• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Temasek giving N95 masks to every household

Leepotism

FB_IMG_1629262261982.jpg

Why would people need N95?
Is there a CCB epidemic coming?

Maybe haze is coming back? I remember Mid Autumn Festival of 2019. Grassroots doggies from the PA still organized an outdoor 中秋节 event despite the thick haze. Some were wearing a mask, most were not. You can easily identify those grassroots doggies by the identical polo tees they wear.

batman1

WHY no cash handout by Temasek to the Singapore citizens at this covid-19 pandemic ? The money held by Temasek belongs to the Singapore citizens.

borom

Think carefully why the mask are given out in the name of Temasek and not a Ministry eg MOH ?
Who made this decision and will gain the so called "goodwill' ?

Think carefully why the mask are given out in the name of Temasek and not a Ministry eg MOH ?
Who made this decision and will gain the so called "goodwill' ?

Auntie Ho lah, who else. Don't forget the oximeters and the non-alcoholic, toxic 'hand sanitizer'. :cool:

ETmRrDEUEAEMcGQ.jpg:orig

My uncle leelised all the n95 mask temasek gave are unsable all the strings are back head type and very tight all thrown to dustbin waste money.

Those masks were made by BYD the Tiong car company, right? So you should lower your expectations.

Not sure the company already in trash bin can't check. Now my uncle suspect they can't sell all the stocks and leestribute to peasants. Cannot even stretch beyond a normal sinkie head diameter how to wear?

mi_mask_240821.jpg

https://www.byd.care/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BYD_Company

BYD = 'Build Your Dreams' = 比亚迪 :biggrin:

Tiong compromised Zaobao already flattering BYD N95 masks more than a year ago:

比亚迪N95口罩获美国认证通过​

2020年6月9日

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/china/story20200609-1059891

I think the BYD car showroom is located at Alexandra Road, next to the BMW showroom. It wasn't there around two years ago. :cool:

mi_mask_240821.jpg

https://www.byd.care/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BYD_Company

BYD = 'Build Your Dreams' = 比亚迪 :biggrin:

Tiong compromised Zaobao already flattering BYD N95 masks more than a year ago:

比亚迪N95口罩获美国认证通过​

2020年6月9日

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/china/story20200609-1059891

I think the BYD car showroom is located at Alexandra Road, next to the BMW showroom. It wasn't there around two years ago. :cool:
KNN now My uncle think they mistakenlee use the rubber band for ear one to put for the over head one KNN before my uncle threw it he tested wearing on ear was nicelee fitted but the mouth side become peacock instead of duck :biggrin: KNN

I think you should save the N95 masks for the next haze. They do not give 'additional protection' over surgical masks or hipster cloth masks. Wear it as a talisman to prevent you from getting fined by the demons.