• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore 'not ruling out' ban on flavoured tobacco products & further tobacco tax increases: Rahayu Mahzam

I cutting down already. Use money buy caipng better
My senior smoker colleague that day KPKB to me his Marlboro costs $18.50 or something like that...he said he bought from.discounter shop, if not at 7 Eleven it would probably be more...jialat

Yes. I buy from neighbours mini mart. U buy 711 $1 more

AI says:

Demand for cigarettes is price inelastic because their addictive nature and lack of close substitutes mean consumers, especially long-term smokers, reduce consumption less than proportionately to price increases. While higher prices do drive down demand, particularly among lower-income groups and youth, the overall consumption remains relatively stable, allowing for effective tax increases.

Key Takeaways on Inelastic Smoking Demand

• Addiction Driver: The highly addictive nature of nicotine makes smokers less responsive to price changes.
  • Price Increases & Consumption: A 10% increase in price often reduces consumption by less than 10% (e.g., a 7.1% reduction).
  • Income Disparities: Lower-income individuals are more sensitive to price changes , meaning price hikes have a greater, though still often inelastic, impact on the poor.
  • Tax Revenue Tool: Due to this inelasticity, governments can increase tobacco taxes to generate significant revenue without causing a massive drop in demand.
  • Substitution Lack: The absence of close, non-addictive substitutes for cigarettes keeps demand relatively constant

Shit quality food plus vape and tobacco consumption no wonder Shitgaporeans are one of the most unhealthy fuckers in South east asia

She wants to help her fellow abangs and adiks to quit smoking.

Yes. I buy from neighbours mini mart. U buy 711 $1 more
Rast time all standard prices one lor nowdays here one price, there one price... as if price increase by another 20% not enough now wants to ban menthol... lol... pushing and pushing the limit i see... contraband got many flavors and very nice packaging too.... the motivation is getting stronger and stronger liao.... Cigarettes prices so much higher than JB but quality is much lower than JB lor....