• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teacher accompanies students for contest abroad as wife was dying from cancer

1. You think solving maths questions meh:confused:.......and you think humans are CPU chip meh:confused:..........for humans, emotions do control our reasoning......imo, collectively they form our "thoughts".

2. If we say it is right that "we can't say what is right or what is wrong", isn't in itself a paradox:confused:

3. In life, may grey areas......but basic morals is one of the factors that differentiate humans, as compared to the animals and reptiles that you sell.

4. Please enjoy your weeds.

yes leadership is much wider but do you agree we should never let emotion to control our thoughts and stop us from doing things ? and everyone have different priorities in life ..and we cant say what is right or what is wrong . we cant judge a person character base on their priorities different then yours .

1. You think solving maths questions meh:confused:.......and you think humans are CPU chip meh:confused:..........for humans, emotions do control our reasoning......imo, collectively they form our "thoughts".

2. If we say it is right that "we can't say what is right or what is wrong", isn't in itself a paradox:confused:

3. In life, may grey areas......but basic morals is one of the factors that differentiate humans, as compared to the animals and reptiles that you sell.

4. Please enjoy your weeds.

1) dont you think using your emotion or feeling to do things are very dangerous ? using emotions do control our reasoning ? thats crazy !!! you can tell that to religious freak
2) im taking about different priorities for different human ..
3) what moral you talking about ? its just different proprities in life .
4) now no weeds with me ...not in tokyo now .

passion in your work is not for everyone ...especially sinkies . what for stay by her side if theres work to be done ?

I truly pity your wife. That is provided anyone is crazy enough to marry a person with messed up priorities.

If I am the teacher in question, I will never let myself be interviewed, much less being photographed laughing heartily. Anyone who places work above family is a FOOL who deserves no respect. He may win the admiration of fellow fools but ultimately, he is a loser who was not there when it truly mattered.

If I am his son, I will spit on his face. Let's see how this fool feels when his children and his former students abandoned him on his deathbed due to work.

Balance and prioritize is key.

Imo, one has responsibilities and committements to others as well. Sometimes work take precedent, sometimes family.

If the world gonna end tomorrow, then family most important.

............... Anyone who places work above family is a FOOL who deserves no respect...........

I truly pity your wife. That is provided anyone is crazy enough to marry a person with messed up priorities.

If I am the teacher in question, I will never let myself be interviewed, much less being photographed laughing heartily. Anyone who places work above family is a FOOL who deserves no respect. He may win the admiration of fellow fools but ultimately, he is a loser who was not there when it truly mattered.

If I am his son, I will spit on his face. Let's see how this fool feels when his children and his former students abandoned him on his deathbed due to work.

if your life involved everything about your wife then i pity you ;) . as a man , you should be able to know what is your priorities even otther ppl think its wrong . and if other ppl to tell you your priorities is wrong so what ? you live your life for yourself why care so much about ppl who dont even know you ;) expecially in sammyboy ;)

It actually the priorities that we are all talking about.

Let me give you a simple scenario. The wife is expected to expire the day that the daughter is doing a ballet audition for entry to the Julliard school. The daughter needs the support of one parent. The daughter is the extension of the mum and it will be the mum that wants her daughter to succeed. The priority would be right here. It has completely nothing to do with what people think. The cause is noble, right, aspiring and inspiring and it will be what the wife would want.

if your life involved everything about your wife then i pity you ;) . as a man , you should be able to know what is your priorities even otther ppl think its wrong . and if other ppl to tell you your priorities is wrong so what ? you live your life for yourself why care so much about ppl who dont even know you ;) expecially in sammyboy ;)

It actually the priorities that we are all talking about.

Let me give you a simple scenario. The wife is expected to expire the day that the daughter is doing a ballet audition for entry to the Julliard school. The daughter needs the support of one parent. The daughter is the extension of the mum and it will be the mum that wants her daughter to succeed. The priority would be right here. It has completely nothing to do with what people think. The cause is noble, right, aspiring and inspiring and it will be what the wife would want.

IMO , i think that teacher already noble and his wife wanted her husband to aspiring and inspiring those kids he teach in school . his wife must be proud of him .

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires. - William Ward

IMO , i think that teacher already noble and his wife wanted her husband to aspiring and inspiring those kids he teach in school . his wife must be proud of him .

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires. - William Ward

What so noble about this unfilial and callous act of a husband who places work above his dying wife! What so aspiring and ispiring! The King Of Hades will be the judge when the husband makes his visit next.

The amount of publicity and media exposure for such an ignoble action is indeed unnecessary! And special mention and commendation too! <vomit> Learn to understand women better when they tell you things. Poor lady died broken hearted!

if you do something to defend a nation, avert a major disaster and save lives, lead an expedition to fight SARS and EBOLA or lead a group to defend your country and people, i say you are a hero..

leading a group of students to play play trumpet and drums, and leaving a terminally ill wife at home...you call this noble???????

i old uncle also toolan after reading all these and looking at the heartily laughing teacher - waht a goon example!!!

