• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious SYT Cried Tears Of Joy After PAP Approved Her PR Application! She's Now One Of Us! She's A Local Now!

wait.... didn't you at some points mention that you regretted not being able to live here? :o-o:

or was that sarcasm I missed?
I advise all the youngsters I meet to do their best to build themselves a life overseas. To plan towards it if they haven't already. As for me, an old fossil, my ship has sailed. I will go down with this sinking ship.

Fools rush in where angels fear to tread.

My friend,

Dont say like this leh.
My parents came here from Punjab.
I was born here and served the SAF elite special forces "sniper".
I had been to a few dangerous operational missions overseas.

So,..........

I advise all the youngsters I meet to do their best to build themselves a life overseas. To plan towards it if they haven't already. As for me, an old fossil, my ship has sailed. I will go down with this sinking ship.

Bhai,

I had built my fortune here and chose to stay here to enjoy life,
but occasionally will travel out for better entertainment.

Cheers.

My friend,

Dont say like this leh.
My parents came here from Punjab.
I was born here and served the SAF elite special forces "sniper".
I had been to a few dangerous operational missions overseas.

So,..........
All for nothing, bhai. Everything you've done was in vain.:frown:

Bhai,

I observed the SAF Pledge [....best is Rule No.7 = dont get caught.:roflmao:]

Every morning in school, I sing the National Anthem and read the national pledge.

I asked what I can do for the country,
Not what the country can do for me.

Congrats , now she qualified for dome L fine dining.

Simone heng is a Singapore born dj.

My parents are Singaporean, my dad is Chinese and my mum is from a community of Eurasians. I left Singapore at 3 and migrated to Perth. I was raised for 17 years before I got a scholarship to study in Switzerland. I made some amazing friends and lived with incredible families, and managed to pick up German as a language. I also understand Swiss German as well. I still go back, it’s proved to be a safe place for me.

Sinkies should migrate to india and com back as a ceca. More privilege.

After the joy I felt escaping that shit hole it's amazing that there are some who actually aspire to live in hell.

The property prices in Singapore has risen a lot this year despite PAP building BTO flats at a frenzied pace. Your idea of Singapore being hell is wrong.

Many do not realise it's like Hotel California.
You can check out anytime you want, but you can never leave.

Just like moslems who want to leave the mohammedan religion.

I truly understand why you are always in this forum with respect to your age.

1636121841806.png

How is she consider SYT ???

ALREADY 31 IN 2015! SHOULD BE CALLED LAW KWAY BU NOT SYT!

Simone Heng finds a home in Singapore
By [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Published OCTOBER 05, 2015

23793770.jpg

Simone Heng may be one of the freshest voices on MediaCorp Radio’s Class 95FM, but she is hardly a new face in the world of radio and television.

The 31-year-old has spent nearly half her life moving from country to country, beginning with Switzerland, where she spent a year studying on a scholarship when she was 18 years old. Later, after trying her hand at media jobs in Singapore and Australia, she established herself as a radio personality in Dubai for the city’s top radio station Virgin Radio Dubai.

In July this year, Heng decided to move back to Singapore, which she says allows her to be closer to her mother, who suffered from a stroke and lives in a nursing home in Perth, while continuing her career in the media.

And so far, Heng has enjoyed re-discovering Singapore, including enclaves such as Haji Lane, Club Street and Duxton Hill.

“It’s like reuniting with an old boyfriend. It’s like, ‘10 years ago, you didn’t look this good, you didn’t have as much going on for you, you’re a lot more fun now and I am mature enough to enjoy you better now’,” the Singapore-born Australian quipped. “It’s like somebody who is familiar yet, at the same time, a lot of the person has changed. That is what I feel about Singapore.”

Heng’s path may sound stressful to most, but her story makes complete sense once you sit down and have a conversation with her. Petite and almost pixie-faced, the chirpy broadcaster speaks about her many projects, such as her DIY lifestyle blog, in an almost unacceptably sprightly manner, considering how she had been up for work since the wee hours of the morning by the time we met her.

She even goes as far as to admit she does not — gasp — enjoy beach holidays and, because of her penchant to squeeze work into her holidays, has to on occasion be forced to “chill out”.

“I would like to say that I am a reformed workaholic. I definitely have a migrant child work ethic,” said Heng. “I watched my father move from Singapore (to Australia). He worked seven days a week at a shop for 20 years… I think watching that, I definitely always thought if you want anything, you’ve just got to work for it.”

By clicking subscribe, I agree for my personal data to be used to send me TODAY newsletters, promotional offers and for research and analysis.

Even though a significant part of Heng’s job as a broadcaster and personality has to do with looking and sounding the best she can, she knows that often involves more discipline and grit than most people can imagine.

“It’s damn hard work, it’s really hard work,” said Heng, who also hosts corporate events and roadshows for Class 95FM. “Sometimes your road shows are in 40-degree heat and you are outside, sweating. I did a TV show in Dubai for two years and we shot during the summer in 50-degree (temperature). My cameraman looked like he (was about) to faint. It’s not glamourous but if you love it, you will find a way to make it look glamourous.”

Heng did well enough during her five-year stint in Dubai to purchase property in Perth, and the decision to give up her career, friends and fans in Dubai was not one that was easily made. But, Heng says seeing her mother fall ill made her realise what her priorities really were.

“You can build money again. It’ll take a lot longer in Singapore than in Dubai to build that kind of level, but if you work hard, nothing is impossible at all,” she mused.

In the meantime, Heng is working hard to make Singapore her home.

“I can’t keep hopping. I am 31 now and my dream is to buy property in Singapore, and be able to decorate the property like it’s mine,” she said with a laugh. “My ultimate goal is to be able to stop decorating rental spaces. I would love that! My priority is to build a home here.”

I can't wait for oppies to migrate to jiuhu or indonesia or australia, where they can live out their lives as second class citizens or see their savings shrink along with the cheapening of the foreign currencies like ringgit and ruppiah.