• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sunshine Empire MLM Boss Kena Charged

Cthulhu

Sunshine Empire Car Achievers

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/czf1yupWj3o&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/czf1yupWj3o&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Regarding the video, I have stumbled onto SE doing filming at Tanjong Rhu many years ago. To my untrained eyes, it looked more like a corporate event involving C&C and Performance Motors. Never did I realize those young punks posing for pics are the "owners". From their behaviour, I honestly thought they were car sales people.

Oh my, his deluded followers are fools to the very end- still call him "lao da"? What a joke they think they are in HK triad movie ah? This piece of shit is going to do some serious jail term! No wonder PAP keeps winning elections after screwing Sinkies.

from: http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_334011.html
Their passports were impounded and bail was set at $600,000 for each of them. Last evening, they were released on bail and were driven away in a convoy of Mercedes-Benzes and BMWs.

They were represented by lawyers Noor Mohamed Marican and Subhas Anandan.

Phang, who has four children aged 15 to 23, was addressed as 'Lao Da' ('chief' in Mandarin) as he got into his car.
The part where they call him lao da and drove away in a convoy of bmws and mercedes was the most appalling.

He will be sentenced to life imprisonment for similar offence committed by TT Durai. But the latter just got a few passionate slaps on his wrist by our kangaroo.

birdman

:eek:look-alike
Sunshine Boss, James Phang Wah ----- 缘中秀Boss, 彭钟桦 大师
ST_IMAGES_LTSUN.jpg
plate_about_1.gif

wah! sunshine boss is the elder brother, both are sweet talkers. Their wife sweet looking or not?
wb05-001-0-wan.jpg

blackmore

wah! sunshine boss is the elder brother, both are sweet talkers. Their wife sweet looking or not?
wb05-001-0-wan.jpg

Hmm, no wonder the younger Phang can talk with such arrogance. Must be from th elder Phang influence. During one consultation with him. He claimed he has 5 different passort with him and that at any time can run road one.

nextinfidel

The part where they call him lao da and drove away in a convoy of bmws and mercedes was the most appalling.

wow, so its those buggers in the youtube video who are his immediate downlines driving away in that german car convoy? what will happen to them? charged also?

nextinfidel

wow, so its those buggers in the youtube video who are his immediate downlines driving away in that german car convoy? what will happen to them? charged also? the whole video clip looks like it was endorsed by BMW like that.

nextinfidel

OK, this is for all you MLMers out there, not just for Sunshine Empire.

1 banks are doing MLM now

2 best company, best product, best team, best package, best plans

3 Bill Gates and Microsoft

4 business opportunity

5 business owner

6 cash flow quadrant

7 China, Vietnam, India and Russia is now into MLM, billions and billions to be made.

8 civil servants are now going into network marketing, because there's no more iron ricebowl or job security for them.

9 difference between pyramid selling and Network marketing

10 don't be a frog in the well, come out and see the world.

11 dual income

12 singapore government now encourage people to go into entrepreneurship

13 even casinos these days have gone MLM.

14 even universities like Harvard, Cambridge, NUS and NTU are lecturing on network marketing

15 everything in the future is MLM

16 everything now is MLM

17 financial freedom

18 Forbes magazine, Fortune magazine

19 franchising like McDonalds'

20 global plan

21 lawyers, doctors, highly paid professionals, pilots, Mediacorp artistes all join MLM now.

22 MLM is a highly respected profession in major developed countries like US, Canada, Britain, Australia, Japan.

23 MLM is selling through by word of mouth.

24 MLM is the future

25 more and more companies doing MLM

26 move into the 21st century, and move with the trend

27 new set-up

28 new wave of marketing

29 no job security

30 no more permanent jobs, all contract jobs nowadays.

31 Now is the best time to go into MLM.

32 parables of the pipeline

33 passive income - no need to work and then money just comes in.

