• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Super Bad News for SME Towkays like Boss @JohnTan

Byebye Penis

As long as you got some shares in the company, you will not get reimbursement from the wage credit scheme.
My friends with 1-30% shares in startups KPKB now!!!

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/econ...nds-workers-wages-amid-coronavirus-crisis-sme

A support scheme that pays workers 25 to 75 per cent of their wages excludes employers, including some 160,000 small businesses and microenterprises
Salaried directors and partners who own their companies cannot claim the wage support for their salaries, and they are also left out from a separate initiative for self-employed workers, which grants a monthly allowance of S$1,000.

Byebye Penis

BIGGEST ISSUE here is that employees who own listed companies shares are also technically screwed!!!
To be fair, will DBS staff who own DBS shares be eligible for wage credit?

Xisiqomelir

Shiok man!

Demsick so-big-it-failed portfolio coy like SIA can bailout $15B and another $40B for the rest

Really hopeless Singkies some pitiful $600/head for the other $5B

The people taking risks to launch businesses in this insane rental market with practically a non-English speaking workforce? YOU WAIT LONG LONG, YOU OREDI TOWKAY MAH?!

koonk1ng

think only acra directors and partners will not get, but employee shareholders still can get.

BIGGEST ISSUE here is that employees who own listed companies shares are also technically screwed!!!
To be fair, will DBS staff who own DBS shares be eligible for wage credit?

koonk1ng

Yes, true - must not be both shareholder and director
https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/Schemes/Businesses/Jobs-Support-Scheme--JSS-/

Scroll to bottom that says
Who qualifies for JSS

".. c. Employees who are both shareholders and directors (as defined in Section 4(1) of the Companies Act) of the company, or employees who are both members and Directors in the case of a Company Limited by Guarantee (CLG); and "

I hope it's true. All the directors (with shares in company) will resign in April, except one.

Byebye Penis

Yes, true - must not be both shareholder and director
https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/Schemes/Businesses/Jobs-Support-Scheme--JSS-/

Scroll to bottom that says
Who qualifies for JSS

".. c. Employees who are both shareholders and directors (as defined in Section 4(1) of the Companies Act) of the company, or employees who are both members and Directors in the case of a Company Limited by Guarantee (CLG); and "

LOL this is going to be funny. Massive directors resignation.
Thanks again for sharing!!!