• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SPF on pinoy nurse case: Inappropriate to comment. WTF?!

[h=2]SPF on pinoy nurse case: Inappropriate to comment[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
January 10th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

spf_2013-300x268.jpg
After Filipino nurse, Mr Ello Ed Mundsel Bello aka Edz Ello, confessed to Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) that he had made those offensive online posts against Singaporeans as well as religion last year, TTSH announced yesterday night (9 Jan) on its Facebook page [Link] that it has fired Mr Bello with immediate effect (‘Tan Tock Seng Hospital sacks Filipino nurse‘).
Today (10 Jan), netizens started posting on the Singapore Police Force (SPF) Facebook page [Link], urging the Police to take actions against Mr Bello for allegedly making a false police report. Mr Bello had earlier filed a police report stating that his Facebook account was hacked. In other words, he denied making those new offensive posts last week.
A netizen, Kenn Tan, wrote to the Police on SPF Facebook page:
Sir, I understand that investigation is still ongoing with with regards to Mr Ello Ed Mundsel Bello. Please note that from the official statement of TTSH a week ago, it was made to the public that Mr. Ello’s FB account was hacked and that he had made a police report.
The latest update from TTSH concluded that Mr. Ello admitted on making several sedition, religious and degenerating remarks on Singapore. If so, it is obvious that he had made a false police report.
Please be firm on your stance. If making a false police report does not constitute to a criminal offense, it will be sending a wrong message to all that making a false police report is ok.
We trust in SPF and please do not let us lose the faith.
Thank you.
SPF has replied Kenn this morning. SPF reminded that its investigations are independent of TTSH’s dismissal of Mr Bello and said that it will provide an update when investigations are completed:
Capture28.jpg

Another netizen, Au Kah Kay then posted the following, reminding all that Singaporean bloggers have been jailed before for posting racist remarks online.
Oct 2005: Two bloggers who posted racist remarks online are sentenced to jail under the Sedition Act, a colonial-era law used by the British to fight communist insurgency, and invoked for the first time since independence.
27-year-old Benjamin Koh Song Huat is jailed for one month, while 25-year-old Nicholas Lim Yew is given a nominal one day jail and fined a maximum $5,000.
In the same month, sedition charges are also brought against another blogger who allegedly posted inflammatory remarks about Muslims. The district court places the 17-year-old student on probation.
Yet another netizen, Tan Pei Ying, said that she hopes SPF will not say “there’s nothing we can do”. She added, “Given the case nature, public security and confidence in law enforcement (are) at stake.”
Since Mr Bello has admitted to TTSH that he did make offensive online posts against our religion, it’s not known if SPF will investigate him for this as well.
Meanwhile, netizens are wondering where Mr Bello is now. Some feared that he may have already run back to the Philippines.
Separately, a reader wrote to TRE reminding what PM Lee said during the Philippine Independence Day celebration saga last year [Link]:
We must treat people in Singapore the way we ourselves expect to be treated overseas. Many Singaporeans live overseas, and are warmly welcomed in their adopted homes. I just attended our Singapore Day in London. How would we have felt if British netizens had spammed our website, and abused Singaporeans living in Britain?
We must show that we are generous of spirit and welcome visitors into our midst, even as we manage the foreign population here. Otherwise we will lower our standing in the eyes of the world, and have every reason to be ashamed of ourselves. – LHL
The reader asked, “So can u ask him how would sinkees feel if pinoy citizens spammed our website and abused sinkees here too?”
What do you think PM Lee will say?

<cite class="fn">LeeHopeLess:</cite>

January
10, 2015 at 2:16 pm
LeeHopeLess(Quote)

Yo! A hospital can do investigation faster than our police?

TTSH is done with their investigation and found the pinoy responsible for
posting those offensive comments, but our police says they’re STILL
INVESTIGATING!

Interesting! Let’s wait and see how long more will the police need to take
after TTSH’s conclusion.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]

Rating:
+15 (from 15 votes)

<cite class="fn">Stinkforce:</cite>
January 10, 2015 at 2:20 pm Stinkforce(Quote)
PAP, don’t stay dumb! You were quick to name-call yourselves and fellow S’porean bigots and a disgrace to SG for defending themselves. Now, why are you not sparing no effort to bring Ello Ed Mundsel Bello, the Pinoy that hurt you and S’poreans to justice? Your MP Hri Kumar worried about difficulty in bringing people to accountability because of anonymous identity. Now you’ve a full name and real person working in TTSH before being fired. Act on it! Don’t be a liar!
“Hri Kumar, a Member of Parliament, believes that the law rightly makes people accountable for the crimes they commit online: “If we agree that a person should be made accountable for causing harm to another by making hurtful statements and uttering falsehoods in the physical world, why should he obtain a free pass because he does it on-line, and anonymously?”
But he is worried that the measure might not be effectively implemented since there are no clear guidelines on how to ascertain the identities of anonymous offenders.”

