• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stupid SG rich! E-Rotary Club paid for Thai Girl's Hospital Bill instead of Sinkee

Shut Up you are Not MM

There are much more poorer Singaporeans receiving no help and yet the rich chose to help fucking foreigners.

I wonder if Singaporean Fainted and lost limbs in Any Other Countries would be able to receive any help at all.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1136572/1/.html

Home ›

Singapore News

Thai girl's hospital bills paid

By Satish Cheney | Posted: 22 June 2011 1931 hrs
Nitcharee Peneakchanasak

Photos 1 of 1

Nitcharee Peneakchanasak

SINGAPORE: The Rotary E-Club of Singapore presented on Wednesday a cheque for S$45,022 to Tan Tock Seng Hospital -- the amount racked up by 14-year-old Thai girl Nitcharee Peneakchanasak, who lost both her legs in an MRT accident.

Ms Nitcharee was hit by a train in April at Ang Mo Kio MRT station after she was believed to have fallen onto the tracks.

The cheque was handed over by the club's president Budi Soehardi, who was joined by various members of the club.

The money comes from a S$50,000 donation made by an anonymous Singaporean property tycoon based in Hong Kong.

The donor said he was impressed by Ms Nitcharee's cheerful disposition when he saw her story on Channel NewsAsia.

The balance of about S$5,000 will be donated to the girl on June 30.

Reports said the girl's family is suing SMRT for S$3.4 million and their lawyer has filed a writ in the High Court.

It is understood prosthetic legs cost more than S$100,000 and the girl would probably need to replace the legs every few years for the rest of her life.

Re: Stupid SG rich! E-Rotary Club paid for Thai Girl's Hospital Bill instead of Sinke

There are much more poorer Singaporeans receiving no help and yet the rich chose to help fucking foreigners.

I wonder if Singaporean Fainted and lost limbs in Any Other Countries would be able to receive any help at all.

Home ›

Singapore News

Thai girl's hospital bills paid

By Satish Cheney | Posted: 22 June 2011 1931 hrs
Nitcharee Peneakchanasak

Photos 1 of 1

Nitcharee Peneakchanasak

SINGAPORE: The Rotary E-Club of Singapore presented on Wednesday a cheque for S$45,022 to Tan Tock Seng Hospital -- the amount racked up by 14-year-old Thai girl Nitcharee Peneakchanasak, who lost both her legs in an MRT accident.

Ms Nitcharee was hit by a train in April at Ang Mo Kio MRT station after she was believed to have fallen onto the tracks.

The cheque was handed over by the club's president Budi Soehardi, who was joined by various members of the club.

The money comes from a S$50,000 donation made by an anonymous Singaporean property tycoon based in Hong Kong.

The donor said he was impressed by Ms Nitcharee's cheerful disposition when he saw her story on Channel NewsAsia.

The balance of about S$5,000 will be donated to the girl on June 30.

Reports said the girl's family is suing SMRT for S$3.4 million and their lawyer has filed a writ in the High Court.

It is understood prosthetic legs cost more than S$100,000 and the girl would probably need to replace the legs every few years for the rest of her life.

Publicity! In the case,high profile international publicity. If not also got mingsheng in SEA.

Re: Stupid SG rich! E-Rotary Club paid for Thai Girl's Hospital Bill instead of Sinke

Phua ji bye! Every year our military regs and NS slaves die or get seriously injured during IPPTs and training exercises how come no fucking Sinkie tycoon pay for their funerals/hospital bills? A Thai girl got into an accident - she was partly to blame for standing so near to the tracks - and lost both her legs and suddenly people are saying how pitiful she is and giving her $. What the fuck is wrong with this cuntry?