34 people in the comfort zone,

35 people who are lazy, losers, ignorant

36 people who are under-achievers

37 people who don't try

38 people who have no ambitions

39 people who have no self-confidence

40 proven track record

41 recession

42 refuse to change your mindset

43 residual income

44 retire early

45 Robert Kiyosaki's rich dad poor dad, Donald Trump

46 selling in XXX number of countries

47 Singaporeans afraid of failure

48 Singaporeans cannot make it

49 Singaporeans too afraid to try new things

50 Singaporeans too over-protected by Government

51 so and so quit his $50,000 per month job and join this MLM company.

52 so and so who is involved in MLM now drives Mercedes, BMW, Ferrari.

53 the world is changing

54 work at your own time, do during your free time

55 If they are cheating, they won't open so many offices, sell so many products and hire so many people.

56 If they are cheating, they would have embezzle all the money and disappear .

57 network marketing is now worth XXX billions of dollars in USA, and worth YYY billions of dollars in singapore alone and still growing.

58 network marketing now has XXX billions of ppl doing it in USA, and YYY thousands of ppl doing it in Singapore

59 No point talking to people who don't understand and cannot see the future potential of MLM lah!!

60 Our products are made by the oldest, biggest, most established, most renowned factory in Europe, USA, Japan, Australia.

61 This MLM company is audited by Ernst and Young / Deloitte and Touche / KPMG / PWC.

62 This MLM company is listed in New York, London and Hong Kong, and going to be listed in SGX also.

63 this Network marketing company is certified and approved by Lee and Lee.

64 We going to invest massively in computer, e-business and internet technologies to market our products.

65 We have just launched our new product.

66 We have the money, the credibility, the cutting edge software and a well runned system.

67 We have just opened a new office at Suntec City / Clarke Quay / Raffles Place

68 We have just opened a new branch in KL / Jakarta / Taipei / Bangkok

69 MLM is the fastest and the only way for the poor like us to be rich.

70 MLM will render all the traditional selling, advertising and marketing obsolete

71 "HOW MUCH ARE YOU EARNING???? only $XXXX???, MLMers also earn more than you!!!!"

72 "How much is a can of Coke? Do you know how much is its manufactured price? Do you feel exploited?"

73 "I have at least try to be successful, to improve my finances, what have you done to improve your finances, NOTHING?"

74 "I have explained to you everything about this company and its product, now can we go on to the compensation plans and system of each company and the differences?"

75 "I kena retrenched?, no problem, I still got my Network marketing business."

76 "If I show you the evidence that MLM can work, will you join? no? then show you also no use what!!!"

77 "If I tell you how much I make from MLM and show you the proof, will you join? no? then you ask so much for what!!!!????"

78 "its the product!!, we are talking about the PRODUCT!!" Our Product got value one. not like those pyramid scheme
products, which has no value at all.

79 "Prove to me MLM is a failure!!, why? no proof?"

80 "Tell me what you know about MLM / Pyramid selling / Robert Kiyosaki"

81 "We want to help you achieve success in life, not keen?, then you can carry on with that
miserable 9-5 job of yours"

82 "When people ask you what u work as, you can tell them, I'M A BUSINESSMAN!";;

83 "You ask around with your network of friends, classmates, and relatives for better job opportunities in their companies, isn't that network marketing also?"

84 "You can be the next Bill Gates"

85 "You have a better way than Network marketing? show it to me!! don't have??!!"

86 "You have already lost your job, why not give it a try?"

87 "You have to work hard in MLM, who says no need to work hard? the money don’t just flow in like that"

88 "You wanna meet up, i can show you and explain to your more about our company's plans"

89 "You wanna work till you are 70?"

90 "You want credit card?" (when it's a debit card)

91 "You want proof that Microsoft / Citibank / IBM /Coke is doing MLM? We meet up and I show you the proof"

92 "You want your income to be a straight line or an exponential curve?"

