Strange Singapore Rule

... so this morning for my trip from Compassvale to the airport I was afraid that I will have problem because booking fee $8 plus fare $21 = $29 only and I haven't got change. Lucky for me the driver was kind enough to accept my $50 ...
if cab driver dun accept, n u insist dat u haf no smaller notes ... how? ...

Never know such an act exist in Singapore or rather the seriousness of it's content

so this morning for my trip from Compassvale to the airport I was afraid that I will have problem because booking fee $8 plus fare $21 = $29 only and I haven't got change. Lucky for me the driver was kind enough to accept my $50.

By the way that's a pretty expensive ride considering distance is not very long could it be the type if taxi it's a humongous Maxi white taxi.

unless your flight are those 0530 to 0700 departure flights, you can just take sbs 27 to airport from compassvale. it less than $2 and take around 30-45min tops. i had seen ahtiongs and filipinos with 2 pieces of lugguge boarding the bus so luggage shd not be problem.

i know i know uncle frog no peasant class and rather have smooth comfortable ride in a limo cab than rubba rubba with losers in mass public transport.:p

unless your flight are those 0530 to 0700 departure flights, you can just take sbs 27 to airport from compassvale. it less than $2 and take around 30-45min tops. i had seen ahtiongs and filipinos with 2 pieces of lugguge boarding the bus so luggage shd not be problem.

i know i know uncle frog no peasant class and rather have smooth comfortable ride in a limo cab than rubba rubba with losers in mass public transport.:p

wah 30-45 mins of hell! It's no joke 30-45 mins inside an sbs bus takes like forever.

Go to airport is better to be safe than sorry. And Uncle Frog is not really complaining about the fare, but the $50. note thing. And the qn is what happens when the cust no small change? Ok for $29.00 cost and give 50 note to change is fair,,but what makes me piss off is those than buy $5.00 item or $15.00 give $50 note. that is really shitty,,,ok u can do it at NTUC or Cold Storage or big dept stalls, but for small shops and taxis..that is a shit attitude.

You should ask the taxi driver understand "Invitation to Trade" or not, if you do not agree this clause ask the taxi driver to stop for you to get down, any law sue ask K singh to fight (people proclaim him as baoyeah lawyer).

The ah tiong from Chongging or that one from Hanoi, or that one from Yangoon, or even Colombo or Kolkata or some BRY in Philippines, sure understand, what is the "invitation to trade'....you ferry them from Point A to Point B...they flashed that $50 note, you show them the note....they will trade their "hum" ( no need mee siam) for that ride....

"invitation to trade"..barter...ha! ha! ha!

Go to airport is better to be safe than sorry. And Uncle Frog is not really complaining about the fare, but the $50. note thing. And the qn is what happens when the cust no small change? Ok for $29.00 cost and give 50 note to change is fair,,but what makes me piss off is those than buy $5.00 item or $15.00 give $50 note. that is really shitty,,,ok u can do it at NTUC or Cold Storage or big dept stalls, but for small shops and taxis..that is a shit attitude.

THere is nothing wrong with giving a $50 when you buy a $2 thing.

it is the shop's professional responsibility to make sure it can provide the change. unless you talk about $1000 note.

if the taxi driver can't provide change for many $50 notes, then pls change his job and don't be a taxi driver. I think the sign is just put up by him only.

Never know such an act exist in Singapore or rather the seriousness of it's content

so this morning for my trip from Compassvale to the airport I was afraid that I will have problem because booking fee $8 plus fare $21 = $29 only and I haven't got change. Lucky for me the driver was kind enough to accept my $50.

By the way that's a pretty expensive ride considering distance is not very long could it be the type if taxi it's a humongous Maxi white taxi.

Fuck the bloody act..how about try out some Sex Act...karma sutra chapter 5.

So from where you are from? U get change for buying a, $2 item with a $50 note for all stalls u go to? Even road side stalls?
THere is nothing wrong with giving a $50 when you buy a $2 thing.

it is the shop's professional responsibility to make sure it can provide the change. unless you talk about $1000 note.

if the taxi driver can't provide change for many $50 notes, then pls change his job and don't be a taxi driver. I think the sign is just put up by him only.

This is really idiot notice. As a smart taxi driver, they should prepare at least 20pcs $10 note before start shift and at anytime $10 note less than 20 pcs. They should change it during break or meal time.

If taxi fare is $25 and only have $50 note in wallet how, what will happen if taxi driver don't want to accept???? Money still money what!
If notice said $1000 or $10,000 note is more acceptable.

if cab driver dun accept, n u insist dat u haf no smaller notes ... how? ...

I really don't know how because I am catching a plane so I may be at the disadvantage probably tell him to round up to $30 despite the $8 booking fee and peak hour surcharge . . . . . how? Lan lan lor!

Akamak since when I uncle liao? Yes my flight was early 7:40am. Actually both bus and taxi not safe because can kenna traffic jam. MRT is still safest if it don't breakdown

This is rubbish. It is not law, only house rules. All you have to say is I wanted to pay but he refused to accept my money and you are done.

Sure kenna police case then miss flight how?

Police won't come to such cases. It's LTA. And where to find LTA after office hours? Ask any taxi driver and they will say the same thing. And LTA is only investigating people who don't pay up. Not pissy taxi drivers too good for $50 dollars

So simple...........if taxi driver says $50 note too big, just tear it into 2 pieces lor.................

If still too big for him, tear one more time lor............