Technical Error or S$1.44M Charity Fraud?

nkfnkfnkf

Why S$1.44M vanished from the sum raised? Into thin air?

Fucking PAP got a bigger TT Durex still around?

:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

I will never trust them!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1045220/1/.html

Home ›

Singapore News

Thong Chai Charity Night raised S$7.23m, not S$8.67m as announced

By Zhao Quanyin/Lynda Hong | Posted: 22 March 2010 2316 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

SINGAPORE : The amount raised at the end of the Thong Chai Charity Night telecast should be S$7.23 million and not S$8.67 million as announced.

The discrepancy, shown at the end of the telecast on Channel 8 on Sunday night, was due to a technical error.

The phone lines for donations are still open until March 31.

The show has also helped to raise the profile of Thong Chai Institution.

On Monday, some 1,000 people turned up to seek treatment, sharply higher than the usual 600.

Thong Chai had to stop registration at noon, but took down the contact numbers of those who were turned away for another appointment. - CNA/ms

gstdonation1.jpg

This does not seem very charitable to me. If it is really charity, then waive off the GST. I believe they have an online donation, go for that. or just go to them and drop your cash at their place.

Woh! Like that also can? The last time don't know president charity or what, some technical error accidentally shows the wrong donation amount, in the end the donors got screwed double or something like that.

Why S$1.44M vanished from the sum raised? Into thin air?

Fucking PAP got a bigger TT Durex still around?

:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

I will never trust them!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1045220/1/.html

Home ›

Singapore News

Thong Chai Charity Night raised S$7.23m, not S$8.67m as announced

By Zhao Quanyin/Lynda Hong | Posted: 22 March 2010 2316 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

SINGAPORE : The amount raised at the end of the Thong Chai Charity Night telecast should be S$7.23 million and not S$8.67 million as announced.

The discrepancy, shown at the end of the telecast on Channel 8 on Sunday night, was due to a technical error.

The phone lines for donations are still open until March 31.

The show has also helped to raise the profile of Thong Chai Institution.

On Monday, some 1,000 people turned up to seek treatment, sharply higher than the usual 600.

Thong Chai had to stop registration at noon, but took down the contact numbers of those who were turned away for another appointment. - CNA/ms

i tot the show gt appoint auditors to calculate the amt raised at the end of the show?

dun kn how to count??

i detest it when having a charity, you got to charge GST for it.. what kind of charitable action is that??? Sinkie action???

gstdonation1.jpg

This does not seem very charitable to me. If it is really charity, then waive off the GST. I believe they have an online donation, go for that. or just go to them and drop your cash at their place.

I cannot understand why SINGAPOREANS are so stupid to fall for these CHARITY SHOWS.

If want to donate, just go directly to the charity premises and give DIRECTLY. Not enrich TELCOs and GST PIRATES.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Wow $1.4 million of ADMIN Fee!!! GST some more!

the $1.4 million given to that charity can do so much more and help so much people. That is why i avoided sinkie behavior. It just lower your status further when you mixed with such character.

GST their backside !

header.gif

flash3.jpg

flash7.jpg

flash8.jpg

f-profile3.jpg

They have been running such con shows for umpteenth time. U believe that they can have 'technical error' all of a sudden? More likely some FTrash programmer siphoned the cash away lah!

at least in the past these con shows are exciting to watch during the era of Durai. these days its getting pretty boring KEKEKE

Never bothered to watch any of these, even when Durai was around..in fact I stopped donating to NKF , when they started their shows on TV.

600 jump to over 1000 visits per dya wor !

Caught this snippet on the Mon night Chinese News .....

Sunday night was the Thong Chai Charity show on TV ....

Next day, the registration counters at Thong Chai Clinic were swarmed ... until they had to close counter - can't handle ! From average 600 patients a day, Monday shot up to over 1000 !

reporters interviewed those present ... many said ' never knew it was free, learned this fact from the TV Charity Show, so come here lor ...', ' wah, can cure cancer, diabetes, stroke, arthritis etc some more free, why don't come 7 try try ?.....'

Uniquely Singaporean - Free I Want ! :cool:

as for me only, i always tink such charity show has no transparency.
dun tink the full amt is being use for the purpose.

summore i believe sum rich fuckers also go there and Q up. taking away the chance of the poor.:mad:

Re: 600 jump to over 1000 visits per dya wor !

reporters interviewed those present ... many said ' never knew it was free, learned this fact from the TV Charity Show, so come here lor ...', ' wah, can cure cancer, diabetes, stroke, arthritis etc some more free, why don't come 7 try try ?.....'

The only way to cure the stupid cancer , diabetes, is to take organic vegetarian food. YOu eat meat, you give problems to yourself and problems to the animals and to the society and the environment.

Stupid people, stupid illness...

What is the nature of the technical error?

What are the findings and evidence that leads to the conclusion of the tehnical error?

Any signed report on the technical errors by appointed external auditor? If don't demand auditors report, good as smoke.

What are the steps taken to prevent such errors from recurring from now to 31 March 2010.

Be transparent for the sake of the needy. Otherwise, if public got reservations and don't donate, needy kanna hit.

Therefore, organizers will have to answer for karma of not being transparent or exercising due diligence in the endeavor.