• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'poreans can offer the world 'uniquely S'pore' values: Lim Swee Say

groober2011

By Tessa Wong
April 1, 2012

A student yesterday asked Mr Lim Swee Say what useful role bilingual Singaporeans can play in China in an era when more Westerners are learning Mandarin, and more mainlanders mastering English.

Addressing some 1,200 secondary and junior college students at a forum organised by Business China, Mr Lim said Singaporeans should not see themselves as just language or cultural interpreters for the Chinese.

Singaporeans should offer a mindset and values which are 'uniquely Singapore', as that is 'our biggest strength'.

'We learn from the best of the West, we learn the best of the East, we put them together (using an) eclectic approach, and adapt it,' said Mr Lim.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_784141.html

A bo liao advice from a bo liao clown.:oIo:I am shocked he could even use the bombastic phrase "eclectic approach.":eek:

1. the clown had spoken!
2. why not?
3. there are plenty of crying sheep, running dogs, daft sheep, no-porn, big mouther, snakes.
4. leading the pack is none other than zorro itself!
5. pretty unique.

GUESS WHO SAID THIS : :)

QUOTE OF CENTURY : " And every month i received my cpf statements i feel so Rich !!!

GUESS WHO SAID THIS : :)

QUOTE OF CENTURY : " And every month i received my cpf statements i feel so Rich !!!

1. hahaha!
2. ms tang, you are a gem here.
3. good one!
4. how about the 8-buck neh neh showpiece?

... 'We learn from the best of the West, we learn the best of the East, we put them together (using an) eclectic approach, and adapt it,' said Mr Lim ...
... n get a half buckt sh*t in both! ... :eek:

Bo Liao Lim says "Singaporeans should offer a mindset and values which are 'uniquely Singapore', as that is 'our biggest strength."

I don't know what rubbish he is spewing about Singaporean mindset and values that is our biggest strength. Is he talking about the kiasi and kiasu mentality?

... Singaporeans should offer a mindset and values which are 'uniquely Singapore', as that is 'our biggest strength' ...
remember tis ad @ orchard rd? ... tiz wat dey meant by uniquely sg ... :rolleyes:

uniquely_singapore_but_why_use_ang_moh_models-thumbnail

No country in this planet where the foreigner has more rights than the citizens, "uniquely Singapore" indeed!

To have an iritating bastard Clown like Zorro Lim in the Cabinet... Thats Uniquely Spore too...

Jw5 bro, your nemesis just refuses to back down. He is really persistent, even without portfolio, a small vent of air is all he needs to make himself heard and steal limelight. What to do with him? :D

Uniquely Singapore Values = Singapore X Factor = Kiasu, Kiasi and KiaPAP.

To have an iritating bastard Clown like Zorro Lim in the Cabinet... Thats Uniquely Spore too...

This bastard clown can upturn a downturn just by singing. Uniquely Singapore.

Uniquely S'pore values, according to Lim Swee Sway:

[video=youtube;dG6-m90Wyos]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dG6-m90Wyos[/video]

Can't believe anyone still takes this clown seriously:

say.my.jpg

Jw5 bro, your nemesis just refuses to back down. He is really persistent, even without portfolio, a small vent of air is all he needs to make himself heard and steal limelight. What to do with him? :D

bro, the only thing is to remind everyone including him, that he is the master of stating the obvious and making motherhood statements, in his atrocious spoken english.

Btw, I wrote a little rhyme last year, here it is again. Can be sung to the tune of "You're So Vain" by Carly Simon.

Self or country, was a timely reminder
A loss of words, was all he could muster
A good thing for us he didn't speak long
To our horror, he might break into song
Sharp and articulate, that's just not him
An ideas man? Really? Mr Lim?
A soldier, a scholar, or did he get a first
How does that explain the word betterest?
I feel rich......, he's supposed to have said
With diction worse than that of a pinoy maid
For a guy who was given no portfolio
The next best thing was to dress like Zorro
Before Zorro embarks on his next boast
Do remind him of GE 2011 East Coast!

So we are not angmo, we are not chinaman, so what are we? Not singaporean?

bro, the only thing is to remind everyone including him, that he is the master of stating the obvious and making motherhood statements, in his atrocious spoken english.

Waiting for you to come in jw5.:D I know you like him so much that you even honour him with a nice poem. Unfortunately I am pretty bad at it or else I would make an ode for him too. Something like "Zorro the Bodoh.":D

We should encourage him to spew more rubbish. After all, he nearly lost his GRC; yes, nearly. We will make sure he lose his GRC come 2016. Just let him speak his usual self, and everything will be taken care of.

Zero Zorro.

Waiting for you to come in jw5.:D I know you like him so much that you even honour him with a nice poem. Unfortunately I am pretty bad at it or else I would make an ode for him too. Something like "Zorro the Bodoh.":D

As usual, it has gone to their heads. Why shld China go thru S'pore? Their best students go direct to the States to get first hand education and networks in their Ivy League Uni's. How many of their 2nd gen leaders in their National People's Congress benefited from S'pore? Only the lowest tiers trash passes thru Singapore. Imagine China's future leaders learning from Ah Suay? Or Kee Chiu? Or Ser Luck? Or Pei Ling?

We should encourage him to spew more rubbish. After all, he nearly lost his GRC; yes, nearly. We will make sure he lose his GRC come 2016. Just let him speak his usual self, and everything will be taken care of.

I'm pretty confident that he will retire before GE 2016.
And the process will be more like that of your Lacoste Lim rather than Jayakumar or Lee Yock Suan.
Full of "emo".