• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thailand vs Singapore

Guess what's the BIG Headlines tomorrow ? ...:)
A Grand saLute to our Young Lions !..;)

I consider this chap more S'porean than our ping pong gals. I believe he is already assimilated.

Agree.. Duric adapted himself very well in Spore.. Can see how he and Bennett and the Ang Moh guy sang the National Anthem with gusto before the game.. In fact they sang the anthem loud and clear when the camera was focused on them.. This is something that I didn't see in the Ping Pong gals when they won the medal during the recent Olympic..

Don't bother with them. Those weirdos like to call themselves patriot but only seem to be happy when SG fails. The concept of Singapore winning/losing without linking it to PAP is beyond them. Just look at the last tournament when SG failed and MY won the title. All of them were celebrating with Champagne because our neighbors did better

bro char!...wise words of wisdom....hope others can these rays of enlightenment

Don't bother with them. Those weirdos like to call themselves patriot but only seem to be happy when SG fails. The concept of Singapore winning/losing without linking it to PAP is beyond them. Just look at the last tournament when SG failed and MY won the title. All of them were celebrating with Champagne because our neighbors did better

PAP low life. dun gives these bullshit about what patriot bullshit, you want patriot , let's see some protest to throw out the PAP.

the singapore sport council are run by PAP as well. as long as PAP is still in the govt, there is nothing patriotic about sinkies.

S'pore team got many foreigners lah, that's why............

Duric.........Agu.........Precious..........Qiu Li..........another PRC guy...........Angmoh turned Muslim guy.......Bennett........any more ?

From an old post

And here is a list of FTs in other Football teams. U might have heard of some of them
Marcos Senna - Spain(Euro 2008 winner) - born in Brazil
Mariano Pernía - Spain(World Cup 2010 winner) - born in Argentina
Kevin Kurányi - Germany(Confederations Cup 2005 3rd place) - born in Brazil
Lukas Podolski - Germany(World Cup 2006 and 2010 3rd place) - born in Poland
Miroslav Klose - Germany(World Cup 2006 and 2010 3rd place) - born in Poland
Marcus Tulio - Japan(WC 2010 team) - born in Brazil
Deco - Portugal(Euro 2004 finalist) - born in Brazil
Mauro Camoranesi - Italy(World Cup winner 2006) - born in Argentina
Claude Makélelé - France(World Cup 2002 winner) - born in Zaire
Pascal Chimbonda - France(World Cup 2006 Finalist) - born in Guadeloupe
Jean-Alain Boumsong - France(World Cup 2006 Finalist) - born in Cameroon
Lilian Thuram - France(World Cup 2006 Finalist) - born in Guadeloupe
Patrick Vieira - France(World Cup 2002 winner) - born in Senegal

Funny.

Asean Football Championship is a SEA tourney played by SEA countries.
SEA Games also a SEA tourney played by SEA countries.

Since we have won the AFF Cup 4 times, why can't we win the SEA Games? :confused:

Funny.

Asean Football Championship is a SEA tourney played by SEA countries.
SEA Games also a SEA tourney played by SEA countries.

Since we have won the AFF Cup 4 times, why can't we win the SEA Games? :confused:

There are mysteries in Football that you just cannot make it out.
In the last 5-7 years, Liverpool FC from EPL has won the Champions League (played by the top teams in Europe) but have not even won the English Champion (a subset of European Leagues) in the last 20 years.

Team A can raise the game and beat a much "stronger" team B, but then lose to Team C who are way below Team A.
Such things make football watchable over and over again.

PAP low life. dun gives these bullshit about what patriot bullshit, you want patriot , let's see some protest to throw out the PAP.

the singapore sport council are run by PAP as well. as long as PAP is still in the govt, there is nothing patriotic about sinkies.

Tonychat, fine if you hate PAP. I respect other people's political inclination. However, please differentiate between PAP and Singapore. Political parties including PAP, come and go, but we are still a nation and are all Singaporean.

From all your posts in this forum, it seems that you hate Singapore and Singaporeans. I guess Singaporeans including your a parents and sibling too right?

Seriously, if you are really unhappy with Singapore, why don't you just f**k off from Singapore and never come back? Go Australia, Thailand, US, Iran or North Korea whatsoever, just f**k off. Just see whatever country wants a piece of trash like you, you just f**k off to that country. Just leave and dun come back, you chump!!!

To begin with, not that Singapore wants you in the first place!!. You are just a worthless piece of shit. Too bad for Singapore that your ancestors f**k each other in Singapore and eventually have a piece of shit descendent like you. Given the choice, Singapore wouldn't want you too!

Since you really hate Singapore, just cut all the crap, just f**k off from Singapore. Period!

And here is a list of FTs in other Football teams. U might have heard of some of them
Marcos Senna - Spain(Euro 2008 winner) - born in Brazil
Mariano Pernía - Spain(World Cup 2010 winner) - born in Argentina
Kevin Kurányi - Germany(Confederations Cup 2005 3rd place) - born in Brazil
Lukas Podolski - Germany(World Cup 2006 and 2010 3rd place) - born in Poland
Miroslav Klose - Germany(World Cup 2006 and 2010 3rd place) - born in Poland
Marcus Tulio - Japan(WC 2010 team) - born in Brazil
Deco - Portugal(Euro 2004 finalist) - born in Brazil
Mauro Camoranesi - Italy(World Cup winner 2006) - born in Argentina
Claude Makélelé - France(World Cup 2002 winner) - born in Zaire
Pascal Chimbonda - France(World Cup 2006 Finalist) - born in Guadeloupe
Jean-Alain Boumsong - France(World Cup 2006 Finalist) - born in Cameroon
Lilian Thuram - France(World Cup 2006 Finalist) - born in Guadeloupe
Patrick Vieira - France(World Cup 2002 winner) - born in Senegal

The list above shows that at any one time, these teams has only one foreign-born player (except for Germany which has two).
The current AFF Cup winning team as 6:

BENNET DANIEL MARK
MUSTAFIC FAHRUDIN
SHI JIAYI
AGU CASMIR
ALEKSANDAR DURIC
QIU LI

seven, if you add the coach.
This is quite a high proportion.

The list above shows that at any one time, these teams has only one foreign-born player (except for Germany which has two).

BENNET DANIEL MARK
MUSTAFIC FAHRUDIN
SHI JIAYI
AGU CASMIR
ALEKSANDAR DURIC
QIU LI

if the Precious guy from Nigeria is in then lagi more.......................

anyway, who cares about Suzuki Cup...................they should call it Mickey Mouse Cup..............

BENNET DANIEL MARK
MUSTAFIC FAHRUDIN
SHI JIAYI
AGU CASMIR
ALEKSANDAR DURIC
QIU LI

Either Ur eye got problem or U can't count. French World Cup Finalist team in 2006 got 5

My point is, why bother with where they are born, what's important is who they are willing to pay for. The Americans had almost 25% foreign born athletes during the Olympics, don't see them complaining

dono about you guys but even if theres only ONE local boy in the team, Jack will still support him and by virtue, the team. as long as one dont break any FIFA rule, then its legit. anyway good tourney from the lions. already a potential champion from the 3-0 win in game one. very organised and disciplined.

danny's as local as our boys. but the sight of them 3 singing the anthem w gusto is one helluva amazing thing. can the ping pong sluts do the same thing?