• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stats state that sinkees are rich but reality is that we are poor

Singaporean mostly own their own property. If U want locals to be mostly debt free, we can always move to a rental model.

And I like how someone brought up photos of those homeless folks. This is a good reminder of why the minimum sum and the installment of CPF came about because old folks at that age collected their CPF money one shot. Many didn't know how to manage their money and ended up with no money shortly after retirement.

What do you mean Singaporeans mostly own their property?

Being saddled with housing loans just to pay for a flat that would eventually be returned back to the state after their 99 year old lease runs out?

And you call that owning a property?

Pretty much. They brought whatever misfortune upon themselves by making poor choices in life.

My grandmother was 85 when she died. She voted for the PAP in every single election while she was alive and was not disappointed. She saved for her old age and brought her children up to be filial. She didn't have to sleep on the streets.

Put your money where your fucking mealy mouth is.
Come back and live in Stinkapore to be closer to smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY
Be grateful to the LKY who rescued you from having to shit in steel bucket with 50 families

Come back and kick those poor and homeless in the mouth and gloat over their misery
You be so happy in Stinkapore

bro,
truth be told, private property also haosiao one, read the Land Acquisition Act?

Yup.. Talking of the Land Acquisition act.. I know of this Malay friend whose family used to own a really big old bungalow just behind the Sultan Mosque.. Their late great great grandfather who was a rich businessman bought the house during the 1900s.. His family stayed there for more than 8 decades before being given the marching orders by the Govt in the late 90s..

The Govt offered them a paltry $3.8 million for the family property.. They declined the offer but was told that it was the best price as the Govt then claimed that their property is located on a land with ' no commercial value ' and the Govt was thinking of converting it to be a some sort of a Malay heritage museum..

Left with no choice, they sold their ancestral home to the Govt and his family members relocated to HDB flats.. Now their ancestral home was turned into a restaurant..

Yup.. Talking of the Land Acquisition act.. I know of this Malay friend whose family used to own a really big old bungalow just behind the Sultan Mosque.. Their late great great grandfather who was a rich businessman bought the house during the 1900s.. His family stayed there for more than 8 decades before being given the marching orders by the Govt in the late 90s..

The Govt offered them a paltry $3.8 million for the family property.. They declined the offer but was told that it was the best price as the Govt then claimed that their property is located in a land with ' no commercial value ' and the Govt was thinking of converting it to be a some sort of a Malay heritage museum..

Left with no choice, they sold their ancestral home to the Govt and his family members relocated to HDB flats.. Now their ancestral home was turned into a restaurant..

My friend Grandather was paid <$100 for his Land at Tai Seng area in the 60s or 70s. Simi L.A.Act. Until today he still KPKB. I think he is a member here too.

E

My friend Grandather was paid <$100 for his Land at Tai Seng area in the 60s or 70s. Simi L.A.Act. Until today he still KPKB. I think he is a member here too.

Ang Tai Seng has 2 sons. One son not married. The other son has 3 wives. All fortune gone....

E

Can't blame him.. Just like your grandpa, many people were shortchanged by the Govt in regards to the value of their properties..