• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Staying In Batam

Pele

Still the same lah. They dun bother about infrastructure lah.
Poor communication facilities and internet access.

People go there for the minahs lor. :biggrin:

Not a good place to stay except to go for bonking only.

royster79

non indonesian are allowed to buy hse in btm :smile:

hi bro, do u know how to become PR in batam?? I have bought a land in batam sometime back.. but its under my friend's name coz what i heard is non-indo is not allowed to own any land there...So is there any way i can secure my land?? ( just incase my fren wanna swallow the land) thanks:confused:

eeoror88

Batam has too many "distractions" and somehow attacts "bad elements".

If you like the remoteness of the Batam and cheap way of life, there are plentiful of islands in the area. These islands do not have the "bad elements" described earlier.

Try Tanjung Palai. Safer and the girls fairer !!

newyorker88

hi bro, do u know how to become PR in batam?? I have bought a land in batam sometime back.. but its under my friend's name coz what i heard is non-indo is not allowed to own any land there...So is there any way i can secure my land?? ( just incase my fren wanna swallow the land) thanks

Friend,

Non Indos are allowed to buy HOUSES value over 180 million Rupiah, not rukos( shop houses). Alternatively, you can go to the Notaris to sign an agreement that YOU HAVE the RIGHT TO SELL ONLY, that will help you secure the land.

royster79

Friend,

Non Indos are allowed to buy HOUSES value over 180 million Rupiah, not rukos( shop houses). Alternatively, you can go to the Notaris to sign an agreement that YOU HAVE the RIGHT TO SELL ONLY, that will help you secure the land.

Hi bro, what is notaris??:confused::confused:

newyorker88

Hi bro, what is notaris??:confused::confused:

Notaris is equvilant of a lawyer that specialise in land issues. The laws here are different from singapore. they are based on Dutch laws.

If you have a land title under your name, you have KEEP YOUR TITLE PROPERLY. There is no single govenment agency that keep all records. It is all with notaris. And there are many of them all over the country.

If you lost it, you have to make a police report and get it replaced.

There are cases where there are 2 land titles to the same piece of land. Be very sure and check properly before buying. Usually, that arise from family issues, and all the person holding the land or immediate family members have to agree to it too.

The process of buying and getting the final title deed can be very tidious too. Not one way ticket like singapore. You have to go to different departments and get all other documentations and wait and wait.

royster79

Notaris is equvilant of a lawyer that specialise in land issues. The laws here are different from singapore. they are based on Dutch laws.

If you have a land title under your name, you have KEEP YOUR TITLE PROPERLY. There is no single govenment agency that keep all records. It is all with notaris. And there are many of them all over the country.

If you lost it, you have to make a police report and get it replaced.

There are cases where there are 2 land titles to the same piece of land. Be very sure and check properly before buying. Usually, that arise from family issues, and all the person holding the land or immediate family members have to agree to it too.

The process of buying and getting the final title deed can be very tidious too. Not one way ticket like singapore. You have to go to different departments and get all other documentations and wait and wait.

Oh.. Anyway, the actual title is now in my hands.. But still not under my name.. Looks like i got to get it done soon..BTW, u got any good law firm to recommend??:smile:

newyorker88

Oh.. Anyway, the actual title is now in my hands.. But still not under my name.. Looks like i got to get it done soon..BTW, u got any good law firm to recommend??

Yes, you got to get it done asap, for your own safety.
The "owner" can go to the police and make a report that he "lost" the documents and get a report to make a new copy. That will make the copy you hold in your hands useless. And he can sell the land with that copy. When you want o sell next time, you will have lots of problems. That is why the documents which state that only you have the right to SELL THE LAND must be made. And if possible, indicate that ANY CHANGE, BE IT LOST OF DOCUMENTS, OR WHAT SO EVER, YOU NEED TO BE NOTIFIED. Of cos, you pay for the postage and others for the notification.

When you sign the documents, you go to a nortaris. Look at your papers, it will indicate which notaris the documents are made. Go back to that one. All the records are there.

newyorker88

So it means i am NOT allowed to own the land ( by name ), but is able to own the right to sell only issit??

You can buy land, but only certain types. The laws in indonesia is confusing and tedious. Even I myself cannot figure most of them out. Usually, I seek out advice and get proper documentation before commiting to buying.

madmansg

Example a house with 2 rooms cost ard $18K-23k,a 2nd car cost ard $10k n e petrol there is ard 90 cents per litre.You can get a full meal under $2 if not too choosy.
=======

is the house freehold ? which property developer can buy from ? 20K for a house , then the minister one year can own entire condo block.

saf_ranger

have u try medan. most of them are chinese,i have a house there, and 2 maid to takecare my house and my kid.medan is much more cheaper then batam,now i heard from friend that they are importing FT as well.but u dont expect your pay to be very well paid.if u want to work there,is best that doing some small business.will be fine.for 25000 to 30000 sing i can buy a 2 floot house.u will be surprize that is much more cheaper stay in batam.

xdecepticon

is best that doing some small business.will be fine.for 25000 to 30000 sing i can buy a 2 floot house.u will be surprize that is much more cheaper stay in batam.

But doing small business in Medan...safe or not? Dont trust those Non-Chinese Indon.

As for buying properties, the occasional earthquake/tsunami over at Sumatra kind of pissed me off. :(