• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Spooky Hotel Stay

batman1

I once stayed in a hotel room in Malaysia....
I found a total of 7 korans placed at different places in the room.

Now I realised why the hotels in Bangkok put a copy of bible at the drawer beside the bed.To help the travellers to have a peace of mind.

dietcoke

for me, is my friend experienced something but i did not felt it.

incident happened in hatyai, thailand. i and my friend brought our wives along. we book 2 connecting rooms, meaning the 2 rooms are connected by a door inside our room.

at night, me and my wife sleep, and no, no sex or whatever involved. next morning, i met my friend. he asked me a strange question. he asked me, whether last night i got banged on the bed head or not. (because in a connecting room, both bed heads are only separated by a wall.)

i said no, and according to him, it was fierce banging, like someone using his fist to hit on the wall very hard. its was strange. so in this case, was the ghost in his room, or in my room?

Fishypie

Stayed in the Seminyak area in BaLi some 3 years ago where our units was facing the padi fieLd.What we saw was 'sLow-moving-scarecrows' across the fieLd in the midst of the night.There were a few of us drinking by the
patio and everyone confirmed it was not the works' of the farmers..:eek:

Amber Court (a condo in Genting Highlands) is supposedly very haunted.

251020071360.jpg

[video=youtube;6_uEAR27Awo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_uEAR27Awo[/video]

[video=youtube;zZQd9H9Mt50]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZQd9H9Mt50&sns=em[/video]

Devil Within

Amber Court (a condo in Genting Highlands) is supposedly very haunted.

251020071360.jpg

[video=youtube;6_uEAR27Awo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_uEAR27Awo[/video]

Not because it's huanted lah.

Because of Malaysia's poor quality planning and construction. You remember the Dec 1993 12 story condo building toppled on hillside due to landslide? People got scared of staying in buildings built on hillside liao after that incident.

You can read the 93 incident report and it's aftermath here.
http://news.google.com/newspapers?n...oVSAAAAIBAJ&sjid=VgMEAAAAIBAJ&pg=6504,3615073

http://www.crcnetbase.com/doi/abs/10.1201/9780203885284-c259

Cannot understand why so many people in today's science and age still believe in all these nonsense.

Teerex1

The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur 1987. the hotel was old un-renovated. Elevator was the old ones with grill metal door on the outside. Hotel staff were old wearing colonial uniform, and some hangs around the lift to open lift-door for guests. They work till midnight. We came home past 2 am one eve, we saw the lift-man at distance around 15m, that surprised us as it was past midnite. He went to the lift as tho going to open the grill door but he went straight through the door and disappeared.

Not because it's huanted lah.

Because of Malaysia's poor quality planning and construction. You remember the Dec 1993 12 story condo building toppled on hillside due to landslide? People got scared of staying in buildings built on hillside liao after that incident.

You can read the 93 incident report and it's aftermath here.
http://news.google.com/newspapers?n...oVSAAAAIBAJ&sjid=VgMEAAAAIBAJ&pg=6504,3615073

http://www.crcnetbase.com/doi/abs/10.1201/9780203885284-c259

Cannot understand why so many people in today's science and age still believe in all these nonsense.

1) brainwashed by parents when young
2) brainwashed by religious leaders
3) brainwashed by religious friends
4) siao :wink:

Feedback from some seasoned travellers that they will leave the toilet lights on or table lamp lights on at night.

that's just common sense lah.....in a strange room, you don't want to wake up and walk into furniture in the dark.....

placed there by the former occupant.
my muslim friend saw the lady and apologised to her for occupying her bed

is it the hyatt ?
It the Crystal Crown in JB....I used to blocked booked the rooms there.
Hyatt in JB i've not stayed but used the rooms many times offered by the inhouse massage parlour....no paranormal activities.
The more famous haunted ones in JB used to be older hotels like Rasa Sayang and Tropicana. Also the infamous Merlin where every year sure got suicide or murder.
I used to stay in DNP plaza condo.....also reportedly very haunted due to many jumping cases by drug addicts and ktv girls.
New York hotel was one of the newer hotel and no reported haunted cases there.