• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teacher from China stole $6000 but was not Jailed... double standards again!!!!!!

Re: Teacher from China stole $6000 but was not Jailed... double standards again!!!!!

In mitigation, Feng's lawyer said his client was selected to take part in a teachers' award scheme organised by China and Singapore's education ministry. Under the programme, talented young teachers from China are posted to secondary schools here on a one-year stint.

Feng's lawyer said she was initially very enthusiastic, but found it hard to adjust to life here. He added that Feng's mother faced financial woes in China and this created added pressure on his client, who was said to be suffering from depression.

At the same time, her relationship with her boyfriend was on the rocks.

Excuses, excuses. Her mother faced financial woes in China? Solution very simple, go to some KTV at night, open leg wide wide and money problem solved! At 22yo, she won't have problem looking for clients.

Re: Teacher from China stole $6000 but was not Jailed... double standards again!!!!!

amount stolen was "very small"

Walau eh, Steal means steal leh.....

Punishment too severe compared to $7500 fine for killing pedestrian while drunk driving. Should have been let off with a verbal reprimand.

Look like some guys here wanna kiss good bye to their CPF

I have already mentally and emotionally bid my CPF 'money' farewell. It is another form of taxation to me.

If/when I take up another nationality and get back the CPF 'money' in full, I will consider it as a surprise bonus or an unexpected lottery win.

Other than that, the CPF is excluded from all forms of budget forecast or wealth planning.

SINGAPORE: A teacher has been fined S$6,000 for theft. 22-year-old Feng Tian Tian, who is from China, admitted that she had stolen S$719 in cash and an iPhone 4S from seven people at the teachers' lounge in Woodgrove Secondary School.

Singaporean Malay stole money to buy food kena one year jail......

SINGAPORE: A 40-year-old man was sentenced to a year's jail on Thursday for stealing S$32.

Noraizam Abdullah admitted to stealing the money from a donation box in a mosque to buy food for his family.

The court also heard that Noraizam, who has a handicapped mother, stole the money to feed his family.

Singaporean who stole $32 to feed handicapped mother and family kana 1 year jail.

Chinese PRC who stole $719 + iPhone 4S only fine $6,000 - no jail.

Fair or not? What kind of legal systems we have for Singapore. Like that where got song?

yah lor, small amount oni, you want to jail her some more

Stealing is stealing .. Does not matter even if its 10cents .

Will that PRC deported back to her mother land ?

I have already mentally and emotionally bid my CPF 'money' farewell. It is another form of taxation to me.

You are very rich or very pessimist out both :D
PRC is not like uncle land, regime change every 4 years, or ahneh land you can settle with bottle of whiskey.. Long memory and lot of our $$$ stuck there, they have us by our balls

Sinkieland's laws are drawn up on the advice of the "Unholy" Trinity (LKY: the Father, Pinky: the Son and "Holy" Goh).

At the moment both the Father and the Son are leaning towards PRC. The fortunes of LEEgime are tightly intertwined with that of PRC's.

You get all their laws without any justice to go with the laws.

Guys, I can tell u why NO Jail?

POLITICAL INTERVENTION BY CHINA EMBASSY LAH!!!

I cant think of any other.

A Sinkie would have been thrown into jail, no questions asked.

Singapore has always prided itself as a society ruled by law (法治社会), seems like the laws are whimsical, flimsy and subjective.

1993 case Michael Fay also got discount.

the stupid teachers at the school probably did not want to press charges "out of pity"

This is a criminal charge. Nothing to do with the remaining teachers not wanting to press charges

International Arbitration More Money

if its sinkie, the face will be splashed on MSM, no jailed for such premeditated theft will be unheard of...correction, i cite

Former Singapore Press Holdings (SPH) senior executive Peter Khoo Chong Meng

Sinkiesland under Lee Snr will be like dat all the way. Voting will not change anything. So, you can forget about the 2016 GE. $100,000 into judge's pocket siboh ? Or who's the one getting it ? Lee and gang ? Big money ! Big money ! Spin the wheel of fortune for PAP !

Big F

This is a criminal charge. Nothing to do with the remaining teachers not wanting to press charges

Yes, it is a criminal charge. But, not for some. China now big fuck siboh.

ALL ANIMALS ARE EQUAL
BUT SOME ANIMALS ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS.

Stealing is stealing .. Does not matter even if its 10cents .

I feel that way about how the PAP has stolen my CPF. Unfortunately the 60% has tolerated this & the other "anti-lesser mortal" policies.

That one is leegalized lah ;)