• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Jee Say looking for broad-based party to join for 2016

If not for TJS, LKY could have suffered a heart attack on hearing the news of Tony's defeat.

The EP's power is very limited, but any non-PAP approved candidate being voted in will be a major slap on their face. Very sure they will use the CPA to "contain" the non-approved president.

If Tony was defeated then, I wonder if they had a back up plan? Or were they ready to ditch him like George Yeo

If TT got to be a jiak hong, ribbon cutting, do nothing to protect your reserves, etc President, it is because of the 35.19% brain dead Sinkies who voted for him. It's got nothing with the other candidates, except maybe the one who lost his deposit. PAP IBs are not attacking Tan Kin Lian precisely because he is not a threat. :p

Nonsense. TKL was not the trigger.

If Tony was defeated then, I wonder if they had a back up plan? Or were they ready to ditch him like George Yeo

They will isolate him. The CPA is made up of all their loyal henchmen, so not that hard. Under current system, next to impossible to have an activist president.

buay lah..........the Old Fart will declare himself emperor..........no need to pretend anymore.......

TJS is widely accepted as spoiler in EP. In any case, there is a silver lining as borne out by the PE BE.

For that, TJS has perhaps should be given the credit.