to stop using tobacco.

Bans on tobacco advertising lower consumption

• Comprehensive bans on tobacco advertising, promotion and sponsorship can reduce tobacco consumption.
  • A comprehensive ban covers both direct and indirect varieties of promotion.
    • Direct forms include, among others, advertising on television, radio, print publications, billboards and more recently in various social media platforms.
    • Indirect forms include, among others, brand sharing, brand stretching, free distribution, price discounts, point of sale product displays, sponsorships and promotional activities masquerading as corporate social responsibility programmes.

Taxes are effective in reducing tobacco use​

• Tobacco taxes are the most cost-effective way to reduce tobacco use and health care costs, especially among youth and low-income people, while increasing revenue in many countries.
  • The tax increases need to be high enough to push prices up above income growth. An increase of tobacco prices by 10% decreases tobacco consumption by about 4% in high-income countries and about 5% in low- and middle-income countries.
  • Despite this, introducing high tobacco taxes is a measure that is least implemented among the set of available tobacco control measures.

Tobacco users need help to quit​

• Studies show that few people understand the specific health risks of tobacco use. However, when smokers become aware of the dangers of tobacco, most want to quit.
  • Without cessation support only 4% of attempts to quit tobacco will succeed.
  • Professional support and proven cessation medications can more than double a tobacco user's chance of successful quitting.
Illicit trade of tobacco products must be stopped
The illicit trade in tobacco products poses major health, economic and security concerns around the world. It is estimated that 1 in every 10 cigarettes and tobacco products consumed globally is illicit. The illicit market is supported by various players, ranging from petty traders to big tobacco companies, and in some instances even organized criminal networks involved in arms and human trafficking.
Tax avoidance (licit) and tax evasion (illicit) undermine the effectiveness of tobacco control policies, particularly higher tobacco taxes.
The tobacco industry and others often argue that high tobacco product taxes lead to tax evasion. However, experience from many countries demonstrate that illicit trade can be successfully addressed even when tobacco taxes and prices are raised.
Stopping illicit trade in tobacco products is a health priority and is achievable. But to do so requires improvement of national and sub-national tax administration systems and international collaboration. The WHO FCTC Protocol to Eliminate the Illicit Trade of Tobacco Products (ITP) sets out a range of important measures and interventions to reduce tobacco use and its health and economic consequences.

Novel and emerging nicotine and tobacco products​

Heated tobacco products (HTPs)​

HTPs are like all other tobacco products, inherently toxic and contain carcinogens. They should be treated like any other tobacco product when it comes to setting policies on HTPs. HTPs produce aerosols containing nicotine and toxic chemicals upon heating of the tobacco, or activation of a device containing the tobacco. Examples include iQOS, Ploom, glo and PAX vaporizers. The aerosols are inhaled by users during a process of sucking or smoking involving a device. They contain the highly addictive substance nicotine, non-tobacco additives and are often flavoured.
In recent years, HTPs have been promoted as ‘reduced harm’ products and/or products that can help people quit conventional tobacco smoking. HTPs expose users to toxic emissions, many of which cause cancer and currently there is not enough evidence to suggest that they are less harmful than conventional cigarettes. There is also insufficient evidence at present on the effects of second-hand emissions produced by HTPs, though the emissions from these products contain harmful and potentially harmful chemicals (2).
E-cigarettes
Electronic nicotine delivery systems (ENDS) and electronic non-nicotine delivery systems (ENNDS), commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, are devices which heat a liquid to create an aerosol which is then inhaled by the user, these may or may not contain nicotine. The main constituents of the solution by volume are propylene glycol, with or without glycerol, and flavouring agents. E-cigarettes do not contain tobacco but are harmful to health and are not safe. However, it is too early to provide a clear answer on the long-term impacts of using them or being exposed to them.
E-cigarettes are particularly risky when used by children and adolescents. Nicotine is highly addictive and young people’s brains develop up to their mid-twenties.
ENDS use increases the risk of heart disease and lung disorders. They also pose significant risks to pregnant women who use them, as they can damage the growing fetus.
Advertising, marketing and promotion of ENDS has grown rapidly, through channels which rely heavily on internet and social media (3). Much of the marketing around these products gives rise to concern about deceptive health claims, deceptive claims on cessation efficacy, and targeting towards youth (especially with the use of flavours).
ENDS/ENNDS should not be promoted as a cessation aid until adequate evidence is available and the public health community can agree upon the effectiveness of those specific products. Where ENDS and ENNDS are not banned, WHO recommends that the products be regulated in accordance with four key objectives:
  • Prevent initiation of ENDS/ENNDS by non-smokers, minors and vulnerable groups;
  • Minimize health risks for ENDS/ENNDS users and protect non-users from exposure to their emissions;
  • Prevent unproven health claims being made about ENDS/ENNDS; and
  • Protect tobacco control from all commercial and other vested interests related to ENDS/ENNDS, including interests of the tobacco industry (4, 5).

