ST report on 76-yr retired teacher contradicts Hri Kumar's FB posts

In their belated clarification today, the CPF Board and Amy Khor said that they had been in constant contact with Ms Irene Yap since at least 2012. They note that Ms Yap was told she could withdraw her Retirement Account savings PROVIDED SHE HAS A PROPERTY TO PLEDGE (more on this at the end).

Now something doesn't add up.

After his sham of a CPF forum, Hri Kumar wrote that:

"Ms Yap is well known to me and my grassroots leaders. We have in fact visited her a few times. I recall she was kind enough in our last visit a few months ago to serve us delicious home-made drinks and cakes. You would have seen from the video that Ms Yap is a feisty lady. She displayed the same energy and passion in my very first public dialogue in 2006, when she spoke on another issue. I am glad that age has not dampened her vigour."

https://m.facebook.com/HriKumarNair/posts/717081888338411

He also told the state-owned Sunday Times:

"This is a resident who has an issue. I spoke with her personally after the dialogue and I’ll be doing my best to assist her. She’s a resident in one of the landed estates in Thomson.”

So we know that Irene Yap is "well-known" to Hri Kumar who in turn knows that she has an issue.

How then could Hri Kumar not know about the communication - or at least the gist of it - between CPF and Irene Yap? Confidentiality restrictions would not have been an issue as Irene Yap would have authorized CPF to disclose the information to him in his capacity as her MP.

Now even if Hri Kumar genuinely did not know that Ms Irene Yap had liaised with the CPF, why didn't he advise her on the specifics of the CPF scheme particularly with regard to pledging of property to allow her to withdraw her RA savings? Could it be that Hri does not know about the technicalities of the CPF scheme himself?

Finally, CPF's clarification avoids addressing the crux of Ms Irene Yap's grievance which many of us share: the money in CPF is our money. If so, we should be entitled to withdraw it upon our retirement with no conditions attached. Why then do we have to pledge our OWN property to withdraw what is ours?

http://therealsingapore.com/content/retired-teacher-cpf-saga-something-doesnt-add

?? Why must a retiree pledge property in order to get their RA money back from CPF???

This is ridiculous!!

I have questioned CPF customer officers over this "pledge my property" thing, they could not give me a satisfactory answer or should I say..none at all!. Why do we keep quiet all the time, on people who HOLD ON TO our MONEY & refuses TO LET GO?

How come, we have to pledge our MONEY ( in properties) for a MIN SUM requirement ( OUR MONEY) to withdraw, OUR MONEY??? unless we are borrowing from CPF..pledging our properties, that we can understand....but we are withdrawing our MONEY??

Furthermore, where we live, what we own, we work & contribute to our Retirement....what is the bloody fuss...IT IS OUR MONEY!!

I have questioned CPF customer officers over this "pledge my property" thing, they could not give me a satisfactory answer or should I say..none at all!. Why do we keep quiet all the time, on people who HOLD ON TO our MONEY & refuses TO LET GO?

How come, we have to pledge our MONEY ( in properties) for a MIN SUM requirement ( OUR MONEY) to withdraw, OUR MONEY??? unless we are borrowing from CPF..pledging our properties, that we can understand....but we are withdrawing our MONEY??

Furthermore, where we live, what we own, we work & contribute to our Retirement....what is the bloody fuss...IT IS OUR MONEY!!

Pappies also want your Soul if possible, u will never die in Peace as Sinkie.

Aiyoh... CPF lend 100 dollar to government, government lend 100 dollar to GIC/Temasek, then GIC use 100 dollar borrow another 200 dollar, altogether have 300 dollar to punt, of course GIC must put up collateral lah. How can CPF let sinkie peasants suka suka take out money like ATM?

Oh by the way GIC make 15%, that is 15 dollar profit, pay CPF 2.5 to 4 dollars, sup sup sui lah! Hahaha. HUAT AHH!

How about those without property? pledge simi Langjiao then?

cut to the chase, please help us to put up a petition of our needs, we are willing to support and endorse your motion:-

We want our CPF money back - govt can reimburse us in 3 stages (1) 1st payment, 1/3 (at the age of 55, (2) 2nd payment 2/3 at 75, (3) 3rd payment, FULL - total withdrawal at 85 (how many can out live 85yo?)

Grateful for your help.

In their belated clarification today, the CPF Board and Amy Khor said that they had been in constant contact with Ms Irene Yap since at least 2012. They note that Ms Yap was told she could withdraw her Retirement Account savings PROVIDED SHE HAS A PROPERTY TO PLEDGE (more on this at the end).

Now something doesn't add up.

After his sham of a CPF forum, Hri Kumar wrote that:

"Ms Yap is well known to me and my grassroots leaders. We have in fact visited her a few times. I recall she was kind enough in our last visit a few months ago to serve us delicious home-made drinks and cakes. You would have seen from the video that Ms Yap is a feisty lady. She displayed the same energy and passion in my very first public dialogue in 2006, when she spoke on another issue. I am glad that age has not dampened her vigour."

https://m.facebook.com/HriKumarNair/posts/717081888338411

He also told the state-owned Sunday Times:

"This is a resident who has an issue. I spoke with her personally after the dialogue and I’ll be doing my best to assist her. She’s a resident in one of the landed estates in Thomson.”

