The Best Of Mr Lee Kuan Yew...Must See!!!

I am waiting & will live to to see if that part of the promise will be fulfilled , " when i am lower into the grave, I feel something is very wrong, I get up"! Don't know,how many mortals have done that??

Obviously the Old Fart doesn't have a fog what democracy means
He will do well to learn from First World countries like Australia
Even a rookie like Tony Abbott can teach the Old Fart a lot

That is a great video (first video, haven't seen the rest). Younger generation who has never seen him talk should watch it.

He speaks like a dictator in his early speeches.. admits he will rule Singapore with an iron hand..

At least his son don't speak like that, but end up speaking about hum mai siam!

"The right to govern this country does not belong to Mr. Rudd or to me or to his party or to ours but it belongs to you the people of Australia.

It is the people of Australia who determine the government and prime ministership of this country and you will punish anyone who takes you for granted and that’s as it should be in a great democracy such as ours." - Tony Abbott (towards end of this video)

[video=youtube;sZmKpKPwG58]https://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_3456201401&feature=iv&src_vid=eg7EfYGvGyg&v=sZmKpKPwG58[/video]

there is no need for singapore to emulate any country
we have evolved our own system of democracy and meritocracy
there is no need to compare singapore with australia or usa
if you think their systems are good, please go and be their citizens
do not run down your own country
do not curse your own leadership
you should contribute something wholesome and something useful
be constructive and stop being a drag

do not curse your own leadershipyou should contribute something wholesome and something useful
I think you still don't get the point. How to contribute when they don't even listen nor take up your suggestions (as a challenge) in the first place? Take the example of the COE, most were proposing for the pay-as-you-bid system, but did the LTA listen? When you don't even want to give it a trial, how do you conclude on the spot that it won't work? Obviously it'll be to their disadvantage because the COE prices will definitely come down in the mid to long term. Fuck them.

Those clowns in white may be "your" leaders
But I certainly do not consider them as mine
They are chosen by the daft sixty one percent
Who cannot stand on their own two feet
Needs to porlumpar for sweet heart deals
From their Lightning masters and come here
To sing praises of non-existent "great deeds"

Any leader who threatens his voters
Is not fit to lead in a democracy
He needs to be administered a large dose of humility
And the best way is a humiliating electoral defeat

"The right to govern this country does not belong to Mr. Rudd or to me or to his party or to ours but it belongs to you the people of Australia.

It is the people of Australia who determine the government and prime ministership of this country and you will punish anyone who takes you for granted and that’s as it should be in a great democracy such as ours." - Tony Abbott (towards end of this video)

[video=youtube;sZmKpKPwG58]https://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_3456201401&feature=iv&src_vid=eg7EfYGvGyg&v=sZmKpKPwG58[/video]

The average Sinki citizens today are very much deprived of their entitlements. High medical costs and long waiting time for a PUBLIC hospital appointment, very high cost to own an average car, high housing costs, being deprived of even seeing your own sweat-earned money in your CPF when turning 55 years old, unfair competition in the employment sector with imported FTs, etc. If the government is honest, clean and efficient, is this what a true blue, born and bred citizen be subjected to? No wonder those 61% are called dafts by the old man. Really, there's no better word to describe them.

every word he spoke with great passion
every sentence he utter with great fiery dedication
every expression he displayed
every thought and ideas he shared
are worthy of admiration
are worthy of emulation
are worthy of cultivation
majulah singapura!!!

In reality, the nation have been providing welfare state benefits (juz because of one party rule system) to leeches aka papees leeching on the system. These leeches aka papees wasting nation's time and resources and etc every single second of the Mother Earth's day. By some unfortunate default, we as a nation have to put food on table and tonnes of $$$ for these leeches...

The country needs the government (employees of the public) to work for the country.
Can these leeches aka papees become self reliant? Get a job and be prepared to work hard
at least for once in a lifetime. Stop Leeching on the system.

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

;););):D:D:D;););)

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

the system will readjust itself
the hard driven methods will change with time
the electorate was different
the new generation will be dealt in a different way
if we are not careful, we will all fall into one big sinkhole
there is nothing to fall back for singaporeans
for those who have left, they got their backup
for those who stay, only we ourselves are the backup
so if you are a true blue singaporean, be prepared for some difficult times
some painful times and some really tough times....

The average Sinki citizens today are very much deprived of their entitlements. High medical costs and long waiting time for a PUBLIC hospital appointment, very high cost to own an average car, high housing costs, being deprived of even seeing your own sweat-earned money in your CPF when turning 55 years old, unfair competition in the employment sector with imported FTs, etc. If the government is honest, clean and efficient, is this what a true blue, born and bred citizen be subjected to? No wonder those 61% are called dafts by the old man. Really, there's no better word to describe them.

i believe things will have to change
otherwise everyone will suffer
the underground discontentment is gaining momentum
everyone will suffer if our governance breaks down
so do pray for a powerful and efficient governance

How much $$$$ did he siphon from the "lesser mortals" :confused: Hard to believe that many of these people actually believed in LKY:eek:

LKY is more nepotistic than all the world's PMs and Presidents combined. The late Marcos and Suharto can't even match their greed against his. Imagine all the big businesses in Singapore belong to the Lee family.

every word he spoke with great passion
every sentence he utter with great fiery dedication
every expression he displayed
every thought and ideas he shared
are worthy of admiration
are worthy of emulation
are worthy of cultivation
majulah singapura!!!

I thought you were intelligent ...you're not. You really siao ah. So easily conned.
Life is hard in sinkapore because he got sinkapore kicked out of the federation.

Our leaders pick and choose what elements of which country to emulate,
but they decide in the confines of their ivory clubs.
We have evolved and will keep evolving,
and we need every citizen to stay and make the change,
not flee to become 2nd class somewhere else;
we are fighting to be 1st class in our own country.
We are right to criticize our leaders and all things bad;
but we should learn to accept and appreciate what is right and good.

Could gambling habit of LKY's father has anything to do with him saying casinos would be allowed in Singapore only “over my dead body.”?

In one of LKY's book:

In another source: Singapore Infopedia
Lee's gambling habit put strains on his relationship with his wife. He would gamble at the Chinese Swimming Club and at times return home in an angry mood, demanding jewellery from his wife to pawn for more funds to continue.
Note: Lee is Lee Chin Koon, father of Lee Kuan Yew

For whatever reason only known to old fart himself, he started to build not one, but two casinos.

It is no different from a person whose love ones abuses drug, but he himself has became a drug lord just because of money.
So, is such person a man of integrity and great man worthy of praises?

Only blind and retarded sycophants are singing praises of old fart.

transforming a country, transforming a people, transforming a nation....we are now a safe, secured, fun city.....

Transforming from a country with soul to one where the foreigners rape our land and people, where sinkees are treated as second class, if not third, where the most expensive government on this earth kisses foreigners and sell out the people they purportedly serve;

'Safe, secured, fun city' - for the foreigners lah ...not sinkees!

Kopiuncle, you are too high today. Why? You had a dream that LKY is going to mati soon?

An old video put together by the BBC about a Singaporean exile named Francis Khoo Kah Siang, a patriot who passed away never managing to return home alive. The video takes a brief look at the other side of Singapore: the price its people have paid to live in a clean, safe, efficient and economically stable society.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/-yY5cHDVR2I" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

TS is an example of what went wrong in this country..

The constant idol worshipping of a power mad manipulative politician hell bent on destroying the lives of his political opponents and their innocent families.. Ruled by fear and intimidation to make people like TS worship him to high heavens..