93 "You work in an MNC? MNC has CEO down to Directors down to Managers down to Executives down to you. isn't that pyramid also?"

94 "Your present full time job is very stable, so you can do this part-time, MLM can help supplement your income."

95 "All of us are doing MLM everyday. You watch a movie, tell your friends its nice, ask them go watch, isn't that network marketing?"

96 "You are so adversed to MLM because you don't understand the business.

97 "my proof of income, its documented in the MLM Act and recommended by DSAS around the world that MLMers show proof of income and company show mode, median and mean of earnings of its distributors"

98 "its against my company policy to disclose our earnings" why must I show you my income? If I show you my income, are you willing to show me your income?

99 not everyone is cut out to do MLM.

100 make money and people work for you

101 leveraging is a good business

102 want to join me in new business venture?

103 you can ask your friends to be your downlines. you are indirectly helping them to be successful also.

104 If they are illegal, they wouldn't have an office in a government building.
(CPF building, HDB Hub, Temasek Towers)

105 that's the reason why you are making yourself look a fool. You don't have any understanding about network marketing, don't want to read up before commenting, and now talk so much about why network marketing can't work.

106 I want to make my first million by 30.

107 “The boss of this Network Marketing company drives BMW and Jaguar, you want I bring you go and see his cars. You want to come? Why don’t want?”

108 “You say this is a con job and illegal, you called those people Conmen!!!!.
You got evidence???? Just suka suka simply labelled them as conmen, but you got no concrete evidence!!!!”

109 You should always try to CONvince someone, when u cant convince, u try to CONfuse, if not, u try to CONtrol them with ur words. If all fails, u will CON them.

110 "Psst... u r new to this ya noe... so dun go around tell ur fren that we r mlm company... else they all scared will run away... u noe lah a few years back got some pyramid scheme company, make us mlm company lose reputation... so if u tell pple we mlm u surely cannot get anybody to join... so u tell them u have a special business opportunity for them... a new type of e-biz thing... if they still not convinced u can tell them (a certain reputable bank) is providing our e-banking services... but remember dun tell them too much cos u still new mah, so may tell them wrong info..."

111 "When somebody asks u a qns, u must answer him in the most unexpected way... for example he asks, 'Will the company collapse or not?' u dun answer him no. instead u ask him back, 'Will microsoft collapse or not?' Then he will be taken aback and u can continue on... The most important thing is to make sure u answer him in unexpected manners n keep talking so he will feel confused n gong gong... once u can get him down to our office, we will surely be able to get him to join..."

112 "'I'm a legend. I'm very good - better than Warren Buffett" - James Phang, International President of Empire Group Alliance -Straits Times 24Oct2007.

SneeringTree

Sunshine Empire is not a MLM, it is a ponzi operation. MLM is decent people doing direct sales, making an honest living. Why the need to brand them as cheats?

Selling overpriced items (remember Noni Juice?) to friend and relatives that can be bought at a fraction of the price elsewhere is bordering on cheating.

jixiaolan

Selling overpriced items (remember Noni Juice?) to friend and relatives that can be bought at a fraction of the price elsewhere is bordering on cheating.

If you tink the price is unreasonable, then dun buy. Did they told you they are selling at the cheapest price? The retail price for SIS chili sauce is $1, suddenly NTUC increased the price by 55% but my provision shop is still selling at $1. Should i accuse NTUC of cheating too? No, i will just not buy from them.

Sunshine Empire is not a MLM, it is a ponzi operation. MLM is decent people doing direct sales, making an honest living. Why the need to brand them as cheats?

Have to disagree. Sometime in the late 90s, Ministry of Law lifted the ban on MLM as it was deemed to be a pyramid selling scheme (a pozi scheme ). Its a model that has never worked. Its fails as a viable business model when the next distribution layer or seller is not found.

Typically MLM sell their own branded prodcuts to avoid price comparison. The products have the minimum base ingredients to qualify for instance as a soap but a marketed at a price that cannot be sold thru commercial outlets.

