• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore economy's outlook just got hazier

Many thanks to the PAP for not cultivating good relations with Indons.

it's not the pap's fault, muslims are born illogical, they dun appreciate what we have done for them. they only know how to take and not to give.

Economy not good can blame indonesia meh?

according to the article, that we should depend on services sector since our manufacturing is in doldrums. but because of this haze, we also can't depend on services sector cos' many pple are staying indoors.

you keep complaining about the HAze. why not move out of sinkieland to a place where there is no haze.

This is what stupid sinkies vote for.. so fucking deal with it and also die with it.

you keep complaining about the HAze. why not move out of sinkieland to a place where there is no haze.

This is what stupid sinkies vote for.. so fucking deal with it and also die with it.

i am a patriot, as long as my countrymen can live with it, so can i. i am willing to go thru together what my countrymen can.

patriot with sensible people is fine..

but you patriot with sinkie low life selfish daft, you will be screwed by them..

patriot with sensible people is fine..

but you patriot with sinkie low life selfish daft, you will be screwed by them..

all sinkies are sensible and practical, look at how they voted pap, i can conclude we will sail and sink together.

Jiu hu kia, you parents moved out of matland alread?

nabmmpollution12915.jpg

Selangor worst hit by haze in Malaysia; air quality unhealthy in several areas

KUALA LUMPUR - Unhealthy air quality was recorded on Saturday (Sept 12) in the whole of Selangor and parts of Sarawak, Negeri Sembilan, Perak and Kuala Lumpur.

Selangor was the worst hit, according to the Department of Environment (DOE) website.

At 5pm, the Air Pollution Index (API) reading in Pelabuhan Kelang was the highest in the country at 146. The air quality in other parts of Selangor was also bad: Shah Alam (140), Kuala Selangor (136), Petaling Jaya (130) and Banting (117).

An API reading of between 0 and 50 is categorised as good; 51 to 100, moderate; 101 to 200, unhealthy; 201 to 300, very unhealthy; and 300 and above, hazardous.

The haze situation in Sarawak improved slightly overnight although three areas still had unhealthy air quality levels at 2pm: Kuching (112), Samarahan (125) and Sri Aman (105).

Unhealthy readings were also recorded in Batu Muda (143) and Cheras (121), Kuala Lumpur, as well as Putrajaya (119).

In Negeri Sembilan, the air quality was unhealthy in Nilai (117) and Seremban (115), and in Perak, Seri Manjung (113).

The Sarawak Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (SSPCA) has postponed its Animazing Race to Oct 25 because of the hazy conditions, The Star Online reported. The event was originally scheduled for Sunday (Sept 13).

SSPCA president Dona Wee said the postponement took into account concern for the safety and health of the runners and those involved in the event as well as directives from the authorities.

"We had been advised to postpone the race due to the unhealthy air quality which is dangerous to health.

"The current hazy condition is also making visibility limited and this will pose a danger to participatings running along the route in the early morning," she said.

all sinkies are sensible and practical, look at how they voted pap, i can conclude we will sail and sink together.

You really enjoyed living in fantasy or you got no balls and no means to move out. Now trying to use patriotism to cover your ass.