If Sinkies go to BangCock to fuck and kena HIV, will the Thai regime give us $ as a sign of 'goodwill'? Will some rich Thai give us big $? They would tell us to fuck off and wait to die. Sinkies need to wake up their bloody idea!

err... how the hell she fall onto the tracks in the first place?:confused: due to her own stupidity or....?:eek:

There are 22 Rotary Clubs in Singapore each with its own Board functioning rather independently.
This particular club seems to have many foreigners,President is Budi Soehardi.Appears heavily Indonesian as names like
Nayak, Suwito, S Gunawan, Lakusa are Charter members.
You can make your own conclusion.

That is because the Thais are unsinkified.

Nobody gives a shit to sinkies.

Charity and welfare are never equal to all.
The one who can use media and connection to get more than the rest, good for them.
No one said life is fair. You want everyone to get the same, then ban all charity and welfare. No one get anything, everyone fair.

SG has plenty poor and needy unable to afford health care and hospitalisation, the rich did not lift a finger to help.:mad::mad::oIo:

Help this Thai girl for what?:oIo::oIo:

Singaporeans can also claim to be Fainted in foreign train stations and became disabled. Would any one from those countries help? I don't think so.

well...got big organisation wan to come fwd..what can we do? so long u n me knows what to do....

It will be interesting to see this court case and the verdict ~ whether SMRT is found to be liable. Ho ho...

SG has plenty poor and needy unable to afford health care and hospitalisation, the rich did not lift a finger to help.:mad::mad::oIo:

Help this Thai girl for what?:oIo::oIo:

Singaporeans can also claim to be Fainted in foreign train stations and became disabled. Would any one from those countries help? I don't think so.

When the govt screw your ass, what did you do? You ball-lessly come here to complain and wait for god to save you instead of going to the streets to fight for your rights.

Now, because of your ball-less behavior, no one gives a shit to you even if you screw by MRT trains.

Why people help the Thais? because they are got balls and people respect them, they dare to go to the streets to fight for their rights, you dare? if not then shut the fuck up and get a cow's dick and stuck it in your mouth.

worthless, ball-less low life sinkies!!!!!!

Why people help the Thais? because they are got balls and people respect them, they dare to go to the streets to fight for their rights, you dare? if not then shut the fuck up and get a cow's dick and stuck it in your mouth.

Thais no balls lah, they are chicken and duck and goose only, any one pay money they spread wide open. Male / Female / Shemale all same. They will castrate their balls just to make an easy living selling backsides. :*:

Becos sinkie is voted the most irrtating and disgusting nations !

? A Thai girl got into an accident - she was partly to blame for standing so near to the tracks - and lost both her legs and suddenly people are saying how pitiful she is and giving her $. What the fuck is wrong with this cuntry?!

She was probably roving her eyes at handsome men and than accidentally crossed beyond the yellow line..and the rest became history. Now she got lots of rich sympathiser and her family is waiting to strike few round of lottery by suing SMRT. Will she tell the truth and how stupid can donors be.

Ass Hole gave $50K to Thai FT! Gave SHIT to Sinkee!

Now these heartless foreign bastards are using our donation to sue us for millions! :mad::mad::oIo::oIo:

Whoever donated to them pse get run over by MRT!

:oIo:

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20110623-285577.html

Mystery donor gives $50,000 to Thai girl in MRT accident
The New Paper
Sat, Jun 25, 2011

By Elysa Chen

A MYSTERY donor, impressed by Nitcharee Peneakchanasak's plucky spirit despite losing both her legs, has given $50,000 to help the Thai teenager with her hospital bill.

This has lifted one of Nitcharee's heaviest burdens from her young shoulders.

After coming across media reports about 15-year-old Nitcharee's plight, the Singaporean man, who wanted to be identified only as a property tycoon based in Hong Kong, contacted The Rotary E-Club of Singapore last week.
14-year-old girl hit by train at Ang Mo Kio station
Click on thumbnail to view (Photos: Wanbao)

He offered to help her settle the hospital bill, which amounted to about $45,000 .

Nitcharee had fallen onto the tracks at Ang Mo Kio MRT station on April 3, while on her way to meet friends for a cycling outing.