WHO response​

The scale of the human and economic tragedy that tobacco imposes is shocking, but it’s also preventable. Big Tobacco – along with all manufacturers of tobacco products – is fighting to ensure the dangers of their products are concealed, but we are fighting back: In 2003, WHO Member States unanimously adopted the WHO Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (WHO FCTC). In force since 2005, it has currently 182 Parties covering more than 90% of the world's population.
The WHO FCTC is a milestone in the promotion of public health. It is an evidence-based treaty that reaffirms the right of people to the highest standard of health, provides legal dimensions for international health cooperation and sets high standards for compliance. Strengthening implementation of the treaty is specifically included in the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) as Target 3.a.
In 2007, WHO introduced a practical, cost-effective way to scale up implementation of the main demand reduction provisions of the WHO FCTC on the ground: MPOWER. Each MPOWER measure corresponds to at least 1 provision of the WHO Framework Convention on Tobacco Control.
The 6 MPOWER measures are:
  • Monitor tobacco use and prevention policies
  • Protect people from tobacco use
  • Offer help to quit tobacco use
  • Warn about the dangers of tobacco
  • Enforce bans on tobacco advertising, promotion and sponsorship
  • Raise taxes on tobacco.
WHO has been monitoring MPOWER policies since 2007. For more details on progress made for tobacco control at global, regional and country level, please refer to the series of WHO reports on the global tobacco epidemic. Brazil and Turkey are the only two countries to fully implement all the MPOWER measures at the highest level of achievement.
WHO report on the global tobacco epidemic 2021: New and Emerging Products is the eighth in a series of WHO reports that tracks the status of the tobacco epidemic and interventions to combat it.
The Protocol to Eliminate Illicit Trade in Tobacco Products requires a wide range of measures relating to the tobacco supply chain, including the licensing of imports, exports and manufacture of tobacco products; the establishment of tracking and tracing systems and the imposition of penal sanctions on those responsible for illicit trade. It also seeks to criminalize actions such as illicit production and cross-border smuggling. The Protocol to Eliminate Illicit Trade in Tobacco Products, the first Protocol to the Convention, was adopted in November 2012 at the fifth session of the Conference of the Parties in Seoul, Republic of Korea, and came into force in September 2018. The Protocol counts 62 Parties, to date.
World No Tobacco Day is celebrated around the world every year on May 31. This yearly celebration informs the public on the dangers of using tobacco, the business practices of tobacco companies, what WHO is doing to fight the tobacco epidemic, and what people around the world can do to claim their right to health and healthy living and to protect future generations.

Once again you are going off on a tangent and missing the important point

But it’s your job . Stir shit .

Schadenfreude

A century ago life expectancy was in the low 40s.

We are now well into the 80s. We have doubled the figure and this should continue to increase as we advance and find better treatments for a variety of diseases.

