Temasek is a total disgrace.
High court judgment out and this is the response after 5 days?
Where is the proper ethics and morals?
The black heart empress dowager in action again. Black clouds over red dot. Brace for more tough times for the next 5 years.you expect proper ethic and morals from Temasek & HoChin ????![]()
No more in the Courts lah.Since this matter is still before the courts, wouldn't this count as interference?
Contempt of court/legal system?
No more in the Courts lah.
High Court appeal for criminal cases is the final court of appeal in Singapore. So Chan SO J's judgment on Friday overturning the District Court decision and acquitting Parti is final.
Can go a step further - Court of Appeal (Final)No more in the Courts lah.
High Court appeal for criminal cases is the final court of appeal in Singapore. So Chan SO J's judgment on Friday overturning the District Court decision and acquitting Parti is final.
in sbf it’s the 6.9th court of sex appeal.Can go a step further - Court of Appeal (Final)
He got paid so much to contribute.... isn’t that fair reward already? Still need to pat his head and say good job, then grant him immunity meh?
No worries, i was also confused about this until it was later explained to me.Thanks for explaining. Sorry I was looking for "Supreme Court". I guess High Court is the equivalent of that in Sg.
I don't think this applies to Criminal cases except perhaps capital punishment cases.Can go a step further - Court of Appeal (Final)
Read Lim Tean’s comments. I think in this case it’s final. Could have gone higher if High Court upheld DJ’s sentence and conviction.I don't think this applies to Criminal cases except perhaps capital punishment cases.
No more appeal for such cases originated from State Court. See below.I don't think this applies to Criminal cases except perhaps capital punishment cases.
Recall Tay Kheng Soon said it was well known amongst the construction industry that Teh Chiang Wan was a bad corrupt egg from his days as head of HDB. LKY not a good judge of character as well.This reminds of of Penang boy Tay Chiang Wan who was drove to commit suicide even though he had built many HDB for low SES sinkies
Phey Yew Kok too.Recall Tay Kheng Soon said it was well known amongst the construction industry that Teh Chiang Wan was a bad corrupt egg from his days as head of HDB. LKY not a good judge of character as well.
I believe that he spells it TehThis reminds of of Penang boy Tay Chiang Wan who was drove to commit suicide even though he had built many HDB for low SES sinkies