Swensen's at Ion Orchard buay tong liao...closing down soon

No la, being halal does not make the food a religious food. Similarly, a vegetarian dish is not a religious dish. They are that way to be more inclusive.
A wise man once said that it is not what goes into the mouth that defiles a person, but what comes out of the mouth. So eat up and be merry!:biggrin:
hanor, the wise man should've mentioned that what comes out of the mouth can sometimes be the same as the by-product from the other end :rolleyes:

Ice-cream buffet.... how much of a fat gluttony lard do u have to be, before u take up this option?

No la, being halal does not make the food a religious food. Similarly, a vegetarian dish is not a religious dish. They are that way to be more inclusive.

A wise man once said that it is not what goes into the mouth that defiles a person, but what comes out of the mouth. So eat up and be merry!:biggrin:

I never come across a "Religious" Vegetarian stall. Or a "Religious" Hindu stall at Serangoon. Only in our hawker centres I came across "Halal" (which is religious) Stall or in some cases "Swensen" restaurant. When I see any religious sign outside - forget it. You can put a Saudi Flag outside to showcase where the food is from, I will still patronize as long as it is good and non halal. Just NO to Religious theme outlet.

Inclusive my food.
More like those mudslimes imposing their religion on others.
See what’s happening in Europe and around the world. They are the minority and they want the majority to go with their flow.
You dun see vegetarians or Buddhists protesting for restaurants to be meat free or beef free for instance

I never come across a "Religious" Vegetarian stall. Or a "Religious" Hindu stall at Serangoon. Only in our hawker centres I came across "Halal" (which is religious) Stall or in some cases "Swensen" restaurant. When I see any religious sign outside - forget it. You can put a Saudi Flag outside to showcase where the food is from, I will still patronize as long as it is good and non halal. Just NO to Religious theme outlet.

if the religious freaks are so uptight about their belief and food...they should just stay home and eat.

Technically to be "halah".... everything needs to be free from pork contamination?

So if you have pork eating cina customers handling your crockery and pork eating cina staff handling the food...then how?

Technically to be "halah".... everything needs to be free from pork contamination?

So if you have pork eating cina customers handling your crockery and pork eating cina staff handling the food...then how?
Wat about m&ds having sex with pork eating partners. Haram?

But we also have a full cabinet minister just to be in charge of Muslim Affairs...other religions are not relevant or important enough?
Could it be something about m&ds having special privileges in the Constitution ?

Constitution are written by law makers...and in those days when the pressure of the m&ds surrounding the newly independent Singapore, even our flag has a Islamic crescent and our national language is Malay too.

I doubt this will change n will only get worse in the future

if I remember correctly, there was an article that says the old Swensen opposite Mand Orch was the
world's busiest outlet.