• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thaksin Shinawatra

I think the Thai Princess looks fine.
Look at our singkie princess Lee Wei Ling. no wonder a forumer here says sinkies are ugly.

Pray tell what did thaksin plunder?
For all the resources of his opponents....all they could find against him was a filmy charge of 'corrupt' land deal done by his wife.
Thaksin gave assistance to the rural poor to be popular ....so that means before he came along the previous thai governments din do shit to help its poor?

If you know nothing SHUT THE FUCK UP

He circumvent tax laws using parliamentary majority to avoid paying one day before selling shincorp to temasek. Too obvious. He could have waited one year before selling the company so he legally did not break any law but conflict of interest is there.

You said it, he did not break the law with the sale as the proceeds were tax exempted.
If transaction was by an ordinary businessman it would not have raised any eyebrows....
Incidently the sale was actually for thaksin to relinquish his businesses to ally perceived conflict of interests due to his position as PM.
The opposition who cannot find any fault with the sale stroked nationalistic fervor by playing on telco being sold to foreign country.

I don't mind giving it a try :o

But first, any pics of her?

Bro in terms of looks she does not have it. But she is very kind hearted and loved by all Thais like her old man. I can't say that about the Crown Prince though.

Be respectful towards the Princess. Dun say this type of things.

Thaksin and UMNO the same. Use majority rural votes to plunder. In return for the votes, give social benefits like medical, education and all kinds of assistance.

Only difference is. Pheu Thaiarty has > 50% of the popular votes and BN only has 48.75%.

Anyway other than Thaksin's, the others previous Thai Governments never gave a flying fuck for those poor folks in Thailand.

Pray tell what did thaksin plunder?
For all the resources of his opponents....all they could find against him was a filmy charge of 'corrupt' land deal done by his wife.
Thaksin gave assistance to the rural poor to be popular ....so that means before he came along the previous thai governments din do shit to help its poor?

Best part is, he was convicted by a Court that was appointed by the Junta who overthrew him in a coup.Talking about a kangaroo court.....

Phraya Chakri aka Rama I predicted himself.
This is a good article...surprised its from the economist cos I vaguely remembered reading a similar article from the Asia Sentinel.

Wow i didn't know that. How did he come to that conclusion?

Seriously to be able to predict like 9-10 generations into your own line's future. WTF. Can one even predict what one's children will be like.

I think the Thai Princess looks fine.
Look at our singkie princess Lee Wei Ling. no wonder a forumer here says sinkies are ugly.

Princess? What Princess? I thought LKY has 3 sons? No????

Wow i didn't know that. How did he come to that conclusion?

Seriously to be able to predict like 9-10 generations into your own line's future. WTF. Can one even predict what one's children will be like.

He did not predict, the at soothsayers at that time did.

Ok is there a story behind this?

Not sure. But the prediction was that Rama 9 will be the last Chakri King.

In fact prior to that, it was predicted that Chakri Dynasty will end after 150 years of rule, that supposed to be the year 1932. Of course we know that Chakri did not end then, but 1932 was the year Thailand changed from Absolute to Constitutional Monarchy.