• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SRS scheme allows you some Income Tax relief

UltimaOnline

SRS (Supplementary Retirement Scheme) is similar to CPF in it's purpose, but is voluntary, and allows you to pay less income tax as follows :
http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1168

To qualify for Tax Assessment 2012, you need to make your SRS contribution (to DBS, OCBC, or UOB) by 31 Dec 2012. For those who pay high income taxes, SRS is worth considering.

What do you think about this?

Dream long long. Leegime has calculated to suck this generation dry and use the previous generation wealth to give you as your family funded welfare. Your kids will suffer. That is how the maths is and the bank accounts are. The only way is to depose the corrupt who easily worth 10s of millions upwards. Just wait, it is that close.

Good if you are a PR getting ready to balik kampung in a few years time. Another tax evasion scheme favourable to foreigners!

Once again, the PAP is profiteering from daft Sinkies.

There is the concept of 'time value of money', which many daft Sinkies are totally oblivious to.

The PAP govt depends on this ignorance to milk money from the masses.

If you want to cut taxes or give tax rebates, do it with no strings attached.

If you want to save on taxes, there's nothing better than moving from the employee category to the employer ranks and starting your own enterprise.

The tax department then has the last bite of your pie instead of the first bite.

There is the concept of 'time value of money', which many daft Sinkies are totally oblivious to.

Tell me about it. I'm continually being asked whether $xxxxxx is sufficient to for retirement. The response is always "when are you retiring?.... now or in 20 years time?".

Is this scheme CPF ver 2.XX:confused:

The problem is that the PAP is too free to think about new schemes to to rob the lesser mortals:( We need more opposition in there to keep them busy.

SRS (Supplementary Retirement Scheme) is similar to CPF in it's purpose, but is voluntary, and allows you to pay less income tax as follows :
http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1168

To qualify for Tax Assessment 2012, you need to make your SRS contribution (to DBS, OCBC, or UOB) by 31 Dec 2012. For those who pay high income taxes, SRS is worth considering.

You must be damn rich to even consider this.

Before u think of getting any tax relief they already suck and detain your CPF money until 65, provided u are still alive.

It is like you give $50 to get $300, you will never get to see that $50 again, maybe after 95?? the next bar..