• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the abuse of mei ling

poor mei ling! the once a simple hawker centre which pride itself for selling good honest to goodness hawker foods is no longer that innocent.

after the upgrading of this airy spacious h c, many of the pioneer hawkers decided to call it quit. they took their meagre monetary compensation and vacated their stalls. hence, that was the end of their honest to goodness inexpensive food.

baey yam keng had promised "better business" in a makeover mei ling. there was a lift and a pair of escalators. that is good. and there is the terribly increase in rental and super hike in conservancy fee. now that's terribly bad!!

all food prices go up! that's worst! and the final stab into mei ling's heart: there are lesser patronage. die! what baey bragged about before the upgrading is going the reversal.

now our poor makeover mei ling is more deserted than before. more stalls are closed or some even give up. they refrain from doing business as there is no business enough to tide over the day's expenses and overhead. so opening for business mean incurring more losses.

now what? mei ling is lamenting everyday: "where are my old customers? where are the more new customers i was promised??"

sad!

mei ling hc is waiting for more stallholders to close. lunch time. the old soyabean drink stall uncle who is one of the pioneer hawkers laments. he even stops selling his superduper black sesame paste or his tao suan. why? not enough customers. his desserts were once a daily sold out at a honest to goodness 80c a bowl. but now all his good stuffs end up in the longkang! so he stops selling but laments.

some of the stalls that u may see now would be bankrupt when u come again say in a couple of months time. new stalls would take over...new stalls close and newer stalls could replace.

what's happening to our poor mei ling? a better fengshui was promised but it seems to be more cursed now than before.

the answer lies in the rental.

baey has done a good job to upgrade mei ling. what he has fatally left out is he didn't fight to maintain the rentals, the conservancy charges and some advertisement to promote a prettier mei ling.

in fact, i would dare say, baey is slowing killing mei ling. poor mei ling! when would she ever shines through?

poor mei ling! the once a simple hawker centre which pride itself for selling good honest to goodness hawker foods is no longer that innocent.

after the upgrading of this airy spacious h c, many of the pioneer hawkers decided to call it quit. they took their meagre monetary compensation and vacated their stalls. hence, that was the end of their honest to goodness inexpensive food.

baey yam keng had promised "better business" in a makeover mei ling. there was a lift and a pair of escalators. that is good. and there is the terribly increase in rental and super hike in conservancy fee. now that's terribly bad!!

all food prices go up! that's worst! and the final stab into mei ling's heart: there are lesser patronage. die! what baey bragged about before the upgrading is going the reversal.

bob sim, donch talk cock lah....wasn't u the one who supported dis hawker centre upgrading by baey..and eventually fall out with F4 over dis?...now dat the hc like shit...then u come and kpkb....if dat is so, then why u support ur pappy master baey to ruin the hawker centre? ...PTUI! :rolleyes::oIo:

thanks. actually i expect the SDP IB losers and spammers to be hot on my butt. they just love my fragrant farts. :D

no need to tell the whole world u love ur pappy master baey's farts... we oredi know...:rolleyes::oIo:

bob sim, donch talk cock lah....wasn't u the one who supported dis hawker centre upgrading by baey..and eventually fall out with F4 over dis?...now dat the hc like shit...then u come and kpkb....if dat is so, then why u support ur pappy master baey to ruin the hawker centre? ...PTUI! :rolleyes::oIo:

if u said i support, then i support lor. but i know chiatilik, lamei and ej once loved to rendevous there. very sweet seeing them sharing food and feeding each other mouthful of lovelies.

no need to tell the whole world u love ur pappy master baey's farts... we oredi know...:rolleyes::oIo:

just curious. how cum u so infatuated with my evil twin ah seng? ah seng has a greater calling. u aiming to be his mistressboy is it?

yep! i m so surprised myself that i can post now. but i won't be surprised the SDP IB gang of losers, cowards and hypocrites miss me even harder.
No wonder I have not seen your postings. Though I went MIA after July.

if u said i support, then i support lor. but i know chiatilik, lamei and ej once loved to rendevous there. very sweet seeing them sharing food and feeding each other mouthful of lovelies.

hahahah..... when the F4 tried to organize a petition to stop the hc upgrading...didn't u fall out with them and then sabo their effort by secretly informing ur pappy master baey and his cronies? :rolleyes::oIo:

there are many real-life stories happening in mei ling. one of the famous one would be the horny haymee or prawn noodle uncle whose famous stall with the long queue had ended miserably after he hooked up with a PRC mei mei. his incensed wife left him. his quality of food deteriorated. finally heard he was inflicted with terminal cancer and died....whether cock standing or not was still a mystery. what happen to his PRC mei mei - another suspense.

the yeller hainanese kopi ah pek who was iconic in this market was no longer around, he had accompanied the haymee uncle to sell salted eggs in another realm. er...to put it simply: both of them had passed away.

pui soh (fat girl) who sells the ipoh hor fun is still around and expanding. not her waist but her biz. she sets up another stall in meiling selling the same stuffs. her stall is responsible for one of the visual long queue every sat, sun n public holidays. as like last time, they only sell for 4 days fr thurs onwards and rest for 3 days fr mon to wed to prepare their foods. amazing or exaggeration? who cares! as long as their qualifty of food remains honest to goodness. but their prices have increased. minimum cost is now $3 and sadly, with lesser quantity.

hahahah..... when the F4 tried to organize a petition to stop the hc upgrading...didn't u fall out with them and then sabo their effort by secretly informing ur pappy master baey and his cronies? :rolleyes::oIo:

yep! that also expose how lame those jokers can be. their habitual of breaking an egg and leave it as it is is often repeated. enthusiastic start but cold ending ....or without a fight ending. 虎头蛇尾。u rely on all these jokers, they shall leave in the lurch!

so u admit u support ur pappy master baey hc upgrading lah...then now kpkb for wat? :rolleyes::oIo:

Abuse who ? my name is not Mei Ling , I am your father Leelaopeh !