• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thanks to 1-Familee Rule at All Cost, SGs Are Even Losing Their Coolie Rice Bowl!

[h=2]SMEs hungry for foreign workers go to lower-cost Iskandar[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
May 12th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

ST-Online-2014.05.04-Manpower-crunch-a-challenge-for-SMEs-but-foreign-worker-limits-to-stay-PM-Lee-300x290.png
We refer to the article “Manpower crunch a challenge for SMEs but foreign worker
limits to stay: PM Lee
” (Straits Times, May 7).

Inflow of foreign workers is reduced?

It states that “Manpower is a major concern of small and medium
enterprises (SMEs) here especially as the inflow of foreign workers is reduced,
but the Government cannot ease up on the foreign worker limits, said Prime
Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Wednesday.

“We are still allowing in more foreign workers, so the number of foreign
workers here is still growing, although not as fast as before and not as much as
employers and companies would like. We know that even this is still not enough,
and that SMEs have to turn away business because they don’t have workers to
service the business,”
said PM Lee.

“But unfortunately we cannot ease up on the foreign worker limits and we
hope companies understand. Because we have to manage the inflow, manage what we
can accommodate in Singapore, manage the total numbers,”
he added.”

The “rhetoric” vs the statistics?

• This consistent rhetoric of curtailing the influx of foreign workers has
    been going on for years.

Let’s look at the statistics.

260,000 jobs to locals vs 470,000 jobs to foreigners?

2014.05.03-Labour-Day-Leong-Sze-Hian-labour-statistics2-331x480.jpg
From 2007 to June 2013, we increased jobs to locals (Singaporeans and
permanent residents (PRs)) and foreigners – by 260,000 and 470,000
respectively.

450,000 new citizens and PRs?

From 2007 to December 2013 – we granted 450,000 new citizenships and
permanent residencies (PRs).

So, how many of the 260,000 jobs go to locals, actually went to “true blue” Singaporeans?

Let’s look at the latest available labour data to put the remarks “We are
still allowing in more foreign workers, so the number of foreign workers here is
still growing, although not as fast as before and not as much as employers and
companies would like”
– in the right perspective.

More than 50% of workers not “Singaporeans”?

The percentage of non-Singaporeans in the total workforce has increased to
53%.
If we make an adjustment for the 133,000 new citizens in the last 7 years,
and foreign spouses working on letters of consent from the Ministry of Manpower
(MOM) and foreign university interns/foreign student interns studying in
Singapore – which we believe are not counted in the total workforce statistics –
the percentage of non-Singaporeans must be more than half of the total number of
workers.

Foreign tourists looking for jobs?

If we are really serious about curtailing the influx of foreign workers – why
do we still allow foreigners to come to Singapore on tourist visas to look for
jobs?

Schemes to attract Singaporeans to work?

As to “To address these manpower concerns, said Mr Lee, the Government
has put in place various schemes and grants to make SME jobs more attractive to
Singaporeans and to raise their productivity.

He pointed to programmes such as the SME Talent Programme to match
polytechnic and Institute of Technical Education students to SMEs, and schemes
like the Productivity and Innovation Credit (PIC) which gives companies tax
grants and deductions when they invest to boost capabilities”

• Arguably, most if not all of these schemes in the recent years, have failed
    to raise wages, particularly for lower-income workers.

Let’s look at the statistics.

Third World wages?

Why are we still paying Third World wages – of as little as $5 plus an hour
to Singaporeans, and as little as $18 a day to foreign workers, when the cost of
living is one of the highest in the world?

So many lower-income workers?

There were 207,100 residents earning below $1,000, 416,900 below $1,500 and
627,800 below $2,000.

Since the total workforce was 2,004,600 in 2012 – it means that about 1 in 10
earns below $1,000, 1 in 5 earn below $1,500 and 3 in 10 earn below $2,000.

