• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stall owner shouts at customer for ordering extra rice

MarrickG

stall_owner_shouts_at_customer_for_ordering_extra_rice-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer muddy saw this stall owner shouting at a woman who requested for extra rice. Apparently, the stall owner said that the kind of service he provided depended on how gracious his customers were.

In an email, the STOMPer said:

"This stall owner walked out from his stall towards a middle aged woman with a kid and shouted like it was nobody's business.

"The middle aged woman ordered a set of kuay chap (with ingredients) and rice.

"The stall owner said in a very rude manner that she couldn't order extra rice because she had only ordered 1 set of meal.

"The woman had to buy additional duck meat in order to have that extra rice. (The duck meat alone cost $3.50.).

"The stall owner said in a condescending and frustrated manner if $3.50 was okay or not.

"When approached, the stall owner said the type of service depends on how gracious his customers are.

"Is this the right attitude?

"This is located at a Jurong West market."

I think I will consider visiting this stall to teach him my brand of courtesy.

That is sinkie behavior, i told you to stay away from sinkies.

This is a side effect of high rental costs. The stall owner is feeling flustered as he needs to sell x bowls of kway chap to make enough $$ to cover his rental. Yet prices are so high that his customers are ordering one set meal and ask for extra rice to save $$.

Both sides have their issues but the main issue is why did the stall owner kay kiang pays so much for rental?

A sure sign of stress caused by high operating costs and inconsiderate customers! Having said that, the stallholder has no business shouting at his customer. Is he trying to scare away potential customers too? What a moron! He should be a niteclub bouncer instead.wtf!

for all we know this guy might not be a sporean
sometimes i cant help thinking that this tonychat is right....
sporeans are too timid....and ball less
in the old days someone will whack the fuck out of him or burn the stall down!!
report on internet for fuck?

looking at the fucking thais!! even parliament house they dare to storm.....

we should go back to the wild wild west days.... everyone holster a gun.... so no arguments and no hypocrites!

for all we know this guy might not be a sporean
sometimes i cant help thinking that this tonychat is right....
sporeans are too timid....and ball less
in the old days someone will whack the fuck out of him or burn the stall down!!
report on internet for fuck?

looking at the fucking thais!! even parliament house they dare to storm.....

we should go back to the wild wild west days.... everyone holster a gun.... so no arguments and no hypocrites!

When you speak the truth, it will always prevails. It is only sinkies have too much of an ego problem to admit it and worse still, act as though they have balls.

CB kia tonychat,

yeah sure, your ladyboy prostitute wife shouts at her customer everyday.

shout 'fuck my asshole harder, i am cumming' mah.:D

the louder she shout, the bigger the tips u get rite.

chey. thailand OKT. fuck off lah.:oIo:

When you speak the truth, it will always prevails. It is only sinkies have too much of an ego problem to admit it and worse still, act as though they have balls.

Don't talk cock la.

U wanna hear the truth?!

U got ladyboy wife. U are thai pimp. U are ex-convict. U owe frd money but never pay back. U still hold pink IC cos Thai gahmen no want u.

hey u guys,

whats the story??

seems everyone hates this tonychat...
is he a sporean or thai??

pardon me for the ignorance

This is a side effect of high rental costs. The stall owner is feeling flustered as he needs to sell x bowls of kway chap to make enough $$ to cover his rental. Yet prices are so high that his customers are ordering one set meal and ask for extra rice to save $$.

Both sides have their issues but the main issue is why did the stall owner kay kiang pays so much for rental?

Agree, but maybe that could be because he had no choice? There may be other cheaper spots for rental, but the traffic at those same places could be extremely low even towards non-existence?

hey u guys,

whats the story??

seems everyone hates this tonychat...
is he a sporean or thai??

pardon me for the ignorance

Singaporean born Thai-wannabe who has a kratoey for a tirak, however his Majesty, King Bhumibol Adulyadej, Phra Bat Somdet Phra Poramintharamaha Bhumibol Adulyadej has rejected him Thai citizenship outright for his stupidity countless times :D

Haha this reminds me of the notorious Japanese sushi nazi in California. He is no-frills, has a bad attitude, disallows photography, tells you what you want to eat and has no time for small-talk, but his fish is extremely fresh and if you are a regular and more importantly if he likes you, he'd suspend all of his character traits and house rules, fix you something really special and you'd even see him smile. :)

It's all down to luck and affinity at some eating places I guess, so take it easy.

stall_owner_shouts_at_customer_for_ordering_extra_rice-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer muddy saw this stall owner shouting at a woman who requested for extra rice. Apparently, the stall owner said that the kind of service he provided depended on how gracious his customers were.

In an email, the STOMPer said:

"This stall owner walked out from his stall towards a middle aged woman with a kid and shouted like it was nobody's business.

"The middle aged woman ordered a set of kuay chap (with ingredients) and rice.

"The stall owner said in a very rude manner that she couldn't order extra rice because she had only ordered 1 set of meal.

"The woman had to buy additional duck meat in order to have that extra rice. (The duck meat alone cost $3.50.).

"The stall owner said in a condescending and frustrated manner if $3.50 was okay or not.

"When approached, the stall owner said the type of service depends on how gracious his customers are.

"Is this the right attitude?

"This is located at a Jurong West market."

Wah lau add rice also cannot even cutomer willing to pay extra 50 cents even restuarant max. also charge $1 onlt for extra rice. Why need to order another plate of $3.50?
All must boycott this hawker. Where is the stall? Jurong west so big ?

If it happens only once in a while that a customer orders an extra rice for 1 set meal, the stall holder should just accept it. I don't think he's going to lose a lot of money. Probably shaved off his margin , that's all. But if it happens often, then he shld re-price his one set meal to take the extra rice into account to protect his margin. If he ends up pricing himself out of the market, then better change his product, trade or relocate or give it up.

Someday, Sheng Shiong is going to follow suit. Those who wants to buy packet of rice must also but vegetables, fish or chicken, tofu, chillies etc to complete the dishes. I think this hawker copy Singtel. Those who want to subscribe to their home broadband, need also to add in MIO TV, Line phone etc. What is new?

In my army days, there's an advertisement for Maggie Mee : "fast to cook, good to eat". Usually I said: "fcuk the cook, good to eat"

Today, sinky ought to be fcuked then she would think the food good to eat, the other way round.