• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taxi Driver's Wake - Blk 306 Canberra Rd

vamjok

i hope no one is goon do enough to go down with a paper ferrari. that will be a joke that is toooo sick

A paper ferrari and a life-sized paper Japanese woman.
Sometimes being insensitive is a bloody good thing.

Y

Yip Hon

Just Return From Cabby Cheng 's wake :

Attached see here

C 3.JPGC 2.JPGC  1.JPG

Y

Yip Hon

Bros please support :

Dear Cabbies

By now, many of you would have read and heard about the unfortunate accident involving our driver, Cabby Cheng and the Ferrari car.

We are very sad over the demise of Cabby Cheng. Our thoughts and deepest condolences go out to his wife and three children. The company will be doing all we can to help the family during this very difficult period. We are helping out with funeral arrangements and expenses.

Our insurer has been instructed to quickly pay out the Personal Accident (PA) coverage sum to the family. The company will also help them to seek legal assistance.

A collection fund has also been set up. We are heartened that several drivers have already contacted us to indicate their intention to make donations to the family.

Cabbies who wish to offer donations (cash or cheque) to the family can do so at our Sin Ming General Counter cashier during office hours by end of this month. For cash donations, a receipt will be issued to the donor. Drivers can also make cheques payable to "LIM CHOO ENG" and mail them to

THE CHENG FAMILY
c/o Comfort Transportation Pte Ltd
383 Sin Ming Drive
Singapore 575717
Attn: Customer Service Centre

Drivers could indicate their names on the back of their cheques.

On behalf of Cabby Cheng's family, we would like to thank all drivers and well-wishers for their thoughts and donations.

Lee Choo Kin
AVP/ Drivers Services

敬爱的工友

相信您己经知道有关我们的德士师傅秦德福不幸在与法拉利跑车车祸中丧生的消息.

我们因着秦师傅的死亡感到难过.我们向他的太太和3个儿女致于慰问. 公司将尽量的协助他的家人渡过这困难的事刻. 我们将在丧礼的安排和费用上给于帮助.

我们也要求我们的保险公司尽快的处理个人意外保险索赔的程序. 公司也会协助他们有关法律程序的事项.

我们设立了捐款的安排, 我们很欣慰己经有德士师傅和公众联糸我们表示愿意捐献给秦师傅的家属.

德士师傅若愿意捐献给秦师傅的家属可在5月底之前, 在办公时间到新民办公室综合櫃台捐献. 我们将发收据给现金的捐款者, 支票之收票名字为"LIM CHOO ENG"并请寄到下述地址

THE CHENG FAMILY
383 Sin Ming Drive
Singapore 575717

工友请把名字写在支票的背面. 我们谨代表秦师傅的家人向您的支持和善心致谢.

Lee Choo Kin
AVP/ Drivers Services

They never burn him any paper Ferarri? :biggrin: Should at least burn him a paper bicycle..

Btw, this kind of face can be regarded as handsome meh? :confused:

Those buddies of him who praised this commie scum as quite handsome really got somethin wrong with their eyes..

people already from Ferarri to up the lorry liao leh :wink:

Y

Yip Hon

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/family-of-cabby-in-ferrari-crash-receives-help.html

chengtenghock.jpg

.Family of cabby in Ferrari crash receives help

By Fann Sim | Yahoo! Newsroom – 4 hours ago.

An outpouring of kindness marked the wake of the taxi driver who was caught in horrific car accident in Bugis in the wee hours of Saturday morning.

Members of the public paid their respects and made donations to help the family of cabby Cheng Teck Hock, who died in Tan Tock Seng Hospital on Sunday evening after a Ferrari crashed into the Comfort taxi he was driving.

One of them, a 61-year-old man named Tan who works in the finance industry, said he read about the tragedy in the papers and decided to donate some money to help Cheng’s family.

“His children are still young and studying and the driver who was the family’s sole breadwinner does not have insurance. They would need some money in the future,” Tan said.

“If everyone gives a little to help the family, it can help them tide over the difficult time,” he added.

Accountant Christopher Yai, 57, also visited the wake on Monday and made a donation to the family on behalf of a friend.

“My temporary employer was helping Cheng with some work about taxes, and when he heard about accident, he felt compelled to make a donation towards the family,” Yai said.

Cheng’s employer, ComfortDelGro, has set up a collection fund to assist the family with funeral arrangements and expenses.

“Besides working with the insurer to expedite the payout to the family, we will also assist them in seeking legal assistance going forward,” said Tammy Tan, ComfortDelGro’s group corporate communications officer.

It is believed that Cheng had no individual life insurance policy but had insurance cover as an employee of the taxi operator.

The spokesperson added that several members of the public have already contacted the company to indicate their intention to make donations to the family.

The 52-year-old father leaves behind his wife and three children – daughter Stephanie Cheng, 21; sons Cheng Dao Han, 19, and Cheng Dao Long, 17 – who are still going to school.

Legal action mulled

Cheng’s eldest son told Yahoo! Singapore that the family of Ma Chi, driver of the Ferrari involved in the accident, has not contacted his family.

The young Cheng said his family is waiting for the police investigation into his father’s death to be over before they decide whether to take any legal action.

The accident claimed the life of Ma as well as the female Japanese passenger in Cheng's taxi. It also seriously injured a young woman who was with Ma in the Ferrari.

Meanwhile, for those who want to help the Chengs, cash donations can be dropped off at the cashier located next to the general service counter on level 1 of ComfortDelGro’s office located in Sin Ming during office hours (Mondays-Fridays, 8am - 5.30pm) by end of this month.

Members of the public can also make cheques payable to "LIM CHOO ENG" and mail them to:

THE CHENG FAMILY
383 Sin Ming Drive
Singapore 575717

Donors should indicate their names on the back of their cheques, said ComfortDelGro’s Tan.

RonRon

with all the fund raising campaign on social media on FB, TR, sams, TOC etc that went viral, I estimate the decease family would get at least a sum of $500k of donations.

I_Hate_Pappies

with all the fund raising campaign on social media on FB etc, I estimate the decease family would get at least a sum of $500k of donations.

What is your point of estimating how much the decease's family getting? So what if it may adds up to million? What are you trying to imply in this remark of yours?:oIo:

RonRon

What is your point of estimating how much the decease's family getting? So what if it may adds up to million? What are you trying to imply in this remark of yours?:oIo:

There are people who killed on the road everyday, we should split our resources to help every needy. Remember how the media stirred up sinkie's emotion on Huang Na case? Her family now never have to work again and live in a 4 stories house

with all the fund raising campaign on social media on FB, TR, sams, TOC etc that went viral, I estimate the decease family would get at least a sum of $500k of donations.

Huang Na's mom received the same amount from kind Sinkies.. What did she do with that money? She built herself a big bungalow back in her native country and at this moment of time she's living like a rich tai tai..

The family of this late taxi driver will not buy a bungalow.. I'm sure most of the money will be used to pay for the education of his children and to cover the family's living expenses.. Its much more better donating your hard earned money to the family of the late Mr Cheng than donating it to a bloody opportunistic Commie scumbags like Huang Na's mom..

Charlie99

I believe that it will be comfortable for the family members of the deceased to benefit from the generosity and kindness of the numerous individuals, and may be corporations.
Whether the total amount is $500,000 or more, it will enable the children of the deceased to complete their education, at least the first degree at university.