As to “worker shortages” and a tight labour market – why is it that the
seasonally adjusted unemployment rate of Singaporeans has increased from 2.8% to
3.0% in the last quarter?

Shouldn’t the unemployment rate be coming down if we have a tight labour
market, instead of up?

With regard to “increased wages”

Negative real total wage change?

According to the Ministry of Manpower’s (MOM) web site, the real annual total
wage change (excluding employer CPF) from 2008 to 2012, was -2.4, -1.0, 2.7, 0.1
and -0.8, respectively.

This works out to a cumulative real decrease in wage change of about -1.5% or
-0.29 per annum, from 2008 to 2012 – A negative real
total wage change for the last 5 years.

Real income growth?

Real median income change from 2008 to 2013 was only about 1.0 per cent per
annum

• for the 20th percentile – the real change per annum for the last 10 years
    was only about 0.3 per cent

Real growth in graduates’ starting pay negative?

• The real growth in university, polytechnic and Institute of Technical
    Education (ITE) graduates starting pay has been negative in the last 7 years or
    so.

Go to Malaysia because of lower costs?

With regard to “Mr Lee pointed to Iskandar Malaysia – a growing economic
zone in the state of Johor – as an option for SMEs to expand production
facilities or sell their products and services.

“There are opportunities for companies. You can take advantage of lower
costs, take advantage of more space there, more land there and at the same time
stay close to Singapore,” he said”

Suggestions on helping SMEs

If we are serious about really helping SMEs -

• government landlords like the Jurong Town Corporation (JTC) should reduce
    rents
  • we should reduce the taxes on commercial vehicles
  • Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) for SMEs should be moderated as a special
    category or rebated in some way to SMEs to offset their overall business costs
  • foreign worker levies in the multiples of billions a year should be used to
    help SMEs pay higher wages to Singaporean workers, particularly to lower income
    workers, etc.

No wonder so many workers are stressed?

Looking at all of the above – is it any wonder that so many workers are
stressed? (“One-quarter of workers report high stress
levels
“, Straits Times, May 7).

SY
Lee and Leong Sze Hian

Oppo bullshitting again. Can't they do anything constructive and be less critical?

Since when singkies wants to b coolies? Shouldnt pressure be applied to pap to protect pmet jobs n not these low level jobs singkies dont want to do?

KILL THEM ROTTEN PAPs
THEY ALL LIKE CANCER CELLS

ALLOW ONE TO LIVE AND THEY MULTIPLE AGAIN

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

LAN JIAO lah, under the 超级白 rule, even mc delivery is going to the Tiongs.

madness man this is betrayal but Sinkies still don't fight back. waiting to be slaughtered and gassed.

why ant cheaper labor when you get cheaperest.

they should goto iskandar and provide jobs for illegal indon who r being thrashed out by the m&ds for stealing jobs.

The issue is not SMEs needing to do business and thus more workers are needed. The issue is the failure of the Govt to plan properly across the board. The country is under tremendous strain. We do no allow farming and animal husbandry in a big way in Singapore because land is scarce.

Policies should address the low productivity in many industries that used cheap labour p construction. In the developed countries the guy delivering bricks will drive and unload the bricks using a forklift attached to the rear of his truck. Only 1 man. We have drank from the pool of cheap labour that we do not know what to do.

Most developed countries there are no maids let alone stay-in maids. So how they survive? Why is their economy growing. Maybe maids should be restricted to those who have 2 children or more and brow the age 14 so that we get natural replacement back in place and not import people to cover the locals.

One simple description fits what the PM was trying to tell sinkies: "SG is one big economic refugee camp for foreigners."

Hell for singaporean,,,Heavan for FT,,,fuck pap

SG is truly paradise for FTsh. They could not find jobs in their home land, they came to SG. All kinds of FTsh rubbish, foreigners like Anton Casey, Mark Franklin, the Brit bank director and the Italian restaurant owner who whacked taxi drivers, etc.

Oppo bullshitting again. Can't they do anything constructive and be less critical?