The train, which was pulling into the station, severed one of her legs and mangled the other so badly it had to be amputated at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH).
RELATED STORIES

Thai girl's legs severed after being hit by MRT train
Plucky Thai girl prepares for life without her legs
Red Cross donates $250k

Recalling the call from the donor, Mr Christopher Bek, president-elect of The Rotary E-Club of Singapore, said the donor had found Nitcharee's optimism and cheerfulness "fascinating".

Impressed

"He said that he wanted to help Nitcharee, as she is a very brave girl. She had her legs cut off, but was still smiling as though nothing had happened," Mr Bek said.

"He feels very proud of her and that he wants to make sure that she had enough to pay her hospital bill," he added.

Mr Bek was so excited by the call, he contacted Nitcharee's father, Mr Kittanesh Peneakchanasak, 56, an insurance agent, immediately.

The bank draft of $50,000 was delivered by courier to a member of Mr Bek's staff last Friday.

Yesterday, members of The Rotary E-Club of Singapore went to TTSH to settle Nitcharee's bill.

Mr Bek said he will fly to Thailand on June 30 to pass the remainder of the donation to Mr Peneakchanasak.

Media reports earlier estimated that the amount collected for Nitcharee so far had crossed the $400,000 mark, including $250,000 collected by the Singapore Red Cross.

When contacted yesterday, Mr Peneakchanasak said he is very thankful for the contribution by the mystery donor.

He is suing SMRT for $3.4 million - the cost of the 20 pairs of prosthetic legs that Nitcharee would need in her lifetime.

Mr Peneakchanasak is claiming that SMRT, as the occupier of the premises, has a duty to ensure that people within the premises are safe.

He is alleging that SMRT did not put in place proper safety measures for commuters like Nitcharee, even though she was standing behind the yellow line.

Mr Peneakchanasak also claims that his daughter could have been pushed.

In an earlier report in The Straits Times, Mr Peneakchanasak said that Nitcharee had told him that she did not faint, contrary to some initial news reports.

He was quoted as saying: "She was fully conscious when it happened. The platform was very crowded.

"She didn't faint... so something must have happened."

The writ, filed in the High Court here, was served on SMRT last Friday. SMRT has two weeks to file its defence.

When contacted, an SMRT spokesman said that its lawyers are handling the matter and he was unable to comment further as legal proceedings had begun.

This article was first published in The New Paper.

He is suing SMRT for $3.4 million - the cost of the 20 pairs of prosthetic legs that Nitcharee would need in her lifetime.

The Thais really dun take advantage even they go the balls to get a higher amount but they just dun push things too far. My great respect for the Thais..

I hope SMRT get sued till their pants drop. Worthless piece of sinkie organisation run by a bunch of incompetent sinkie losers.

The Thais really dun take advantage even they go the balls to get a higher amount but they just dun push things too far. My great respect for the Thais..

I hope SMRT get sued till their pants drop. Worthless piece of sinkie organisation run by a bunch of incompetent sinkie losers.

Yes assholes like you who is in sinkieland also kpkb behind your PC and waiting to reap benefits while waiting for others make sacrifices. :D

tonychat_1.jpg

Well it's their money.

They want to give it to some thai girl, keep it or throw it into dustbin it's their business.

Thank you Stupids. I am now the richest in my county now. To my fellow countymen, please go Singapore and throw yourself at the MRT trains. There are full of stupid people there in Singapore who is ever willing to give money because they have so much and are not willing to give to the poor in Singapore. All they want is some cheap mentioning of their grace and genorousity of their names in their local newspapers. Meanwhile, I am half a million Singapore Dollars richer.

Oh pls, the whole things of people fucked care sinkie is that they are totally ball-less. No one will respect people who are fucking ball-less. The Thais are respected by many around the globe, unlike the sinkies.

Ya ya ya assholes like you in sinkieland also kpkb behind your PC and waiting to reap benefits while waiting for others make sacrifices. :D

tonychat_1.jpg