• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ST: Temasick's investment has lost 50% in Std Chart investment

Temasek holds 18% of StandChart, but the stake has almost halved in value to 4.3billion sterling pounds (S$8.7billion), noted Financial Times. Temasek invested in the bank in 2006 and 2007.

Straits Times, 9 January

Lost your see lang tau lah! Do you Stinkee know what long-term investment mean or not? Talk some more and we shall increase your CPF minimum sum to $1M! *chey*

This is karna or poetic justice?
How they twist bully and scheme using the law to force the Khoo family to sell out to them after old man Khoo mati?
Whore jinx really got anti Midas touch.....she can still lose money where others used to make

Must b Khoo filed affidavit with hades. Old fart going to b summoned soon to answer to the charges. Cow head n horseface sun will escort him.

This is karna or poetic justice?
How they twist bully and scheme using the law to force the Khoo family to sell out to them after old man Khoo mati?
Whore jinx really got anti Midas touch.....she can still lose money where others used to make

She has mastered the art of buy high sell low mah.
What do you think?

Fark you opposition IBs lah! TH's investment in Stanchart is a long term investment.

Was it Keynes who said " in the long term everyone is dead". I guess they are waiting for us to die.

in singapore context, it means rising the retirement age to 80.

long term to auntie jinx is another term for "jiak chui" liao or eat water.

How long is long and is it a willing or unwilling long term investment?

definition of long term:
1]the people running the show no need to answer to anything.
2] when times are good get fatter bonus , when times are bad still get good bonus.
3]no need to worry when to sell , just buy and keep.

I guess all properties in Singapore will be long term investments soon.

They are! Tenant pay high price for 60-99 year leases, they spend money to do up the place nicely for me. After 60-99 years, the government in the future takes back everything, land, building structure and nice interior renovation and rents it out again for high price. Like that how to lose?

definition of long term:
1]the people running the show no need to answer to anything.
2] when times are good get fatter bonus , when times are bad still get good bonus.
3]no need to worry when to sell , just buy and keep.

This is perpetual term just like some of the shares that I have.

She's not called Whore Jinx for nothin...