• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tanjong Pagar 2016 - who will stand for elections?

Force 136

27399674%20-%2020_03_2013%20-%20rcforum.jpg

Will he stand for elections in 2016?

I don't think he will. Even as a flawed man, he will be intelligent enough to know there is not much left to pursue at the age of 93 (his age in 2016).

he cant even take care of himself now, how to be an MP?

Why you worry? the constituents there will take care of themselves & him, even if he is in a prone position... they will still mark "X" where his name is...TG Pagar is the home of the elites...how many POOR can afford to live there??

Common sense says he should have retired a long time ago......

But I doubt the PAP still have some common sense.....

As long as he is alive, he will stand.

Kee Chiu can wait long long to take Old Man's seat.....

LKY is the propaganda symbol of PAP. he must stand for election no matter what. cannot stand ? they would wheel him there on nomination day.

he cant even take care of himself now, how to be an MP?

PAP can do what they want.............since he can't stand, they can just nail him to a cross...........or if he mati liao, put his ashes in an urn and stand for elections lor.................

Recall his famous words: "Even from my sick bed, even if you are going to lower me into the grave and I feel something is going wrong, I will get up."
It means he will be a contestant, come what may!

he is always sick nowadays..... don't think he can go for his rounds anymore

Recall his famous words: "Even from my sick bed, even if you are going to lower me into the grave and I feel something is going wrong, I will get up."

So, to prevent him from getting up, quickly lower him into the grave and then cover the coffin with soil.

If you're afraid that he may yet still rise from the grave, drive a stake through his heart, just to make sure. :cool:

27399674%20-%2020_03_2013%20-%20rcforum.jpg

Will he stand for elections in 2016?

I got friend who voted PAP because of him. However much we dislike him, can't deny this old man got a branding and is an asset to PAP even thought he does nothing..

But will PAP wants to take the risk to let him contest in the next GE? Bear in mind the recent court's ruling on by-election. It means if he dies, a by-election will need to be held.

That is what I had said...even he is a prone position & must add. & cold to the touch....THEY WILL STILL MARK "x"...to his name, which still be there on the paper....& may have to burn that paper..to validate the..... ha ha ha the presiding election officer on the other side..will CONFIRM THE WINNER.

You all don't be so bad can? Leave him alone let home live through 2 or 3 more general elections and let him see

Knn you all want him to go so easily meh for what he did?

Can't understand why he likes wearing that Vampire-like clothing nowadays.

I strongly urge goh meng seng to assemble an opposition avengers dream team to uproot pap in tanjong pagar. goh meng seng + desmond lim + kenneth jeya + gilbert goh will easily sweep pap to the longkang.

3 cheers for goh meng seng. hippee hooray X 3.

I strongly urge goh meng seng to assemble an opposition avengers dream team to uproot pap in tanjong pagar. goh meng seng + desmond lim + kenneth jeya + gilbert goh will easily sweep pap to the longkang.

3 cheers for goh meng seng. hippee hooray X 3.

To counter this opposition avengers dream team, pap just no choice but to consolidate all their atas eggs into one basket.

Introducing the pap atas elite team :

team leader lionel souza dog,
char_azn aka char siew pau aka fatty dog,
ace-kindred cheong waggy tail dog,
funeral blanket top sales sear hock rong aka british bulldog,
midget xia xuay aka wendy aka fake angmor dog