How to be constructive when oppo are not yet in Parliament in sufficient number to engage and challenge the pappies? Vote the oppo into Parliament and let them be constructive then.

Why must be next GE? Why didnt the singkies send a stronger msg to Pap by voting in more oppos in 2011? If they did pap will be more afraid now.

The result of next GE2016 will show sinkies are fighting back or not and whether they have guts to topple pappies.

Why must be next GE? Why didnt the singkies send a stronger msg to Pap by voting in more oppos in 2011? If they did pap will be more afraid now.

Every subsequent GE more of the old hardcore PAP supporters die off.

PAP's total votes have been declining.

SG is truly paradise for FTsh. They could not find jobs in their home land, they came to SG. All kinds of FTsh rubbish, foreigners like Anton Casey, Mark Franklin, the Brit bank director and the Italian restaurant owner who whacked taxi drivers, etc.

no joke.my department 90% is pinoy each drawing average $3k.
they even bring their wife to our island to settle down.
sad case.

Hi Gilbert
I, Muhammed Gani (NRIC S7337871J) am writing about the company, GATES PCM CONSTRUCTION LTD.

It’s with regard to the termination of my service. I previously worked as a driver.

I started working for GATES from 18 June 2012 as a driver with a salary of $2200.

The main aspect of my job is to fetch workers to their job site in early morning at 5.30 a.m. and evening after 7 p.m. till 11 p.m.

This is a very crucial job as I need my own transport to reach the workers dormitory on time without fail.

I live in Jurong East and my work site is at Hougang Ave 3.

I worked 6 days a week.

The details and briefing were given by foreign S Pass driver cum supervisor.

My probation is 3 months from the date of employment.

After 3 months on 19 September 2012, I received confirmation for my services.

On 1st Jan 2013, my salary increased by $66.

I never get any Pro-Rata AWS or bonus.

I called my company regarding this matter and the HR told me that the company will only give AWS/bonus to those who have been working for 1 year.

Mine was only for 6 months.

He told me to wait for next year to get the AWS/bonus.

Days passed, and December finally ended.

Everyone was waiting for their AWS/bonus.

Suddenly, a shocking new happened.

All foreign S Pass drivers received their AWS and I never got anything.

I called the office and spoke to my new foreign HR.

She told me that I am a contract worker with the company and it’s up to the company to give AWS/bonus.

I was furious when I heard that.

I went to the office and spoke to my boss on this matter.

My boss told me that my employment letter never stated the AWS/bonus is a must.

He even told me to get my employment letter revised with the new foreign HR once she’s back from her long leave.

I sadly walked away and continued to work for the company.

The foreign drivers enjoyed themselves and some of them even laughed at me for not getting any AWS/bonus.

Another piece of shocking news arrived on 11th April.

The HR urgently called me to come to the office for discussion.

I thought it was about our earlier issue regarding the revision of my employment letter but it’s not that.

It was a termination letter issued to me.

I was asked to write an acknowledgement letter to show that she had briefed me the reason why the company needed to terminate my services.

And she told me not to mention that in my writing.

She told me a simple letter will do, just mentioned that the HR has informed me about my termination, no reason needed at all.

She told me that the company management states that ‘lack of work’ is the reason why they are terminating my services with a one-month notice.

Today, 10th May 2014, is my last day of work in the company.

In nearly 2 years of working for this company GATES PCM CONSTRUCTION LTD, I never took any medical leave, no absence and no annual leave at all.

Even my boss once praised me saying that he cannot find a Singaporean working for them without problems, complaints, without MC etc.

Lastly, I found out that the foreign drivers are the ones who complaint to my boss often that Singaporeans never work on Sundays and public holidays.

And that they are terminating me and employ foreign S Pass workers to fill in my position!

Now my question to you Gilbert…

Who are we?

Why does a SME company uses us Singaporeans to fill the quota and show income tax and bring in foreigners?

