• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Technology and Gadgetry Forum

Hammerton

May I suggest that we start a new forum for members as follow:-

1. To highlight new and emerging technology and/or gadgets
2. To provide personal write-up and review of new gadgets
3. To share personal "in-use" experiences
4. To provide a platform for members to solicit help and feedback for "in-use" issues
5. To share experiences on tricks and treats for gadgets
6. To be an online resource and depository for "in-use" experiences (ie. FAQs)

For a start, I suggest that we restrict this forum to the following categories:-
(We can expand the list as the need arises)

1. Personal computing (ie. desktop, notebook, netbook, tablets, software, components and peripherals)
2. Communication devices (ie. Phone, GPS, tablets, e-readers, network equipment, O/S, apps and peripherals)
3. Photo and imaging (ie. cameras, camcorders, printers, etc)
4. Home entertainments (HDTV, projectors, home theater systems, etc)
5. Car and automotive accessories
7. Gaming (PS2, XBox, Nintendo, online/multi-gamers, etc)

The key focus of this forum should be from the perspective of members "in-use" experiences and expertise for communicating and sharing.

Hope someone can advise how to go about setting up such a forum.

Thanking all of you in advance ...

1. Register a domain.
  2. Purchase vbulletin or use a free equivalent [eg smf or phpbb]
  3. Purchase an appropriate hosting plan.
  4. Install the software.
  5. Start promoting your site to build up the traffic.

Leongsam-san,

I was of the idea of doing it as a sub-forum within Sammyboy? Is this possible .. ie Tech Cafe?

Leongsam-san,

I was of the idea of doing it as a sub-forum within Sammyboy? Is this possible .. ie Tech Cafe?

I suspect that you are going to get this reply from the host : "Problem is that we are dealing with Sinkies here"

Leongsam-san,

There are plenty of tech forums out there. Google for the info.

A section here would serve no purpose. It requires a critical mass of technophiles that this forum does not have.

I suspect that you are going to get this reply from the host : "Problem is that we are dealing with Sinkies here"

Doesn't hardware zone serve all the needs of sinkie techies?

Oh yes i've heard about that sinkie forum with ah neh mod. :D

But most of the illegitimate tech solutions i am looking for does not come from there. :eek:

thumbnail.aspx

"Uncle Botak, why have you stopped kissing me??" :(:mad:

Oh yes i've heard about that sinkie forum with ah neh mod. :D

But most of the illegitimate tech solutions i am looking for does not come from there. :eek:

That bugger ah neh mod. On april fool's day posted the most riddiculous joke of all which even a 10 yr old child could see through. What's the pt of posting an april fool's joke that anyone can see through.

Ah Nehs can joke? I always tot the joke is on them.

Well apparently that mod tot he had the coolest april fool's joke. I guess cos he has the mods and who else kissing his black azz.

The hwz servers are constantly overloaded and he had to add in a stupid video and additional buttons for all members all for the sake of the april fools joke.

Well apparently that mod tot he had the coolest april fool's joke. I guess cos he has the mods and who else kissing his black azz.

The hwz servers are constantly overloaded and he had to add in a stupid video and additional buttons for all members all for the sake of the april fools joke.

That stupid ah neh is one arrogant son of a bitch. Many forumners buay song him for a long time liao. This is what happens when you empower an ah neh.

I see many members in the forum kissing his ass still. Seems like there are many dogs around.