Teachers’ parking fees kept by schools, irate Singaporeans question if monetizing was the aim

Who did u vote for suckers?it's time maximise income opportunities and make more money!!!

sober? i was referring to this post of yours lah. you forgot so fast? thought you're a teacher. :rolleyes:

You think? I thought? Who confirm?

I made the calculations in posts above that SGD$10M a year works out to some 30 lots per school being utilised, go take a look at Google Earth and you can see the neighborhood schools with at least 40 lots on average, and with plenty of empty lots to spare.

Looks like you aren't a bright student before, aye?

My primary school Alma mater took over the compound of a old sec school next door,and dunman high near my house expanded twice in the last decade,they now have a hostel,a new block of classrooms,a auditorium and a big ass field and jogging track.

Tanjong Rhu is Little India and mini-Korea now

You think? I thought? Who confirm?

I made the calculations in posts above that SGD$10M a year works out to some 30 lots per school being utilised, go take a look at Google Earth and you can see the neighborhood schools with at least 40 lots on average, and with plenty of empty lots to spare.

Looks like you aren't a bright student before, aye?
don't need to be bright. if a farking fee is not charged, those "40 lots on average" will have a car on it as more teachers and staff buy cars, and empty lots will be filled. it's in the trend. that's why 69 lots per school will not be enough if the trend is allowed to continue unabated. either teachers carpool or they ride bicycles. but buying a $169k car and kpkb about $69+ per month for farking is a bit...(sinkie) rich. :wink: :confused:

macpherson secondary school - about 25 spots for cars, about 4 spots for minibuses or vans.
fullsizeoutput_623.jpeg

bedok south secondary school - about 50 spots for cars (looks like a weekend).
fullsizeoutput_61f.jpeg

tampines primary school - about 85 spots for cars (also looks like a weekend). this school has a huge parking lot. anything over 69 is huge.
fullsizeoutput_620.jpeg

anderson secondary school - about 48 spots for cars, vans and minibuses including corner parking lot at 6 o'clock. huge parking lot at right hand bottom is not part of school as ingress/egress is via ang mo kio street 53.
fullsizeoutput_621.jpeg

Very good student, come, teacher give you a star for your outstanding work. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

IMG_3375.JPG