• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thank you Goh Chok Tong for this one good act

You won't be laughing for long. Since handover in 1998, mandarin is taught in all primary school in hk. Give it another two to three decades as even more prc Chinese move into hk. If this is not massive change, what is?

HK main langague still cantonese lah. just because mandarin being taught in primary will make cantonese disappear. Communist rule china since 1949 but now 64years later, cantonese still the dorminate langague in Guangdong.

i repeat what i post before, as long as HK media continue to churn out cantonese tv dramas, movies and cantopops, cantonese as a langague will continue to exist.

HK is the only place in the world where live commentary of horse racing in english, cantonese and mandarin.

did any of us denied that dialects are dying in singapore. u may like mandarin and english songs but i love Sam Hui's canto songs. u like to follow the flow but i prefer to go against the flow. just because dialects group intermarried does not mean can only use mandarin as a mean of communication. my wife a hokkien, we have no problem communicating in cantonese,hokkien,english and lastly mandarin. my mom a hakka can speak cantonese,hakka,teochew,mandarin and malayu. what the problem with making a little effort to learn an extra langague?

1. bro, me a 100% sam's fan here.
2. not this sammy though.
3. 5 thumbs up!:D
4. me, yesterday canto, now canto & even the day i honk off still canto.
5. come what may!

One of the meaningless and useless acts he has done. First of, it was never compulsory. I cant remember any thing meaningful this useless wood block had done whilst warming the seat for the Prince.

You won't be laughing for long. Since handover in 1998, mandarin is taught in all primary school in hk. Give it another two to three decades as even more prc Chinese move into hk. If this is not massive change, what is?

So what if mandarin is taught in schools? People in HK will continue to converse in their local lingo. You know in Taiwan where mandarin has been the medium of instruction in schools for over 6 decades and even today people on the streets mostly speak to each other in hokkien and not mandarin .....

did any of us denied that dialects are dying in singapore. u may like mandarin and english songs but i love Sam Hui's canto songs. u like to follow the flow but i prefer to go against the flow. just because dialects group intermarried does not mean can only use mandarin as a mean of communication. my wife a hokkien, we have no problem communicating in cantonese,hokkien,english and lastly mandarin. my mom a hakka can speak cantonese,hakka,teochew,mandarin and malayu. what the problem with making a little effort to learn an extra langague?

bro, well said.

WM8 has been very persistent the whole day in this thread. I wanted to have my say but decided not to waste my time. he is a die hard, no point .....

A beautiful canto love song..... and beautiful love dialogue too.... must listen.....
Hope Watchman will also appreciate..... peace and love, bro....

[video=youtube;HJirpTQH9Xc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJirpTQH9Xc[/video]

A beautiful canto love song..... and beautiful love dialogue too.... must listen.....
Hope Watchman will also appreciate..... peace and love, bro....

[video=youtube;HJirpTQH9Xc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJirpTQH9Xc[/video]

1. bro, i think the female vocal is from ms kit chan.
2. yes, nice melody.
3. :D, me doubt ah watchman will understand the magic of canto.

Even soft-core Taiwanese porn star Shu Qi had to speak Canto for this show......
:D:D:D:D:D:D

天才与白痴 - it takes all types to make this world. Variety is the spice of life, or to put it in the Singlish way - you can't eat Nasi Lemak everyday. This applies to other things besides women. Cheers.

PS: For those who are lazy but still want to learn Canto, you can do it by the Karaoke subtitle way ...

[video=youtube;rvt4Ca2cgCA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rvt4Ca2cgCA&list=AL94UKMTqg-9AogTiuiZZI_ujnpp8roIA9[/video]

天才与白痴 - it takes all types to make this world. Variety is the spice of life, or to put it in the Singlish way - you can't eat Nasi Lemak everyday. This applies to other things besides women. Cheers.

PS: For those who are lazy but still want to learn Canto, you can do it by the Karaoke subtitle way ...

[video=youtube;rvt4Ca2cgCA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rvt4Ca2cgCA&list=AL94UKMTqg-9AogTiuiZZI_ujnpp8roIA9[/video]

1."mou tak tang", now this canto magic at its best.

for every one good little thing lau goh did during his term, there were at least 3 bad things that no one dare to highlight:

1. he graded those elite schools which ah keat needs alot of trouble to ungrade them now.
2. his swiss standard promise was all but turn rancid swiss chocolate
3. his pressuring the nation to be lumpar one and excellence probably stress more people than one would think and probably resulted in negative population growth and materialistic self-centredness.
4. he was the mutherfucker who initiated and propagated kiasuism and kiasiism. this is a diabolical mind-control tactic that keeps sgporeans preference cannot live a day without being screwed by paps and hence keeps paps in power.
5. just like lau goh, his arrogant peanut lady was molded and yelled the notorious 600k was nothing but peanuts.

why does he still remain in parleement while many were already retired, dead or even reincarnated is still a bewilderment to me. do the minitoots can't stand on their own without the presence of lau goh? if that's the case, our cuntry is in very jialat shape and unweening conditions.

there are more but i stop here and let u guys continue from here.