So we know that Irene Yap is "well-known" to Hri Kumar who in turn knows that she has an issue.

How then could Hri Kumar not know about the communication - or at least the gist of it - between CPF and Irene Yap? Confidentiality restrictions would not have been an issue as Irene Yap would have authorized CPF to disclose the information to him in his capacity as her MP.

Now even if Hri Kumar genuinely did not know that Ms Irene Yap had liaised with the CPF, why didn't he advise her on the specifics of the CPF scheme particularly with regard to pledging of property to allow her to withdraw her RA savings? Could it be that Hri does not know about the technicalities of the CPF scheme himself?

Finally, CPF's clarification avoids addressing the crux of Ms Irene Yap's grievance which many of us share: the money in CPF is our money. If so, we should be entitled to withdraw it upon our retirement with no conditions attached. Why then do we have to pledge our OWN property to withdraw what is ours?

http://therealsingapore.com/content/retired-teacher-cpf-saga-something-doesnt-add

you hv to offer your properties to get back your money, if this is not ponzi, i donno what is.

I am still trying to understand, why must we PLEDGE our own PROPERTY to receive OUR OWN MONEY, it is like borrowing from ourselves? or are we borrowing from CPF??

We go to a bank for credit facilities, be it a trade finance etc...they would want some PLEDGE to extend that credit to you....but we pledge our own money, to get credit from our own MONEY...wonder, how educated, SINgaporeans are? 1st world education, 3rd world intelligence....:rolleyes:

CPF executives have their performance tied to the amount of withdrawal from the fund. Better bonus and pay increase come their way if they can minimize the drainage.

?? Why must a retiree pledge property in order to get their RA money back from CPF???

This is ridiculous!!

It defies logic as to why she needs to pledge her property to withdraw her money from CPF. If no property to pledge, how? Money stuck in CPF and how is she to survive on retirement? Pappies have millions dollar salaries to survive even without CPF. Ordinary sinkies sure mati after retirement.

CPF executives have their performance tied to the amount of withdrawal from the fund. Better bonus and pay increase come their way if they can minimize the drainage.

If this is the truth, this is a very serious allegations, it our money & if they are really doing this...we should be "ponding" in front of CPF BUILDING, Robinson Road..demanding our MONEY BACK, NOW!.

Honestly, do you have proof on this?

So far the Minister in charge of the CPF i.e Minister of Manpower TCJ seems to have said more on Pinoys than on the CPF.

Why is he speaking up for Pinoys when locals are very unhappy about the CPF. What can an MP like HK do when the Minister himself has not said much on the issue -
like why a person age between 55 to 64 who has with no money cannot withdraw their own money in the min sum?
The so called pioneer generation package helps with healthcare costs but how about our stomach -no need to eat?.

I think the Minister himself need to explain the matter directly to locals in meetings/seminars and not ask people like HK or Amy Khor (from Health !) to do it. How come he has so much time for Pinoys -did they vote for him?

This is ridiculous!!

NOT RIDICULOUS AT ALL!

PAPs VERY SMART!

THEY WANT THE PROPERTY WHICH IS WORTH MUCH MORE THAN THE MONEY
AND IN THE END, THEY TAKE THE PROPERTY AS WELL AS THE MONEY

AND THEY ALSO HARVEST YOUR ORGANS

WIN WIN WIN FOR THE PAPs

LOSE LOSE LOSE FOR THE SINGAPOREANS

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

So far the Minister in charge of the CPF i.e Minister of Manpower TCJ seems to have said more on Pinoys than on the CPF.

Why is he speaking up for Pinoys when locals are very unhappy about the CPF. What can an MP like HK do when the Minister himself has not said much on the issue -
like why a person age between 55 to 64 who has with no money cannot withdraw their own money in the min sum?
The so called pioneer generation package helps with healthcare costs but how about our stomach -no need to eat?.

I think the Minister himself need to explain the matter directly to locals in meetings/seminars and not ask people like HK or Amy Khor (from Health !) to do it. How come he has so much time for Pinoys -did they vote for him?

This Boy Scout will only talk to people who will support him - he's got no bolls nor brains to take on anyone else.

If Irene Yap is 76..she would be born around 1938/9 era. If that is so why the fuck is she liable for
the Minimum sum scheme I thought it only affected those born post 1949. This is based on calculating the following:

In 2004 the MS was set and bench-marked at $80,000 so if you turn 55 in 2004 you would be born 1949
(2004-55) My parents are not liable for MS even though they are older than Irene Yap.
Can anyone comment/advise when the MS scheme actually kicked off..and if my assumptions above are correct (give or take 1-2 years)