• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temasek - A house of cards

Temasek may have lost money on a handful of ventures but it has made even more money with its successful forays.

Take a look at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Temasek_Review_(Annual_Report) You will see that Temasek makes BILLIONS annually.

Even the most astute investors can make mistakes once in a while. For example, Warren Buffet lost huge amounts on Conoco Phillips, US Air, Dexter Shoes and many other less high profile ventures.

ask ms vivian... it's about integrity never mind she has none.

it has nothing to do with any secret formula, how can someone replicate the accounts and sell it if you are referring to the coke formula? pple just want transparency...:rolleyes:

It cannot reveal too much because it does not want to lose its competitive advantage. Coke doesn't share its formula with other soft drink manufacturers either.

She is worse than a prostitute. We need to kick out his wife - Pinky. No other way to get rid of the Lees.

Heard that when she travels with pinky she will act guai guai n kept quiet through out most of the flight but when she travels alone, she'll be like a preying tigress who is ready to pounce at u n also not easy to please. One bad rep from her and thats enough to say goodbye to ur flying career..

Read and learn somemore, retard. Retard, u still think S & P and Moodys so good, ah? They getting sued for $5 billion by Uncle Sam. They themselves have been downgraded. hahaha. u are so gullible. Gay Loong tell u his cum taste like honey, you will swallow it, right?
hahaha.....u are not only an empty vessel, u have very poor power of understanding....
they are internationally recognised CRAs and the system works based on their ratings......
In the real world, they of course can screwed-up because there is no such thing as "liu lian pow jiak"....
the only person who claimed to be right all the time must be a retard like u....

Simple question...
show us a report from ANY ONE (IS ENOUGH) CRA/financial institution that give Temasek a junk rating and we certainly have a cause to worry.....

I am surprise people have forgotten about Suzhou. It was rumoured that the PAP lost billions of tax payers money on that project:eek:

Why do we need a sovereign fund at all:confused:
Unlike Norway or the Gulf States we do not have revenue from oil. Spore's sovereign funds have made the PAP millionaires but for the "lesser mortals" it represents hardship.

In my case the CPF deductions represent a lost in opportunity cost. With all the money tied in my CPF I could have invested more $$$ & made more millions:mad:
Instead we have a large & expensive bureaucracy in place i.e ponzi machine.

I am surprise people have forgotten about Suzhou. It was rumoured that the PAP lost billions of tax payers money on that project:eek:

Unlike Norway or the Gulf States we do not have revenue from oil. Spore's sovereign funds have made the PAP millionaires but for the "lesser mortals" it represents hardship.

In my case the CPF deductions represent a lost in opportunity cost. With all the money tied in my CPF I could have invested more $$$ & made more millions:mad:

What about that huge chunk of Standard Chartered Bank shares that she had the Khoo sisters at ransom for......

Heard that there was another story at play whereby Davinder Singh was involved. Anyone here can shed light on the "other" story????

Agree.

Give us back all OUR CPF at age 55 NOWWWW !!:mad::mad:

I am surprise people have forgotten about Suzhou. It was rumoured that the PAP lost billions of tax payers money on that project:eek:/QUOTE]

Who was in-charge then? The ex-MP for Joo Chiat? Heard many reasons why Suzhou failed. Yes, billions lost.

I am surprise people have forgotten about Suzhou. It was rumoured that the PAP lost billions of tax payers money on that project:eek:/QUOTE]

Who was in-charge then? The ex-MP for Joo Chiat? Heard many reasons why Suzhou failed. Yes, billions lost.

Billions lost, old man explained, so case closed and lets move on so simple?

Dunno head or tail or whether money really lost or kena makan .....wtf?

By the way i tried removing the bottom card and nothing happen. Disappointed.

Scroobal, me mate, have you seen house of cards on netflix? The remake that is. Methinks you will enjoy it.

He is eminently qualified as this is his trade and I doubt there is anyone in Temasek that can match his academic credentials. However his politics is poor and I doubt that he can make an impact.

In fairy land setting, if KJ resigned from RP and joined WP, he stood a good chance of entering Parliament. On his own steam, it is an uphill task to enter Parliament.

double confirm... he's more a loose cannon than CSJ.

PAP take him lor.

Agree. The fact that he had so many issues within his own party and with his own people that he picked shows that he is unable to work with anyone in a collaborative manner. He also has this sense of superiority and I won't be surprised that if overtures are ever made he would approach discussion with LTK as though he controls 6 seats and that LTK has none.

Not to mention a bit of a drama queen and trying to bring Scotland Yard and making claims about his son being threatened while his son was continuously having fun on the web went towards discredit him to some extent.

It's best that he becomes a political observer and pundit on politics and the economy and a constant thorn to the regime.

Billions lost, old man explained, so case closed and lets move on so simple?

Dunno head or tail or whether money really lost or kena makan .....wtf?

The rumours I heard was 20 to 30 billions lost in Suzhou?

Hope to find out the real truth in my lifetime. However I doubt it will come out as long as LKY is around because of the fear that exists. That is why I wish LKY will up the lorry so that we can all move on.