All these drivers will come here, IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY KOPI O LICENCE & THEY PASS THEIR THEORY CLASSES HERE & AFTER THEY LEARN FROM THEIR FELLOW FRIENDS & AFTER THEY WILL UPGRADE TO CLASS 4 & 5.

Have you noticed that there are more frequent accidents on our roads these days?

Why?

My company has 7 trucks, 2 buses, 7 foreign drivers and 2 Singaporeans.

Both Singaporeans were terminated on the same day.

There are new S passed drivers coming to replace us.

In terms of our office staff, there are about 15, 14 foreign and 1 Singaporean pay clerk.

The boss is a father and son pair. And our manager is a Singaporean Chinese.

There are nearly 400 foreign workers in our company.

There are only 4 Singaporeans but from today, there are 2 left — 1 pay clerk and 1 manager.

Are they showing more CPF contribution of locals names?

Please investigate.

Even the foreign bus drivers from the company I used to work for are making extra money by recommending their own worker friend.

The bosses get the biggest share from the worker syndicate agents in India, Bangladesh, Myanmar and Thailand.

And we Singaporeans are just working as middle class workers.

We are only working and keeping quiet.

I have already shared my story in this message to your good self about the company, GATES PCM CONSTRUCTION LTD.

I really hope that you will investigate this matter asap and give us Singaporeans good results.

And if you can, please implement new laws for companies who hire foreign workers.

Why did MOM composed a video clip song (the one about know our rights as an employee and employer)?

I earned my full-classed licences ( 2,3,4,5) after nearly 20 years of working as a driver.

I am a sole breadwinner with 3 young children to support as my wife is looking after them and we are living in a 1-room rental flat.

My second daughter needs to follow up with her checkups till the end as she has already removed her one eye brought by eye cancer.

My youngest daughter needs to follow up till she is 6 years old.

Every 4 months, she needs to be admitted to the hospital for 1-day surgery( more checks in her eyes) and it costs nearly $850.

She is only 3 years old. There are 3 more years to go.

How am I going to support them?

This company simply discards the locals and slot in foreigners to earn the commissions from both side.

I need to be compensated for my 6 month salary from the company.

And fill up our position as only SINGAPOREAN DRIVER must be in the company.

Please don’t issue the foreign drivers quota or covert their Kopi-O license S-Passes.

THEY WORKING AS DRIVER AND COUNTING THEIR MEN ONLY!!

DEPRESSED SINGAPOREAN.

Muhammed Gani

PS: Also, I have forwarded this message to MOM.

Source:

http://www.transitioning.org/2014/05/13/malay-breadwinner-driver-with-th...

Hi Gilbert
I, Muhammed Gani (NRIC S7337871J) am writing about the company, GATES PCM CONSTRUCTION LTD.

Source:

http://www.transitioning.org/2014/05/13/malay-breadwinner-driver-with-th...
guys..if you are keen to know if the nric is not fake,
here it is:

step 1:Multiply each digit in the NRIC number by its weight
table: 2 7 6 5 4 3 2

step 2:Add together the above products

step3: Divide the resulting sum by 11.

step4:Subtract the remainder from 11 to give the check digit.

step 5: Check the check digit against this table to obtain the alphabet
Check Digit

1=A
2=B
3=C
4=D
5=E
6=F
7=G
8=H
9=I
10=Z
11=J

============
OK now let do a simple calculation:
Muhammed Gani (NRIC S7337871J)
2*7 + 7*3 + 6*3 + 5*7 + 4*8 + 3*7 + 2*1 = 143

take 143 divide by 11 remainder is 0 zero

subtract remainder 0 from 11 = 11

use the check digit table :
11=J
Congratulate Mr Muhammed Gani , your nric s7337871 J is valid

Create an addiction then take and deprive the addict of the drugs and start raising prices....classic drug dealer behavior

No wonder the pap needs so many fucking crooks and bastard criminal types to work for their organization these days....they are like a crime mafia lor