• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Telok Blangah resident detects foul smell in bathroom -- then discovers why after dis

MovieStar

Stomper Ronnie has been detecting foul-smelling odours whenever he used the toilet in his HDB flat in Block 17A Telok Blangah Crescent for the past 10 years.

He finally discovered what was causing it after dismantling his toilet bowl on Jan 4 this year for renovation works.

In an email and telephone interview with Stomp, Ronnie mentioned that the pipe beneath the toilet bowl were not installed properly, causing smells from human waste to seep through it.

Said the Stomper:

"The pipe in the floor for connecting the toilet bowl was built too near the wall. Hence, the toilet bowl could not be properly installed.

"I cannot even install a new toilet bowl as it is incompatible with the placement of the pipe.

"Air will seep through the pipes as the toilet bowl cannot be mounted properly.

"I hope my case will educate those who are in a similar situation."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/t...odour-in-toilet-then-discovers-why#xtor=CS1-2

Re: Telok Blangah resident detects foul smell in bathroom -- then discovers why after

70% voted for this so don't complain

Re: Telok Blangah resident detects foul smell in bathroom -- then discovers why after

Who's Sam's Alfresco forummer Ronnie been voting for all these years?

(shoot! Mr.Thick beats me to it)

He bought it CHEAP from PAP that's why lousy!

image.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/leehsienloong/posts/962038810525492?_fb_noscript=1

Lee Hsien Loong
August 23, 2015 ·

AFFORDABLE AND ACCESSIBLE HOUSING FOR ALL

PM Lee: We are going to do three more things to keep HDB flats affordable and accessible to all Singaporeans:

1. The income ceiling will be raised from $10,000 to $12,000 for HDB flats, and from $12,000 to $14,000 for ECs, so that more households can buy HDB and ECs.

2. We will raise the household income ceiling for Special CPF Housing Grants (SHG) from $6,500 to $8,500 so that two-thirds of all first-timer households will qualify. We will also double the maximum SHG from $20,000 to $40,000.

3. We will help those in rental flats to own a flat. With latest changes, first-timers can still afford a 2-room flat even if you earn below $1,000, if you hold a stable job and contribute to CPF regularly. The Fresh Start Housing Scheme will help second-timer rental households own a 2-room flat. The flat will have a shorter lease and stricter conditions on resale. A Fresh Start Grant will be provided to help pay for the flat. We will support the family with counsellors to guide them to solve their problems holistically. The family has to play its part, and show that they are putting their lives in order.

‪#‎ndrsg‬

Fucktard smell shit for 10 years then never try to find out why?
CB no wonder can tahan daily arsefuck from pappies.....extraordinary people those 70%

surface imperfection,smell is free

CB no wonder can tahan daily arsefuck from pappies.....extraordinary people those 70%
phwah, i tot being fucked twice over was already (twice) as bad but this fuck-turd who tolerated it for 10 years takes the cake...and shit :eek:

livng with shit stank for 10years?my goodness!! HDB,:"if you dont complain for few years,your ownself fault."

If the HDB can sell flats at a starting price of $1 million, then such problems will not arise.

agreed absolutely, whatever smells can also be shared across the narrow corridors and prosper thy neighbor :cool:

Contractor, Town Council or HDB answerable?

It is just a bit of smell. Toilet is sure got smell one what.

shit is what you'll enjoy when flats are built by untrained, unqualified, unsupervised cheap contractors and construction workers.

image.jpg

shit is what you'll enjoy when flats are built by untrained, unqualified, unsupervised cheap contractors and construction workers.
View attachment 25415
they can enjoy the shade soon....can see that those plants are thriving :p
It is just a bit of smell. Toilet is sure got smell one what.
but apart from the smell, he can use the muck accumulated over the years to build another study room what :D

they can enjoy the shade soon....can see that those plants are thriving :p
:D

yes, must look at positives. natural, organic, homegrown, non-gmo, pesticide-free, eco-friendly. ;)

could'nt agree more, no shit!
moreover, who gives 'a shit' about this - the 'flavour' of the month seems to be the issue with the lift doors nowsadays...look ma, no hands :D

Sinkies have lived with the stench of the PAP for 50 years. what is 10 years? sup sup lah