• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teacher accompanies students for contest abroad as wife was dying from cancer

too bad ppl here just whack without thinking ...most of the comments here are negative ...;) not only in this thread but almost in all the thread . its not easy for the husband to make that decision too . some can even assume that the wife is alone at home and not in hospital .

why so difficult to make such a simple decision? nahbeh!

what king of hades ? want to talk about religion go to religious folder .

what religion ? you don't know the king of hades meh? come on, don't act silly okay....you make the decision when you wife, if you have one, is terminally ill, and you are leading the boys scouts to malacca.....think about it bro boy....if you are wrong, just admit it.no shy to admit you are wrong. if i make a mistake, i admit i am sorry. but this type of behaviour should not be sensationalise and make such a uncaring man a good example of caring husbandry!!! ignoble!!!

I have ever looked into the eyes of a person about to die from cancer.. and all I can see is fear, no matter how well the person is mentally and spiritually (religiously) prepared to meet the maker..

if the husband is as understanding and supportive as the wife, nothing is more important than just staying by her side.. that is the least he should do..

:)

i agree with you wholeheartedly. i feel very strong about all these things. priorities to advance one's career! lanlanlan lah!!!...poor wife died broken hearted - lost forever. and you become a hero! OMG!

what religion ? you don't know the king of hades meh? come on, don't act silly okay....you make the decision when you wife, if you have one, is terminally ill, and you are leading the boys scouts to malacca.....think about it bro boy....if you are wrong, just admit it.no shy to admit you are wrong. if i make a mistake, i admit i am sorry. but this type of behaviour should not be sensationalise and make such a uncaring man a good example of caring husbandry!!! ignoble!!!

if im make a mistake i wont be shy to admit it ...dont a few times in sammyboy liao . but this time , i stand firm on my view . if you want to talk about what kind of hades lets go religion folder .

why so difficult to make such a simple decision? nahbeh!

if you dont have any responsiblity in your work and you are not in his shoes of course you can make easy decision .

if im make a mistake i wont be shy to admit it ...dont a few times in sammyboy liao . but this time , i stand firm on my view . if you want to talk about what kind of hades lets go religion folder .

okay bro...okay no hades and no hate....respect your view on the teacher:)

if you dont have any responsiblity in your work and you are not in his shoes of course you can make easy decision .

aiyah, who does not have responsibility in our work in this very stressful singapore. who does not have a sick and terminally ill spouse of loved ones...all of us will have to make a decision someday somehow somewhere...okay lor, respect wat you stand for lor....good for you to advance your life, advance your career, advance the cause....poor terminal human being is secondary, afterall dying liao...and in fact dieded liao....okay okay.....you got the point...me old liao, also going to go soon....so no big deal. but for me, i will stick by and would not leave my terminally ill loved one....just to lead a band of boys' scouts !

okay bro...okay no hades and no hate....respect your view on the teacher:)

thankyou bro ...we can never have the same view all the time because human are different . thankyou once again for your kindness .

aiyah, who does not have responsibility in our work in this very stressful singapore. who does not have a sick and terminally ill spouse of loved ones...all of us will have to make a decision someday somehow somewhere...okay lor, respect wat you stand for lor....good for you to advance your life, advance your career, advance the cause....poor terminal human being is secondary, afterall dying liao...and in fact dieded liao....okay okay.....you got the point...me old liao, also going to go soon....so no big deal. but for me, i will stick by and would not leave my terminally ill loved one....just to lead a band of boys' scouts !

bro ...you are right on the stress that ppl face and the responsiblity but some pp cannot handle stress thats why we have ppl who go to bedok reserviour . of course you and some of the brothers here have your own view , and i have mine too . it does not mean you are wrong or i am wrong ..or that teacher is wrong ...its just that we have different perspective view in life .

bro , if one day im going to die ...i will not let my loves one see me suffering and makes them feel bad ...i will just quietly go ....and i will make sure my love one have enough money to spend for the rest of her life . bro i might sound very cold to you but i can tell you i do alot of volunteer work helping ppl in need in japan .

thank you bro...continue your kind work. but one word of warning: japan is going to be wept out in due course.everything will be gone and irradiated ....nobody cannot stop it. it's just cause and effect. sorrie to sound so pessimistic. but the americans are all leaving...and they know what is going to happen to japan: habiskan.....your work is admirable and noble.please continue to help.but your own safety and health are also important. japan air, water and earth:???...think carefully the next time you go to japan...

bro ...i cant just throw japan like that . afterall its japan which give me a chance to prove to myself that i can make it in life although i dont study much . i dont care about those americans ...they can run road if they like . i believe tokyo will not be affected . japan is too big .

bro, my volunteer job is just part-time and not noble at all compare to some japanese who give up their job and go full-time volunteer job . i just do what i suppose to do .