Rating: +12 (from 12 votes)

<cite class="fn">Security Threat:</cite>

January
10, 2015 at 2:25 pm
Security
Threat(Quote)

Who do not have to wait for ISIS to attack us. The current security threat
with huge numbers of foreigners is real, very very real. How will Teo Chee Hean
manage if they collectively gang up? Looking at the pathetic management of
little india riot, could we even manage more than a million foreigners who
decided to play punk with this country weak leadership? I am not optimistic
about how our SPF regard such security threat case posted by Ello, they can
close case and move on as instructed by the govt and than other pinoy confirmed
our govt is useless, meek and so does those who still habour harm to our people
and our country. If there is no harsh action on Ello, the signal is weak.
Singaporeans than cannot rely on our SPF for our safety. Celebrating SG50 is a
huge insult while we are already living dangerously.

Rating:
+4 (from 4 votes)

<cite class="fn">abpap:</cite>

January
10, 2015 at 2:32 pm
abpap(Quote)

where are the pap ministers now? where is tan chuan jin? he was super fast to
condemn Singaporeans for voicing concern over Filipino celebrations at Orchard
Rd. he was lightning speed in criticizing Roy and HHH. where is Mr “I am
disgusted” & “appalled”? I am disgusted at these hypocrites’ silence! pap is
really Singaphobic!!

Rating:
+5 (from 5 votes)

<cite class="fn">Dodo:</cite>

January
10, 2015 at 2:45 pm
Dodo(Quote)

What a useless Police force. The easiest way out is “no comment?” What
rubbish.
At this point in time the said Edz ello already publicly admitted
volunrarily in no uncertain terms that he made a false police report.
The
logical responsible statement from the police would be to remind the public the
consequences of making a false police report and they are following up the case
and will ensure the law is upheld..
We have a totally useless police force
equipped with guns but can’t scare the rioters of little India riot, cant catch
a limping terrorist, cant catch an old man crash security barrier at woodlands,
and now when faced with a self confession from edz hello yet still act blur “no
comments”.
The police is only good at bullying weak people with no
connections like Roy ngerng and also the occasional motorist for small offences.
Fast action for unimportant safe jobs.

When it comes to what really matters, the SG police is completely useless,
The minister in charge should be held accountable!

Rating:
0 (from 0 votes)

<cite class="fn">Needle in the eye:</cite>

January
10, 2015 at 2:45 pm
Needle in
the eye(Quote)

Almost a week gone and we hear nothing from any MP or PM on this online
seditious remarks that all of us Singaporeans are the target.

Why such slow motion from SPF? What kind of efficiency is that?
The SPF
can’t even release any preliminary investigation?
The SPF has to seek
permission from someone not in the SPF e.g. PM or authority from the
Philippines, to disclose any findings?

Why are we paying such high $ to these ineffective junkies?

It is such a pain to watch all these “drama” that almost like the old
Cantonese movie (粤语残片).

Common on, SPF, MPs and PM.

It is extremely extraordinary, do you agree?

Rating:
+2 (from 2 votes)

<cite class="fn">Kayu Civil Service:</cite>

January
10, 2015 at 2:07 pm
Kayu Civil
Service(Quote)

Why didn’t the Police charge and impound the Pinoy’s passport now that he had
admitted to previous seditious posting while investigating new alleged offences?
Kelong foreigners to please PAP masters?

Rating:
+8 (from 8 votes)

<cite class="fn">Project 2016 Vote LHL
OUT:</cite>

January
10, 2015 at 2:16 pm
Project 2016
Vote LHL OUT(Quote)

While Singaporeans are unable to speak openly about the judiciary and police
investigation, there this is thing called “unspoken perception” or “perceived
fairness or justice”.

Too much misaligned “unspoken perception” or “perceived fairness or justice”
the people will lose faith in the SYSTEM.

Rating:
+9 (from 9 votes)

songsongjurong

SPF need to wait for emperor's edict on his death bed.
if its sinkie, SPF would have all proof,ready to file charges.

we welcome ISIS upon our shores.

Fuckin useless Poodles as usual..

Ongoing investigations???? Fuck you lah SPF..

By the time you finish your investigations, this fucktard Pinoy would have already reached his slum shit village back in Pinoy land and enjoying his Balut lunch..

Fuckin useless Poodles as usual..

Ongoing investigations???? Fuck you lah SPF..

By the time you finish your investigations, this fucktard Pinoy would have already reached his slum shit village back in Pinoy land and enjoying his Balut lunch..

And continue to post anti-SG, anti-Islam messages while enjoying his Balut lunch?

Right hand holding his Hp and continue to post anti SG messages, left hand holding a bottle of San Miguel beer while his mouth busy munching his Balut lunch.. Thanks alot to the 60%..

Hans168

That is the type of police force you get for giving them medal, pay increase for fucked up handling of little India riot!
The thinking is : wah so easy to get recognition and awards!!!! Sinkapore Boleh!!!

It is so straightforward: make a false police report & the law says thou shalt be punished even if you are peenoy shielded by Peenoy Embassy or MOM