Once in a while a new virus will come along and cause excess mortality for a year or so and things will then stabilise as can be seen from the graphs at https://www.euromomo.eu/graphs-and-maps/ so honestly what is the big deal with Covid deaths? Shit happens and then we move on.

If, as a society, we want to save lives above all else then rather than mandate vaxxing we should ban alcohol and tobacco and execute anyone who tries to peddle the stuff illegally. It will increase average life expectancy far more than Covid vaccinations.

good point.

If mandates are acceptable, then why shouldnt the government mandate that people cannot have a BMI above 25? Or mandate a ban on all sugar drinks? Or mandate ban on tobacco? Ban on alcohol? Ban on oily high calorie unhealthy food? All these mandates will result in health benefits and I would support them. But not for me to decide.

Patients who are non compliant to treatment? Exclude them for health care if they dont follow? Will totally be against patient autonomy but give power to Drs which I would be happy to have. (right now feel powerless in the Canadian system)

I dunno from my understanding that is not the modern day medicine. But maybe I've been out of SG too long. It wasn't like that when I left, perhaps things have changed.

Once again you are going off on a tangent and missing the important point

But it’s your job . Stir shit .

Schadenfreude

I'm looking at the overall picture of what is facing humanity and putting Covid in the correct perspective.

Worrying about temporary ICU capacity is for minions like yourself. If it's important to you then campaign for more funding and better drugs.

good point.

If mandates are acceptable, then why shouldnt the government mandate that people cannot have a BMI above 25? Or mandate a ban on all sugar drinks? Or mandate ban on tobacco? Ban on alcohol? Ban on oily high calorie unhealthy food? All these mandates will result in health benefits and I would support them. But not for me to decide.

Patients who are non compliant to treatment? Exclude them for health care if they dont follow? Will totally be against patient autonomy but give power to Drs which I would be happy to have. (right now feel powerless in the Canadian system)

I dunno from my understanding that is not the modern day medicine. But maybe I've been out of SG too long. It wasn't like that when I left, perhaps things have changed.

The only difference I see is that mandating vaccines is making a lot of money for a lot of people.

Banning alcohol and tobacco will do the exact opposite.

Money talks above all else. Ordinary mortals are just pawns in the game played by the oligarchies. Anyone who thinks that vaccine mandates are about saving lives is naive to put it politely.

The only difference I see is that mandating vaccines is making a lot of money for a lot of people.

Banning alcohol and tobacco will do the exact opposite.

Money talks above all else. Ordinary mortals are just pawns in the game played by the oligarchies. Anyone who thinks that vaccine mandates are about saving lives is naive to put it politely.

I have to agree with you. Going back to what you said about progress from strife. Again it is also about money and resources usually.

Sigh. Human Nature.

I have to agree with you. Going back to what you said about progress from strife. Again it is also about money and resources usually.

Sigh. Human Nature.

It's not going to change without a significant rewiring of the human brain via a process of evolution.

I think many of the Drs from 3rd world countries might be trained in the manner that the patient should listen to the dr. Dr give instruction patient follows without questioning. Paternalistic medicine.

Which is why so many IMGs who go to Canada fail the exams. The way the communicate with the patient just doesnt sit right with the examiners. Of course many the lack of actual knowledge is a factor too. But I have met many of these IMGs and they actually do study hard etc but somehow fail the exams all the time!

Also had some IMGs got into Externship but failed as well. Certainly not easy getting in as an IMG.

@dredd please watch from 4:17 and 6:33. especially 6:33

I have said many times. That's the way the North American doctors do it.

Build Trust. Find common ground.

All those comments about me behaving this way not being suitable to be a doctor, wasted education, disgrace to my alma mater.......gaslighting.

And By the way.......Dr Drew is PRO VACCINE too.
Building trust and finding common ground sounds ideal but not practical in pandemic times when public health safety is paramount. It only works when the other party is reciprocratory and the majority are not.

I don't see pussyfooting as an option when the objective is to save lives.