Strange Singapore Rule

Never know such an act exist in Singapore or rather the seriousness of it's content

so this morning for my trip from Compassvale to the airport I was afraid that I will have problem because booking fee $8 plus fare $21 = $29 only and I haven't got change. Lucky for me the driver was kind enough to accept my $50.

By the way that's a pretty expensive ride considering distance is not very long could it be the type if taxi it's a humongous Maxi white taxi.

KnNbCcB.

Like this you also want to complain. Not happy fuck off back to Thailand and enjoy the martial law OK.:kma:

this applies only to sinkies joe.......not to ah tiongs, ah nehs, ang mohs...etc etc....just sinkies.

Never know such an act exist in Singapore or rather the seriousness of it's content

so this morning for my trip from Compassvale to the airport I was afraid that I will have problem because booking fee $8 plus fare $21 = $29 only and I haven't got change. Lucky for me the driver was kind enough to accept my $50.

By the way that's a pretty expensive ride considering distance is not very long could it be the type if taxi it's a humongous Maxi white taxi.

Wah the ang mor on the photo damn cheeem man...but its a damn good rule. A typical singkie likes to buy a few dollar item and pay with a $50 buck note. This rule should put a stop to this non sense. However atms should not dispense 50 buck notes only...

full of fucking nonsensical rules for everyone but the rule makers themselves.....

they have no rules, abide by none and break all of them that they set for their fucking sinkie slaves......

Wah the ang mor on the photo damn cheeem man...but its a damn good rule. A typical singkie likes to buy a few dollar item and pay with a $50 buck note. This rule should put a stop to this non sense. However atms should not dispense 50 buck notes only...

We should not use currency to pay for our taxi rides then, we barter.....the ah tiong, viet, pinya etc...chiobu's can use their "xia' "mien"...!!

If they don't accept your $50 how ? Handcuffs you ah ?

Rules rules rules .. dafaq... :oIo:

As if the present surcharges are not complex enough. Just 1 more sticker to taxi inside door or rear front seat. By the time you done reading same, you have arrived!

$50 note is not that uncommon, more so with cabbies tan chiak :cool:

Understand from my taxi friends, there are some passengers which love to pay with big notes, however when the taxi drivers unable to provide with the small change, they fuck, blame and sometime refuse to pay. That is why they come up with this rules to protect themselves.

According to what they told me, they always prepare some small notes which about 1 to 2 hundred. However during bad days, the small notes use up very fast like less than 5 trips...

Understand from my taxi friends, there are some passengers which love to pay with big notes, however when the taxi drivers unable to provide with the small change, they fuck, blame and sometime refuse to pay. That is why they come up with this rules to protect themselves.

According to what they told me, they always prepare some small notes which about 1 to 2 hundred. However during bad days, the small notes use up very fast like less than 5 trips...

As a provider of a service, the taxi drivers should make preparations, there are two sides to a coin. We should blame LTA for making taxi travel, fees structures, such a MESS!!, that, nobody "fuck"...:p

since cash transactions involving $10 to $30 are frequent in sg, the mas should consider bringing back the $20 note which was stopped in 1984. it was part of the 2nd series or bird series. every time i'm in sg, i would carry more $50 notes with only a few $10 notes. this is mainly due to visitors getting larger notes when they change say usd100x5 or usd100x10 or other large denomination foreign currencies to sgd. $10 notes disappear from the wallet quickly as one pays cash for coffee, snacks, lunch or dinner at the cafe or food court. they also disappear quickly after riding taxis. 10 $10 notes compared to 2 $50 notes are just too many smaller bills for the bloated wallet. if the $20 note is reintroduced, i would rather carry more $20 notes in my wallet in combination with a few $50 notes. in the u.s., the $20 note is the most numerous and most used bill in her modern history, even now with a declining dollar.

You should ask the taxi driver understand "Invitation to Trade" or not, if you do not agree this clause ask the taxi driver to stop for you to get down, any law sue ask K singh to fight (people proclaim him as baoyeah lawyer).

For more convenience also bring back the $25/- note (do not know who is the cock suggested this note, but I am quite sure is during PAP govt time).

since cash transactions involving $10 to $30 are frequent in sg, the mas should consider bringing back the $20 note which was stopped in 1984. it was part of the 2nd series or bird series. every time i'm in sg, i would carry more $50 notes with only a few $10 notes. this is mainly due to visitors getting larger notes when they change say usd100x5 or usd100x10 or other large denomination foreign currencies to sgd. $10 notes disappear from the wallet quickly as one pays cash for coffee, snacks, lunch or dinner at the cafe or food court. they also disappear quickly after riding taxis. 10 $10 notes compared to 2 $50 notes are just too many smaller bills for the bloated wallet. if the $20 note is reintroduced, i would rather carry more $20 notes in my wallet in combination with a few $50 notes. in the u.s., the $20 note is the most numerous and most used bill in her modern history, even now with a declining dollar.

For more convenience also bring back the $25/- note (do not know who is the cock suggested this note, but I am quite sure is during PAP govt time).

the $25 note was in the 1st series or orchid series, and it was stopped in 1976.

I agree that the $20.00 note be bought back. Makes more sense that way. $50 note is a neither here nor there stuff unless one buys higher price items. For everyday go hawker centre/coffee shop. $10.00 is the way to go.....

And whats the story of the demise of the $20.00 note? I remember got 1 with the concord than SIA never got the concord and old fart dulan and he demanded those notes be gotten rid off etc etc,,,anyone know?

Bro, you ask a very good question. have LTA agree to let taxi Co. to display this. As all housing agents are reminded not to put Zero COV, No cash up front....CEA is taking serious view on agent's advertisement, for those get caught will have their license suspended.

The taxi co license should be suspended.

As a provider of a service, the taxi drivers should make preparations, there are two sides to a coin. We should blame LTA for making taxi travel, fees structures, such a MESS!!, that, nobody "fuck"...:p

Cut all the jest. Install Nets machines in ALL taxis.

And whats the story of the demise of the $20.00 note? I remember got 1 with the concord than SIA never got the concord and old fart dulan and he demanded those notes be gotten rid off etc etc,,,anyone know?

if i remember, the reverse of the note had changi airport in the background and a concorde in the foreground.

KnNbCcB.

Like this you also want to complain. Not happy fuck off back to Thailand and enjoy the martial law OK.:kma:

I where got complain kotek? I nearly highlighting something I find strange. Anyway I already fuck off from sinkieland liao don't you worry.

Hey guys actually this act if I read it correctly is not instituted for taxis only the taxi companies or rather this driver is simply exercising this act. I don't see this in every taxi. So does it mean any business owner like your char kway teow stall can also exercise this act?