• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

StarHub to retrench 300 full-time employees

no_faith

quote-retrenchment-is-good-for-singapore-if-there-is-no-retrenchments-then-i-worry-goh-chok-tong-80-36-53.jpg

None of what they do will benefit the consumers.
And after they retrench, the ceo will be rewarded with hefty options and pay raise.

no_faith

The retrenchments should be making wood goh healthier right?:biggrin:
Altogether huat ah isnt it?:biggrin:

no_faith

None of what they do will benefit the consumers.
And after they retrench, the ceo will be rewarded with hefty options and pay raise.
In here consumers doesnt benefit anything
Consumers kana con company clown down run road go case report only ask u to wait and see how steady leh no comma can understand?
In here only benefit whites:biggrin:

Acfually, this is a no brainer. Every new ceo that comes in will try to cost cut to show how brilliant they are.
KNN that's true KNN in some sme company with about size of 50 to 200 staffs if my uncle is the new hired ceo he will retrench all workers and left about 10 is enough to operate the business with not much difference KNN

Retrenched sinkies can always get jobs as food pandas or security guards. There's enough jobs for sinkies. No need to worry.

Today, starhub's share price went up. The market agrees that retrenching the 300 is a good idea! We are Sparta!!

hofmann

Retrenched sinkies can always get jobs as food pandas or security guards. There's enough jobs for sinkies. No need to worry.

Today, starhub's share price went up. The market agrees that retrenching the 300 is a good idea! We are Sparta!!

They should all retrain as toilet technicians. Plumbers can easily command $20-30 per hour in average.

Sai Kang pays well these days.

Adultery is good for marriage also. If his wife is not learning new moves from TT Durai, he's fucked with the same boring dead fish pose, then he worry.

Dried salt fish, after sometime, it gets flaky. Whatever new moves or pose, it is a dead fish & furthermore, the smell...

no_faith

Are u really true sinkaporean? U encourage your fellow men to be delivery man and security guards?:biggrin:
You deserve claps.:biggrin:

grandtour

DBS Indian CEO had also cut jobs in the name of restructuring,
And then proceed to employ his fellow INDIANS

Piyush-Gupta.jpg

http://www.theindependent.sg/piyush-gupta-of-dbs-bank-moves-1500-local-jobs-to-hyderabad/
DBS Bank plans to add 1500 jobs in Hyderabad as part of its digital strategy

May 19, 2016

One thousand five hundred jobs will be farmed out to DBS’s technology hub in Hyderabad over the next two years said Piyush Gupta in a press statement earlier this week.

“The new facility will be our largest tech hub outside our home market of Singapore. India was a choice market for this investment given its enabling ecosystem for technology innovation and access to a wide global talent pool,” DBS Group Chief Executive Piyush Gupta said.

DBS Bank has created a wholly-owned subsidiary in India, DBS Asia Hub 2, for this purpose and according to a filing with the Stock Exchange of India, the initial paid-up capital stands at Rs. 70.5cr (SGD 15M).

There are growing concerns that this move will trigger a trend towards outsourcing of our jobs to countries with lower costs structures in the name of efficiency.

“This is going against the grain,” said a local business owner who has been providing technical talent to DBS. “I thought the government was supporting local PMETs. But this move suggests that the government is not sincere about the promises it makes to the local businesses. Maximizing profits is the order of the day!” said Mr Rao.

The announcement was rather muted in the local media in Singapore, which is another cause for concern, said Mr. Rao.

Valium

Dried salt fish, after sometime, it gets flaky. Whatever new moves or pose, it is a dead fish & furthermore, the smell...

Indians love this sort of shitty old sluts, can step on her nipples while digging her hole.

THE FT CEO does not give a shit to the LTs who lost their job..... there;s lots of ftrashes there.hope they go FIRST

It is the LOCALS will usually go first in any retrenchment & later, there will be shortage of staff; the FT will introduce their fellow villagers from Batangas or pondicherry, or even from Yangoon...or the list is so long.

Don't worry, the LOCALS have so many assistance to help them, for starter, they can go learn new skills from skillsnofuture, apply through all the job portals run by the government...the jobs there are staggering. Don't worry, be happy, PAP is the BEST, they look after you...they are your PAST, PRESENT & THE FUTURE.