• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SQ really going downhill

'No air conditioning, not enough air circulation': Passengers stuck in SIA plane for 8 hours at Shanghai​

Passengers on a Singapore Airlines (SIA) flight found themselves stuck in the aircraft for eight hours on Wednesday (Sept 6), after the plane was grounded at Shanghai Pudong International Airport due to technical issues.

The flight from Shanghai to Singapore was eventually cancelled.

In a Facebook post on Thursday morning, passenger Annie Li shared that she and her fellow travellers "have been trapped in the cabin for eight hours", and were barred from leaving the plane.

She noted that the flight was originally scheduled to depart at 4.45pm, but they were still in Shanghai at 12.35am, the time of her post.

"There is no air conditioning and not enough air circulation. They put all passengers' lives in danger," she added.

A video posted by Li showed several passengers standing along the plane aisle, with one man using a booklet to fan himself.

The traveller later elaborated in the comment section that the aircraft was experiencing a technical issue.

"So they turned off engine twice for total more than two hours. And locked everyone in the cabin eight hours while they tried to fix the issue [sic]," she wrote.

An SIA spokesperson told CNA on Friday that the carrier "sincerely apologises for the inconvenience caused to customers by the flight cancellation of SQ833 on Sept 6".

The plane had "encountered technical issues when the aircraft was still on the ground" and "for safety reasons, the ground power had to be disabled while the checks were going on," the spokesperson explained.

Passengers on the plane were served meals and refreshments, and the airlines' ground staff also on board to assist.

About an hour after her first Facebook post, Li shared an update, showing the long line of travellers seeking assistance in the airport after they disembarked from the plane.

"1.30am!!! Look at the queue at airport after all passengers finally got out of cabin. Poor children and elderly!!! There are only two ground staffs try to handle hundreds people [sic]," she wrote.

SIA told CNA that passengers got off the plane at 12.30am and had their hotel accommodation arranged.

The flight was eventually cancelled as more time was "required to fix the technical issue", and affected passengers were rebooked on other flights later in the day. They have since left Shanghai.

AsiaOne has contacted SIA for more information.

They should have sold the airline to the Arabs. They would have ran it far better than those insufferable scholars.

millim6868

Even mrt n buses also stuffy wat u expect,lol,I seldom take mrt also encounter leaking ,water comes 8n spring raining season ,n bus also stuffy ,wat u expect,lol,cos it run by ppl.that Don take mrt n travel with cars,lol,sinkies asknfor it n they hv the cheek to tell.u expenses high need increase price,siniies are just low class to these elites,lol,Don hv to bother takecare ourselves ,let these voters that support them to suffer,lol

blackmondy

Even mrt n buses also stuffy wat u expect,lol,I seldom take mrt also encounter leaking ,water comes 8n spring raining season ,n bus also stuffy ,wat u expect,lol,cos it run by ppl.that Don take mrt n travel with cars,lol,sinkies asknfor it n they hv the cheek to tell.u expenses high need increase price,siniies are just low class to these elites,lol,Don hv to bother takecare ourselves ,let these voters that support them to suffer,lol
You type shorthand for a living izzit?

tobelightlight

eversince OYK want SIA to be the first vaccinated airline, i totally banned SIA liao.. careful, the plane might be build by FT, the nuts and screws installed by them, u think they install it correctly? National airline maintain by FTs. you think FTs will care about your national airline.

who still fly with SIA?

eversince OYK want SIA to be the first vaccinated airline, i totally banned SIA liao.. careful, the plane might be build by FT, the nuts and screws installed by them, u think they install it correctly? National airline maintain by FTs. you think FTs will care about your national airline.

who still fly with SIA?

He certainly came up with plenty of hare-brained schemes, didn't he? Vaccinated travel lanes, Nutri-grade, Healthier SG etc. :biggrin:

Typical of the scums that rise to the top jobs within the PAP hierarchy. For his case, scum from NTUC the fake labour union. :cool: