• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

STI Down 70 points

War Criminal

Possibly. but hope not.

I hope so. Been shorting these few weeks, laughing to the bank.

Stock markets worldwide have been propped up by QE and low I/R, not organic growth. Time to face the music.

Anyway, a recession is how common folk who are investment savvy can make good stock/property purchases and get wealthy.

Wunderfool

Recovered a bit at the close so hopefully tomorrow it will not fall any more. It all depends on US tonight and further actions from China.

Don''t need to worry!

The fundamentals of the company is sound.

But it is only as sound as PAP is around ... no pun intended.

Vote for the Party that will keep your investment growing.

bushtucker

it is time. STI has been hovering at 3300-3400 for too long until it feels too "artificial" especially when property, oil, gold and SGD have all gone down.

anyway there is also money to be made from shorting.

TracyTan866

I hope so. Been shorting these few weeks, laughing to the bank.

Stock markets worldwide have been propped up by QE and low I/R, not organic growth. Time to face the music.

Anyway, a recession is how common folk who are investment savvy can make good stock/property purchases and get wealthy.

who dares wins

TracyTan866

it is time. STI has been hovering at 3300-3400 for too long until it feels too "artificial" especially when property, oil, gold and SGD have all gone down.

anyway there is also money to be made from shorting.

shorting at the wrong time can burn a hole in the pocket

tryharder

We small country lah. What the fuck has that got to do with the sg govt. :confused: One flick from China and whole asia shook. luckily sg$ very zai! And no one moved as much as the ringgit, and that is a sign of the level of confidence investors have in msia. check out what happened in spain and greece when the country was in trouble. i hope it doesn't spill over, else the johor population alone is enough to overrun s'pore.

not good for the pap that STI is down so much

dancingshoes

Huart leow run my dbs shares at 19.03 so make around 1k in 1 day. Can go eat nice buffet.

good to hear fellow good bros making money. but remember in the long run, do take note of the risk reward ratio. using 3 lots of DBS to make 1k is not very rewarding. in the long run, if you punt stocks like that, you may lose more.

TracyTan866

We small country lah. What the fuck has that got to do with the sg govt. :confused: One flick from China and whole asia shook. luckily sg$ very zai! And no one moved as much as the ringgit, and that is a sign of the level of confidence investors have in msia. check out what happened in spain and greece when the country was in trouble. i hope it doesn't spill over, else the johor population alone is enough to overrun s'pore.

A small country is only vulnerable when it has bad leadership. SG was the same under LKY but we punched way above our weight because we have good leaders.

But under bad leaders like LHL and TCH, we cant produce goods and services that the world wants. Instead LHL resorted to vices like casinos and poor products like malls and condos. These kinds of products and services will kill SG.

It is less abt size than bad leaders that kill SG

meeraze

good to hear fellow good bros making money. but remember in the long run, do take note of the risk reward ratio. using 3 lots of DBS to make 1k is not very rewarding. in the long run, if you punt stocks like that, you may lose more.

Thanks for the info but mostly now I dare not play shares but yesterday so many pple say buy because its a good opportunity so I went in.Now I quickly run.