• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Wah Piow Weighs in on AIM Saga

Pheyyewkok.gif

Phey Yew Kok later met his karma for the evil he had done to the students...... he ran away with Union funds....

In December 1979 Phey Yew Kok, President of the NTUC and a PAP MP, was charged on four counts of criminal breach of trust involving a total sum of S$83,000.

He was also charged on two counts under the Trade Unions Act for investing $18,000 of trade-union money in a private supermarket without the approval of the minister. As was normal in such cases, he was released on bail, but unusually he was not asked to surrender his passport.

Devan Nair, as Secretary-General of the NTUC, was close to Phey Yew Kok and believed in his innocence. He wanted the CPIB to review the case, saying that an innocent man was being destroyed on false charges. But after he read the evidence shown by the CPIB in confidence, Devan did not pursue the matter further.

Thank you Force 136....interesting political history.

Why is he involved in this AIM saga?

I get a feeling he will be back in the political scene once LKY dies.....

by then he too will die soon hor....he must be quite old by now...in his 60s???
LKY will live to 100 and beyond....

to tar the road was part of my 42 armoured unit...to tar tar the road is not easy hor....after the vehicles have gone through it...damned terok. got to eat snake to avoid all the oil and all the dirt and filth....once posted overseas...no need to tar the road anymore...sunrise was good.queensland was good. tomyam the best!

hahahaha...kopi from Armour ah....hahahaha...ONCE ARMOUR ALWAYS ARMOUR......me used to be School of Armour lah....Sungei Gedong still the best! hahahaha....

To the bro that just up me without leaving your name...Yes! Precision, Speed, Accuracy...Once Armour Always Armour! Cheers to Sungei Gedong!

to the bro that just up me without leaving your name...yes! Precision, speed, accuracy...once armour always armour! Cheers to sungei gedong!

yes!!!! Once armour always armour!!! Majulah singapura!!!! Up up up and away!!!! We are a force to be reckoned with ...don't mess with us...