Consumer groups in australia and the West that undertake product tests among a range of branded similar products always do not include MLM products because it a poor waste of time andemost people are aware that it a inferior.

By the way, there direct marketers that do not follow MLM model at all.

SneeringTree

If you tink the price is unreasonable, then dun buy. Did they told you they are selling at the cheapest price? The retail price for SIS chili sauce is $1, suddenly NTUC increased the price by 55% but my provision shop is still selling at $1. Should i accuse NTUC of cheating too? No, i will just not buy from them.

Do MLMers not claim that their products are somehow that much better and efficient than other similar products found in the market? I cannot imagine how they can sell overpriced stuff if they don't make claims of superiority.

Is that not mis-representation at the very least?

jixiaolan

Have to disagree. Sometime in the late 90s, Ministry of Law lifted the ban on MLM as it was deemed to be a pyramid selling scheme (a pozi scheme ). Its a model that has never worked./QUOTE]

...as it was deemed or nt deemed? Anyway, some models will work, others will fail as with any other biz. We should view MLM as another channel of distribution. Direct marketing is a good way to test a new market as in the example of Noni Juice. It may not last, but it may works.

jixiaolan

Do MLMers not claim that their products are somehow that much better and efficient than other similar products found in the market? I cannot imagine how they can sell overpriced stuff if they don't make claims of superiority.

Is that not mis-representation at the very least?

Simple, w/o MLM marketing the Noni Juice market, the market will not even be familar with the product and brandname. Brand and product awareness require hefty capital requirement over a long period of time especially when the product is totally new and unheard of in the market. Naturally, when the importer decided to sell thru the retail channel to maximise its market penetration, MLM channel will lose its edge.

BTW, i suggest NTUC to drop the "fairprice" tag b4 one accuse them of misrepresentation.

G

GordonGekko

The amount embezelled by Sunshine Empire's boss is 'peanuts' compared to Bernard Madoff!

postnew

Mar 2, 2010
SUNSHINE EMPIRE TRIAL
trio-tnp.jpg

(From left), Neo Kuon Huay, James Phang and Jackie Hoo, were jointly tried for conspiring to 'unjustly enrich themselves dishonestly'. They were asked to enter their defence after the prosecution closed its case on Tuesday. -- PHOTO: THE NEW PAPER

THE trio in the multi-level marketing company Sunshine Empire which collected more than $180 million from tens of thousands of customers sold on the generous rebates on its lifestyle packages, has a case to answer, a District court ruled on Tuesday.

The firm's founder James Phang Wah, his wife, Neo Kuon Huay, and ex-director Jackie Hoo Choon Cheat were asked to enter their defence after the prosecution closed its case on Tuesday.

Their lawyer Subhas Anandan said that the defence would be calling about 10 witnesses, including accountancy expert Wilfred Wu from Hong Kong to show that the Sunshine Empire's business operation was a viable one.

This is to refute the testimony of the prosecution's forensic accountant Luke Steadman who called the scheme 'unsustainable'.

A dozen participants of the scheme also testified that the firm had hoodwinked them. Within 15 months, Sunshine managed to raise $180 million from investors persuaded by the 'promised' high returns - rebates from the sale of lifestyle products, said Deputy Public Prosecutor Aedit Abdullah.

Between August 2006 and November 2007, Phang, 49, is alleged to have pocketed US$5 million (S$7.1 million) in consultancy fees and allowances. Hoo, 29, is accused of collecting about $950,000 by abetting Phang in criminal breach of trust. Neo, 46, is said to have falsified payment vouchers to receive nearly $1 million in commissions.

The three are denying the charges and will argue that the business was profitable and sustainable.

Truly a bunch conmen and clowns. Subhas forte is violent crime and not white collar crime. They hired a oncologist to carry out cardio thoracic surgery. And he acceppted.