• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tay Ping Hui: 'Joining PAP is a big deal'

MarrickG

Recently Zaobao reported that the actor will seriously consider any invitation to stand for GE.

He said: "Based on my interest in politics, plus to my age, if you can stand for the community to make some contribution together with others, I think I will not refuse. If invited, I think it is an honor, I would not easily refusal would seriously consider. "

But is Singapore society is able to accept entertainers as members of government?

Tay Ping Hui believes that the maturity and acceptance of Singaporeans should not be underestimated.

"I firmly believe that all things are possible. Whether actors, singers, or engaged in any work, as long as it was a sincere love of our country, with integrity, character, why not? Important thing, is whether the person can contribute, rather than his occupation. "

Tay Ping Hui admitted that the benefit of being a celebrity can help the work of politicians, but ultimately you must rely on personal strengths to serve the people and win the trust of voters.

Tay, who has always been concerned about the local political dynamics, hopes that one day he will see cabinet ministers and opposition representatives having hot topic debates on television.

"I think this will enhance public awareness of these issues, but also make them more concerned with political development."

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=28980&page=6#58

pinghui.jpg

As Resort World Mickey Mouse Security Guard

snapshot2f.jpg

As a YMCA camwhore

snapshot4mi.jpg

As a corrupted police personnel by day and pimp by night .

Just for laughter .

of course he wants... of course it's a big deal.... he can continue to use his acting talents and put it to use while earning millions...

1. aiyoh!
2. sheep thinks that he has star power mah.
3. sheep should also consider lauzoe too!

PTay ping Hui,better not get involved,politics is too dirty a biz for u to get involved,just enjoy yr life,and make yr money.

Farker got a kwai lan look, the kind that is typical of a sabo king in any platoon.

PTay ping Hui,better not get involved,politics is too dirty a biz for u to get involved,just enjoy yr life,and make yr money.
That could be exactly what he's trying to do.
Let's wait and see whether he "really helps people". :rolleyes:

A person needs not have to join politic to help people, there are many avenue to help others. PAP have not actually helped many Singaporeans, so I don't see how Tay Ping Hui can change much. He should know that, unless he has other personal Objective$ and ambition, like how Vivian Bala started out to help the poor but ended up talking down on them. So Tay, please don't give us the crap that you join politic for good cause. You are not the first who said that and unfortunately not the last person.

When he was some manager for some fast food chain, he used to slang like some chow ang moh just because he studied a couple of years in Amelica. The problem - his slang was his own concoction where the only people who understand him were the sarong party girls.

Whatever happened to the case of him being involved with some married woman, husband found out etc etc and he denied that his SMSes to the married woman was like brother/sister lah.

Sure is a big deal for an actor over his 40s. Guess what? Mediacorpse dun really like oldies these days ok!

Farker got a kwai lan look, the kind that is typical of a sabo king in any platoon.

Exactly my sentiments too! He looks and acts aloof. A real stuck up fella who knows how to porlanpar! Minister-in-waiting? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Looks not bad in his No. 1 with Cpt. rank. Wonder how Cpt. Goh Meng Seng looks like in his No. 1. Anyone got a pic to share? :D

It'll be fun if he gets to contest in Tampines. Cpt. Tay v. Cpt. Goh. :eek: