• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Bukit Batok By-Election 2016

enterprise2

Why would any sinkie go through 200% of pain, sacrifice and hard work for the "good of the people" when the people you refer to are a bunch of retards?

We know that some (not all) PAP r because of the money and connections and a couple r there for the pussies in the women Wing. So if you are capable and the Real deal, u stand a good chance. Of course if u r a retard, then forget it. U'll lose your deposit and rightly so! For Dr Chee, I give him a 40% Chance. What he do during the hustling determine whether he up or down from the 40%.

All the hard work is worth it if leads to just the few moments of euphoria and years of further hope. There is no better feeling than seeing

- JBJ opening the floodgates in 1981 in Anson and destroying the air of PAP invincibility
- when Chiam won Potong Pasir in 1984 and proved that an ordinary man can outrun a scholar
- when SDP captured 3 seats in 1991 and Low Thia Kiang captured Hougang and shook the country
- when WP captured Aljunied GRC in 2011 and sent 2 cabinet minister, a sr minister of state and a named potential cabinet minister to the doghouse and demolishing the GRC fort
- when Png Eng Huat recaptured Housing despite the massive campaign by the Toa Payoh brothel in 2012
- when a young party worker by the name of Lee Li Lian totally decimated the highly credentialed Dr Anal by whipping his arse in 2013

When you come to think of it Singaporeans do care if they see genuine quality.

Why would any sinkie go through 200% of pain, sacrifice and hard work for the "good of the people" when the people you refer to are a bunch of retards?

yahoo55

My sense is that WP's hard work on the ground is discounted if people are not aware.They should be shouting about their handwork from the proverbial rooftops to get the uplift. They can learn from the SDP in this regard. Furthermore the campaign of demonising WP is getting worse with the media.

The PAP propaganda machinery MSM has been demonizing and smearing WP to the electorate because WP is a threat to them.

I lived in Aljunied GRC and the WP MP is very hardworking on the ground, there's frequent kopi sessions with residents and parties for the kids at the nearby park. The previous PAP MP was very lazy and terrible, during her tenure she never appeared in our area to talk with residents. The only time we saw her was days before voting in GE2011 when she and a group of PAP grassloots were hurriedly walking door-to-door. A week later, she lost badly in the GE.

The residents are aware of WP's hard work through face-to-face meetiings and accessibility, which you hardly get from PAP MPs.

The PAP propaganda machinery MSM has been demonizing and smearing WP to the electorate because WP is a threat to them.

I lived in Aljunied GRC and the WP MP is very hardworking on the ground, there's frequent kopi sessions with residents and parties for the kids at the nearby park. The previous PAP MP was very lazy and terrible, during her tenure she never appeared in our area to talk with residents. The only time we saw her was days before voting in GE2011 when she and a group of PAP grassloots were hurriedly walking door-to-door. A week later, she lost badly in the GE.

The residents are aware of WP's hard work through face-to-face meetiings and accessibility, which you hardly get from PAP
MPs.

must be CSM. we are neighbors then!

Bro, completely aware of their handwork. Just need to broadcast it more so that it will be top of mind.

The residents are aware of WP's hard work through face-to-face meetiings and accessibility, which you hardly get from PAP MPs.

CoffeeAhSoh

Its interesting development. Old man's entire notion of having a GRC was predicated on that fact that no minority candidate can be elected on their own after HDB began the race quota programme. And we ended with rubbish PAP candidates of not only minority but of Chinese stock that got into parliament on the backs of strong candidates. In 2011, they tested the waters with a well credentialed candidate who had some Chinese blood, married to a Chinese but had been an MP in the form of Micheal Palmer. He won by 54% but a total unknown an newbie by the name of Lee LiLian got 41%. Quite close.

With Murali, that are a number of factors to be looked at. Not a drop of Chinese blood. Married to an Indian, no previous experience as an MP and standing in a single ward. The fact that he will win is a foregone conclusion but it also then undermines the undermines the entire concept of GRC except that it helps useless PAP candidates.

Alert :-

Press Conference any time now (21 Mar ) , 1pm ...

"it may , or may not be Murali ..."

bigboss

...The residents are aware of WP's hard work through face-to-face meetiings and accessibility, which you hardly get from PAP MPs.

Pappies MPs typically take things for granted. The pappies MP for Jurong did not even know foreign criminals turning State land in his ward into forested brothel. If he did not know about what foreign criminals were doing in his own backyard, how much did he know about residents?

bigboss

.. The previous PAP MP was very lazy and terrible, during her tenure she never appeared in our area to talk with residents. The only time we saw her was days before voting in GE2011 when she and a group of PAP grassloots were hurriedly walking door-to-door. A week later, she lost badly in the GE.

When you are an underdog, you have to work hard to become top dog. When you have become top dog, you take things for granted and become a lazy dog. Look at the pappies and it fits all of them.

bigboss

JBJ opening the floodgates in 1981 in Anson and destroying the air of PAP invincibility

LKY had helicopter view and he knew then that if JBJ could win Anson, other wards were also at risk. Hence, GRC was created.

bigboss

when a young party worker by the name of Lee Li Lian totally decimated the highly credentialed Dr Anal by whipping his arse in 2013

Dr Arsehole was not decimated as a politician; he was simply re-branded from son of punggol to son of AMK and today, having ridden on backside of PM to win in AMK GRC, he is now flying high. In another country, if on one to one contest, he would be back to doing his arsehole job.