• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lian is very mad with trolls

RonRon

http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2012/02/deleting-comments-from-my-blog-and.html

tkl.jpg

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2012

Deleting comments from my blog and Facebook

I delete comments that are downright rude, insulting or defamatory from my blog and Facebook. The people who wrote these comments do not know how to be courteous or respectful. They think that it is their "freedom of speech" to insult other people, and to do it while remaining anonymous.

In some cases, I warned these people in my reply, but they insist on their "freedom of speech". I ban them from my Facebook, so that they can perform their freedom somewhere else. If they are deleted and feel aggrieved, they should reflect if they have been rude and insulting.

There is one terrible person who continues to write to insult me. His favorite expression is "Fatso 5%". I must have received 100 of his insults by now. I do not read the rest of his vitriolic. I just delete it automatically. It may take him a few minutes to write his venom, but it takes me 2 seconds to delete it. A few times, his remarks indicate that he is from NTUC Income. I can probably guess who he is.

There are many people who disagree with me, but they acted courteously, and I allowed their comments to appear in my blog and Facebook. You can read their comments from time to time, because they were not deleted.

"Fatso5%" = wowhahahaha !!!

bros is it means what thing ???

why Not 10% or 50% ??? lol !!!

"Fatso5%" = wowhahahaha !!!

bros is it means what thing ???

why Not 10% or 50% ??? lol !!!

This Fatso only got 5% of the votes and lost his $48k deposits, shall we all go flood his blog and FB with Fatso5%?

ah lian got a lot 2 learn from ah seng ...

Please lah PAP and Opposition all delete comments from their Facebook pages and blog. U think TKL is the only one meh

tkl.jpg

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2012

Deleting comments from my blog and Facebook

I delete comments that are downright rude, insulting or defamatory from my blog and Facebook. The people who wrote these comments do not know how to be courteous or respectful. They think that it is their "freedom of speech" to insult other people, and to do it while remaining anonymous.

In some cases, I warned these people in my reply, but they insist on their "freedom of speech". I ban them from my Facebook, so that they can perform their freedom somewhere else. If they are deleted and feel aggrieved, they should reflect if they have been rude and insulting.

There is one terrible person who continues to write to insult me. His favorite expression is "Fatso 5%". I must have received 100 of his insults by now. I do not read the rest of his vitriolic. I just delete it automatically. It may take him a few minutes to write his venom, but it takes me 2 seconds to delete it. A few times, his remarks indicate that he is from NTUC Income. I can probably guess who he is.

There are many people who disagree with me, but they acted courteously, and I allowed their comments to appear in my blog and Facebook. You can read their comments from time to time, because they were not deleted.

Mr Tan, the NSP village insect whom caused you to lose your deposit at the PE is trolling sammyboy.com forum. Can you come in here with a can of <s>"bygone"</s> "baygon", please?

Perhaps Singapore's beacon for fairness and justice plus former pap member and presidential candidate would like to get a petition from the trolls.

Ok I must admit the Fatso5% is funny...for a while I even thought it was a compliment, you know, like slim-gentlemen95% (hence Fat-asshole5%).

Really funny this guy.

imo, tkl seems to passively exploit the situation to glorify himself. if he's really a genuine person, he should be the president now. but the voters' views were clear and loud. he was the bottomest of the lot.

Fatso 5% if you are reading this, well done to you ...:D :p :D Wa..Ha..Ha..Ha..Ha..:D :D :D

It is clear to all but TKL himself, that his detractors are legion and his supporters few. His political sense is zilch, and his dogged attempt to remain in the fray is as silly as it is futile.

Many people disagree with him and acted courteously but some people are rude and vicious.

imo, tkl seems to passively exploit the situation to glorify himself. if he's really a genuine person, he should be the president now. but the voters' views were clear and loud. he was the bottomest of the lot.
Bottomest of the lot is that TT but 35% failed to see that.

Mr Tan's selfless public spiritness is mocked by all you ungrateful sinkies. No wonder this country is in trouble.

Next time when your money gets makaned by investment banks, donch cry father cry mother!

Mr Goh meng seng and Mr Tan kin lian will speak up for you ever again!!

There is one terrible person who continues to write to insult me. His favorite expression is "Fatso 5%". I must have received 100 of his insults by now. I do not read the rest of his vitriolic.

The right word to use Mr. Fatso 5% is "vitriol," as "vitriolic" is an adjective while the latter is a noun. Please use simple English words when you write, otherwise your readers will laugh at your lack of English comprehension. Another point....use English rather than American spelling, as in Singapore, we practice writing using English spelling. For example, we spell "favorite" as "favourite," and "colors" as "colours."

vit·ri·ol (v
ibreve.gif
t
prime.gif
r
emacr.gif
-
omacr.gif
l
lprime.gif
, -
schwa.gif
l)n.1. a. See sulfuric acid.
b. Any of various sulfates of metals, such as ferrous sulfate, zinc sulfate, or copper sulfate.

2. Bitterly abusive feeling or expression.

vit·ri·ol·ic (v
ibreve.gif
t
lprime.gif
r
emacr.gif
-
obreve.gif
l
prime.gif
ibreve.gif
k)adj.1. Of, similar to, or derived from a vitriol.
2. Bitterly scathing; caustic: vitriolic criticism.