What so noble about this unfilial and callous act of a husband who places work above his dying wife! What so aspiring and ispiring! The King Of Hades will be the judge when the husband makes his visit next.

The amount of publicity and media exposure for such an ignoble action is indeed unnecessary! And special mention and commendation too! <vomit> Learn to understand women better when they tell you things. Poor lady died broken hearted!

what king of hades ? want to talk about religion go to religious folder .

if you do something to defend a nation, avert a major disaster and save lives, lead an expedition to fight SARS and EBOLA or lead a group to defend your country and people, i say you are a hero..

leading a group of students to play play trumpet and drums, and leaving a terminally ill wife at home...you call this noble???????

i old uncle also toolan after reading all these and looking at the heartily laughing teacher - waht a goon example!!!

so you expect him to cry and kpkb during photo shoot ? if he really cry some guys here will still say why cry now ..knn . either way sure got ppl say something negative about him ...welcome to sammyboy ;)

Why are we still debating this? U are pathetic excuse for a human being. Do you have a wife? If you do, turn to her right now, and explain to her that if she was on her deathbed, your job will still come first over her. See what she says to you.

Let me explain something to you. Most people that have a disease and are dying already feel very bad that they put thier family through all the stress, medical expenses, inconveniences, and soon to be funeral expense, lost of income, etc, from their disease. When she tells the husband to go with the school band, that is her guilt speaking. She is feeling so down on herself that she does not want to inconvenience him anymore. What she is really hoping for in her heart is that he will prove himself to her one last time by saying, "No, I will not go, and I will spend every available moment with you". This would have made her incredibly happy and proud that she has such a husband. Instead, Its too bad she did not hear these words, and even worse, she realised she married an asshole. She tested him before she died and he failed. She knows as well as anyone with half a brain that there will be other band competitions, other children who want to play instruments, and other overseas trips for band contests, BUT there is only one wife, and there is no more time for her.

Judging by your comments, I suggest u see a psychiatrist. I think you are sociopathic.

i have different perspective in life means im sociopathic ? just to let you know , the world are still moving just because you lost a wife ...thats life .

" When she tells the husband to go with the school band, that is her guilt speaking. She is feeling so down on herself that she does not want to inconvenience him anymore. What she is really hoping for in her heart is that he will prove himself to her one last time by saying, "No, I will not go, and I will spend every available moment with you".

you just assume that its his wife guilt speaking ..wow sammyboy ppl really can assume alot of things and can come to their own conclusion ...very smart indeed ;)

nah beh...simi lanjeow band competition so fucking important?

its the students playing nah beh...and if don't go this competition, can go next year. Wife ? Die liao got another one meh? nah beh...yah can sure re-marry but its a different.

CCB, i read liao also sibeh dulan. No wonder they say sinkie men are useless...I feel ashamed...CCB.

students without that teacher cannot play? Then they deserve to lose. Its a band competition for god sake. He is just a teacher not the fucking conductor.

If the students cannot play well because he is absent - then they deserve to lose.

its not soccer where he is a fucking star player. Even a soccer team is expected to function without the manager.

And the fucking press still glorify this ? Fuck man.

A complex situation. Many angles to consider. Love will be diluted as care-giver facing the suffering will also be suffering for years. The children may implicitly showed that they need him to be around to feel comfortable.... We have to be in his shoes to understand his decision. My preference. Decide on the course where once missed, there is no return. Death is one such situation.

too bad ppl here just whack without thinking ...most of the comments here are negative ...;) not only in this thread but almost in all the thread . its not easy for the husband to make that decision too . some can even assume that the wife is alone at home and not in hospital .

a lot of times we don't pay enough attention to people with a positive attitude because we assume they are naive or stupid or unschooled .

I agree for a man, his career must be his no.1 priority, but is teaching even considered a career?

To each his own.

i have different perspective in life means im sociopathic ? just to let you know , the world are still moving just because you lost a wife ...thats life .

;)

bro drifter,

likewise the world also will move even if that teacher dont accompany his students to the competition what.

i have to disagree with you on this. i feel that the guy really got his priorities wrong. there is another chance that he can accompany his students to some other competition again but there is no chance for him to see his wife 1 last time.

bro drifter,

likewise the world also will move even if that teacher dont accompany his students to the competition what.

i have to disagree with you on this. i feel that the guy really got his priorities wrong. there is another chance that he can accompany his students to some other competition again but there is no chance for him to see his wife 1 last time.

bro no worries ...even my good friend dont always agree with me ...each man have their own thinking . we dont have to agree everything . cheers bro .