• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tea is another Hokkiens’ contribution to the world

Pointless to argue with auntie Gin. She is big of self praise....n self praise is no praise.
No I didn’t praise myself last time. Only talked about anti pap stuff and sing praise of Mudlaysia. Only when ccb Malaysians and sinkie traitor dogs insulted me slut whore mistress based on hot air then I started stating facts disproving all the nonsense and these facts are called self praise to you.

There are alot more fuckein philanthropists n wonderful fuckein ppl bcos fuckeins just love to blow their own horn. Like u said, a lot of ppl give n donate etc...but will not tell the whole world etc. Charity Comes from the heart..n charity starts at home...if it's donation to gain publicity..than it's not true charity at all. Self praise is a pappie entitlement
No it’s a fact that Hokkiens were famous for philanthropists who donated money for anti Qing, anti Japanese, and early China nation building. Like Tan Kah kee was famous leader on that. Mao Zedong said so too.

http://www.iceo.com.cn/guanli2013/2013/0822/270181.shtml

毛泽东在谈到北伐战争时曾戏言:广东人闹革命,福建人出钱,湖南人当兵,浙江人作官。这里说的福建人,指的是闽南籍华侨。

When did I say Ming is after Song? Anyway Song time the hokkien ships were peak of the world and Yuan time the hokkien ships were already big, great and grand.

https://m.91ddcc.com/t/11157

元代,泉州是全国的造船中心。至元十七年(1280年)泉州造船3000艘。至元二十八年(1291年),意大利旅行家马可波罗奉元世祖忽必烈之命,护送阔阔真公主出嫁波斯。摩洛哥旅行家伊本白图泰说:“大船三至十二桅,可载千人,皆造于刺桐(泉州)及兴兰(广州)二埠。”元代福建造大船载重量超过了宋代,船侧和船底用二重或三重木板加固,还用桐油、石灰、麻丝等稔缝,防止漏水。每一艘船有十余舱,每舱彼此密隔,即使有一两舱渗漏,也不至全船沉没。大型海船大桅杆高达10丈以上,头桅杆高达8丈以上。帆用藤篾编织,其状如席,顺风调帆。除风帆外,船上还有橹、桨、篙等人力驱动装置,以便在无风时使用。
song ships at the time of jin-song wars and mongol invasion were river junks lah.

they fought 2 naval engagements with the jurchen jin. caishi and tangdao. all river and delta engagements with row boats such as depicted in the picture below. they fought 2 naval engagements with the mongols. xiangyang and yamen. in fact in xiangyang where the song outnumbered the mongols 10 to 1 with 5000 river boats to a few hundred on the mongol side, song still lost. mongols could not use their most potent force, the cavalry, yet could defeat the song navy on fewer boats. in yamen, the tide had fully turned with mongols possessing 10 to 1 advantage over the song off fuzhou, where song survivors abandoned their emperor and tried to escape on stolen boats from a muslim merchant. easy peasy for mongols to capture song cowards and finish them off by sinking their (stolen) junks.
1548362469691.png

Kinanana

No it’s a fact that Hokkiens were famous for philanthropists who donated money for anti Qing, anti Japanese, and early China nation building. Like Tan Kah kee was famous leader on that. Mao Zedong said so too.

Why don't you stuff a cucumber into your pussy and shut up:rolleyes:

Hypocrite-The

Blood spilled is Cantonese blood....revolutionary activity was in Guangdong....anyway fuckeins are good at taking credit they do not deserve, thanks for confirming that with yr posts.

Cantonese influence on the Xinhai Revolution[edit]
The Xinhai Revolution of 1911 was a revolution that overthrew the last imperial dynasty of China, the Qing dynasty, and established the Republic of China. Guangdong's uprising against the Qing dynasty in 1895 let to its naming as the "cradle of the Xinhai Revolution".[24][25][26] Revolutionary leader Sun Yat-senwas born in Zhongshan, Guangdong.[27][28] Hong Kong was where he developed his thoughts of revolution and was the base of subsequent uprisings, as well as the first revolutionary newspaper.[29][30] Sun Yat-sen's revolutionary army was largely made up of Cantonese, and many of the early revolutionary leaders were also Cantonese.[31]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cantonese_people#Cantonese_influence_on_the_Xinhai_Revolution

Blood spilled is Cantonese blood....revolutionary activity was in Guangdong....anyway fuckeins are good at taking credit they do not deserve, thanks for confirming that with yr posts.

Cantonese influence on the Xinhai Revolution[edit]
The Xinhai Revolution of 1911 was a revolution that overthrew the last imperial dynasty of China, the Qing dynasty, and established the Republic of China. Guangdong's uprising against the Qing dynasty in 1895 let to its naming as the "cradle of the Xinhai Revolution".[24][25][26] Revolutionary leader Sun Yat-senwas born in Zhongshan, Guangdong.[27][28] Hong Kong was where he developed his thoughts of revolution and was the base of subsequent uprisings, as well as the first revolutionary newspaper.[29][30] Sun Yat-sen's revolutionary army was largely made up of Cantonese, and many of the early revolutionary leaders were also Cantonese.[31]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cantonese_people#Cantonese_influence_on_the_Xinhai_Revolution
Ya right @Sideswipe already said it’s the other way round Sun yat sen taking credit of hokkiens Song Jiaren instead.

@Froggy more evidence of provocation to expose your lies and more hokkien threads for your clever merging to mess up and massacre hokkien history.