• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Spring New Clown

commoner

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_525994.html

SPRING Singapore chairman Philip Yeo has incurred the wrath of Apple's famously fanatical followers over comments that they claim disparaged them.

They are incensed by his description of those who buy 'useless applications' for Apple's products as 'gullible customers'.

This stupid Spring whatever could not make a dent in any private sector, and now making comments of the latest craze by apple?

His limited mind cannot fathom what iPad can change the society. KNN what CB spring chairman is that.

Who the fark he think he is? An appointed idiot to sit on a board who the world dun give a damn.

Singapore supposedly "leaders" i think, should just sit down and shut up.

This kind of big smelly mouth can only thrive in singapore civil service. Should set him loose in the private sector and see how long he lasts.

not only him. a lot of our so-called "leaders" have also no substance but want to act as if they are competent. Sometime it is better for them to keep their mouth shut instead of opening it as only rubbish will come out from their mouth.

But don't you find it amusing when they say the wrong things, and then later have to say sorry?

This kind of big smelly mouth can only thrive in singapore civil service. Should set him loose in the private sector and see how long he lasts.

He lasts very long already, bro. Can someone please tell him a "Dummy" means a stupid person.

The matter is a person so dumb like him cannot comprehend the true meaning of "Dummy".

I have seen these types one too many around , arrogant and egotistic.

What irks me the most is why are they paid insanely high just to be stupid.:cool:

Damage control , May 13, 2010 Shit Times Part B1...quote" When contacted, Mr. Yeo told The Straits Times that Apple's fans had misunderstood him. He used 'dummies" to mean "layman", which is the major market"..(abridged)...If I was calling them idiots, I would have used 'Idiots', he said" unquote

A dummy is a : http://www.thefreedictionary.com/dummy

Now this is a glaring proof on how arrogant these people are, for they have been too long allowed to talk & do what they like without and protest or restrain, this is not the first time, he had made ths kind of guffaw.

So, the pastor of the church is going to call his laymen...DUMMIES!!:p

The matter is a person so dumb like him cannot comprehend the true meaning of "Dummy".

I have seen these types one too many around , arrogant and egotistic.

What irks me the most is why are they paid insanely high just to be stupid.:cool:

to him, everyone else is a dummy.

But don't you find it amusing when they say the wrong things, and then later have to say sorry?

Actually he did not said 'sorry' as in an apology.

He is now accusing the readers of 'misunderstood' him, ie., further implying these readers are dumb not to understand him correctly, if I did not misunderstood his meaning.

The old man said Sinkies are 'DAFF" and now all his prolumpas has the emperor's edict to repeat the same thing.

This blardy balls-carrier baba-seow is fit only to polish the
Leegime familys' apples!

Civil Servant like him can afford to offend people in the private sector because of his strong backup. If he is thrown into private sector and still behave arrogantly like he did in the past, company shareholders will suffer under him and won't hesitate to escort him out by security guard within minutes for his gibberish. Civil Servant should learn to be humble because they are being paid by taxpayers.

...... Civil Servant should learn to be humble because they are being paid by taxpayers.

Why should he learn to be humble, besides learning French cooking, even if his salary comes from taxpayers' blood? Taxpayer can sack him ?

Civil Service is not being called a Iron-Rice-Bowl job for nothing.

Why should he learn to be humble, besides learning French cooking, even if his salary comes from taxpayers' blood? Taxpayer can sack him ?

Civil Service is not being called a Iron-Rice-Bowl job for nothing.

That is where the strange part kicks in, he is a civil servant accountable to the public, who are taxpayer's , whose voice are muted.

Can you as a taxpayer sack him?...remember he is the match maker to a 'king maker'...so, a minusucle lesser mortal..demand that he be sacked.

:eek:

That is where the strange part kicks in, he is a civil servant accountable to the public, who are taxpayer's , whose voice are muted.

Can you as a taxpayer sack him?...remember he is the match maker to a 'king maker'...so, a minusucle lesser mortal..demand that he be sacked.

:eek:
Taxpayers cannot sack a civil servant.
But if the civil servant has done something wrong, the taxpayers can lobby the elected representatives to get rid of him.
Unfortunately, Singaporeans are typically either too apathetic or scared to ever do anything like that.

Civil Servant like him can afford to offend people in the private sector because of his strong backup. If he is thrown into private sector and still behave arrogantly like he did in the past, company shareholders will suffer under him and won't hesitate to escort him out by security guard within minutes for his gibberish. Civil Servant should learn to be humble because they are being paid by taxpayers.

Again i would like to stress that all civil servants are dogs maintained by taxpayers money! And all of them would be very glad to lose their real job as they have imaginary multi million dollars job waiting for them in their afterlife!

http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/1998/01/top_ten_list_no.html

Top Ten Quotes by Philip Yeo.

Apparently when the Chief of the EDB invites you to tea, you might just get involved in a storm in an EDB cup. So who is this Philip Yeo anyway? Man or Monster? Civil Servant or Uncivil Servant? Let him speak for himself, here we have quotes from him.

Heeeeere we go:

10. "Every year, get some guy, stand him against the wall, and de-pants him. You can be sure the rest will pull up their socks."

9. "I believe in investing in people rather than machines. Which would you rather have: ten good bodyguards, or a bullet proof car?"

8. "The only good bond-breaker I've met, is a dead bond-breaker."

7. "Hire the best. Fire the rest."

6. "The government will not re-hire those bond-breakers. They have a better chance getting elected as an MP."

5. "If TCS has a scholarship scheme years ago, we won't be seeing the likes of 'Shiver', 'Tonight With Gurmit' or 'Three Rooms'."

4. "Fire the procrastinators tomorrow."

3. "Those three dudes just got their Fame Awards early. What're they complaining about?"

2. "I want scholars who are Arnold Schwarzenegger types... but not when they say 'Hasta la vista, baby'."

And (drum roll)... the number one quotable quote from Philip Yeo...

1. "I think I need bigger shoes."

[Cue music, "Jump!" by Van Halen]

When Opposition takes over, first order of the day, fire this CB mouth and all his type in the Civil Service Super Scale level.