Spore retain title as most expensive city

enterprise2

Don't think it's a title most of us r proud of!
Singapore has retained its position as the world's most expensive city, according to research by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).
The top five most expensive cities in the world remain unchanged from a year earlier and include, in descending order, Paris, Oslo, Zurich and Sydney.
The EIU's survey comprises 133 cities worldwide and uses New York as a base.
It compares the cost of more than 160 services and products including food, clothing and utility bills.

iz hard 2 b lumpar 1 ... iz even harder 2 stay there ...

ze fact dat sinkielan has successfully defended ze title shows how remarkable r ze efforts made in order 2 achief tis glory ...

Why would anyone expect things to change in Spore:confused:

Same overpaid clowns have been re-elected by a larger majority:rolleyes:

That's not very good to be associated with.

PAP says no problem ...expensive only to foreigners. $500k flat is cheap for sinkees. $300 for dinner is cheap too.

Don't think it's a title most of us r proud of!
Singapore has retained its position as the world's most expensive city, according to research by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).
The top five most expensive cities in the world remain unchanged from a year earlier and include, in descending order, Paris, Oslo, Zurich and Sydney.
The EIU's survey comprises 133 cities worldwide and uses New York as a base.
It compares the cost of more than 160 services and products including food, clothing and utility bills.

Heard the survey was done only on Expats living in the 133 cities.

They should do the survey on the locals instead.

The results may be different.

It makes perfect sense. The most expensive city run by the most expensive politicians. ;)

Which local in the world pays SGD$140,000 for a Toyota Camry and SGD$300,000 for a public housing hole in the sky? You are a failed PAP apologist.

Why pay $140k for a toyota camry when it is cheaper to take the bus and MRT train ?

Why pay $300K cash when you can take a HDB loan and pay from your CPF for your loan?

There are always cheaper options.

Mind you, the smart rich are also taking the options.

It is your choice as a local to make Singapore either a expensive city or a affordable city.

Why pay $140k for a toyota camry when it is cheaper to take the bus and MRT train ?

Why pay $300K cash when you can take a HDB loan and pay from your CPF for your loan?

It is your choice as a local to make Singapore either a expensive city or a affordable city.

Once again, PAP is the best! Voting for PAP in GE 2020. The doctrine of CPF is so profound, just like the Holy Trinity.

Don't think it's a title most of us r proud of!.

Who say no one is proud of it?

As an ex-Sinkie, I'm very proud that Woody Goh has delivered on his promise that Sinkieland will one day achieve Swiss standard of living.

My wish is for Sinkapore to retain this prestigious title for many, many more years to come.

Here in the US, politicians elected to office seldom fulfill promises made during their election campaigns.

Surely the result will be worst and unbearable.

i live on only 2 meals a day in sg and do not exceed my $969 per month budget. in fact i only spend $699 per month by hanging around kopitiam and talking cock with macik and kopi auntie.

maybe the smart rich are also taking the options because they find this city ridiculously expensive,let alone the poor locals where 60 percent of us according to CPF statistics are making less than 3.5k per month.

it doesnt matter what form of payment we use,CPF cash credit card loans whatever,money is money.from a financial analytical standpoint,Singapore is not value for money at all,100k for a car and 350k for a piece of shit government public housing pigeon hole.80 percent of the price we pay goes to the high inflationary cost of living,the high land values and the high rentals.we get very little in actual value and goods in return.$10 for a meal at a fast food restaurant?the ridiculously high cost of electricity in Singapore?go to the shopping malls and everything is so expensive?why are we constrained by all these artificial factors by the mere fact we want to squeeze 6m people onto this tiny island?there is hundreds of fantastic and beautiful world class cities out there ?melbourne alone is 9900 sqkm that is nearly 15 times bigger than singapore.imagine the unlimited possibilities when u are living in a paradise 15 times the size of singapore.the amazingly beautiful nature parks,the beautiful suburbs in the autumn and winter,the renaissance victorian architecture of the city,have u ever seen a 30 minute straight stretch of beautiful coastline and beaches just outside ur house?

in singapore all our lives all we ever known is dirty filthy dog shit stained and cockroach infested and polluted void decks,trains and buses packed and filled to the brim with roaches and trash,shopping malls that are so crowded its like a human tsunami.what i will give now to be standing alone on a quiet beach in Melbourne and not see a single human soul for 30 minutes around.the last thing i want to be on this earth is surrounded by daft and stupid sinkie pricks like you,keep guzzling the jizz of PAP u filthy unwashed scum.

Simple. How to be most expensive if people are not rich? :confused: Count your blessings. :)

yup, sinkies drive flashy new cars to pick up family and friends at airport while i have to walk to the mrt station near t3. like all foreigners at the airport, i feel poor when i arrive in sg.

That is totally false. Everyone aspire to have an upper income lifestyle, many end up in the middle income. What's sinkapore's middle income lifestyle? An expensive flat that will take you a lifetime to pay off leaving you little for retirement. The take-home income stretch to pay for education, food and shelter. For goodness sake, this is supposed to be a developed country comparable to the US; yet so many elements of middle class lifestyle is out of rich.

Our policies must be dreadfully wrong! Our economy has flatlined, we r the most expensive, quality of life has dropped...and 70% has given the MIW one of the strongest mandate?? Really nuts!